Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Cougar RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Cougar RVs

Jun 30, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Buyer beware, very nice unit , tows great but pray you do not have any warranty issues. They will approve fixing the nickel and dime defects you can expect in any RV. But if you encounter a costly defect you will be instructed to get you owners Manuel out and check the fine print. Case in point, I have a 10 month old 2016 cougar with a roof that is starting to ripple in the front and the factory adhesive over the joints has some cracks in it that allowed wind to create the ripples. The fine print says owners must inspect their roof every 90 days and apply a approved material to patch that bonds with factory mastic. Camping world recommends doing this once a year. Needless to say claim denied, keystone once again made sure they could pass off any defect that was costly to the consumer. If the manufacturer won\'t honor their warranty, don\'t waste money on an extended warranty.
- Terry B, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great entry level 5th wheel trailer. Have done many up grades that even the higher end trailers don't have. Full New Moor Ride suspension with road shocks, new top of the line Moor Ride king Pin hitch, the best Goodyear 10 Ply radial I could find. This unit has always been stored inside and looks like a new unit. Roof treatment and wash this year along with wheel bearings packed and services. Pulls like a dream. The only reason we are selling this unit is to move up into a Allegro Bus Motorhome.

Must See
- Chris Snow, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2016 2016 Keystone Cougar 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
buy anything even a tent but not this. our roof came lose at the top front seam and water leaked in lots of it and after a few days of warm weather we had mold in the walls,all thru the mattress the ceiling and rotted the board under the bed. and as other people have said Keystone say wow were sorry. finally got the lot we bought it from to fix it took 4 weeks and cost us over $1,000. they paid the rest.
also not enough wall plugs inside. oh yes and the water lines under our kitchen sink came off and flooded the kitchen. all thru out this trailer is junk. we had a 1994 Alpenlite and it was 100 times better than this one. our neighbor down the road bought the same trailer ask him how he likes it he said he hates it and is going to sell it and take the loss.I could list other problems we've had but it would take to long. ours is for sale too
- Lucky Hall, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2014 Keystone Cougar 25RLSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We waited a few years for this trailer. We have had the trailer for one year exact. Every trip out some issue happens. Screws strip out in cabinets, I have to fix every single one of them. Window blinds strings constantly break.

The quality is not there. However it does look good from afar. The little things make this a bummer to use. Would never buy another Keystone product.
- David Brooks, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved the layout of this RV as soon as we walked into it. It is spacious,like a small condo. Every seat in living area has a good view of TV. No neck cramp like you get in some RVs. The Water hookups are in one place easy access. The black tank wash out is great no dragging a garden hose through RV. It has large kitchen area you can cook in and no one will get in your way. The towing and handling is great I didn't even know it was there. It has a huge storage area with big slam shut doors
- David Haas, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2015 2012 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has 3 slides which makes it very roomy and comfortable to stay in. I had a 28' and this is a 36' and it tows and parks just as easy as the 28' did. The island in the kitchen is very work friendly and is easy to maintain. Lots of counter space for an RV. The bedroom is excellent, bed has walking space on both sides and the foot of the bed. Storage space in this RV is unbelievable.
- Ron Bonnaville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 323MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned many recreational vehicles in our time and this unit by far is the best. The storage is amazing and the actual floor space with the opposing slides is unbelievable.
We searched many rv lots for many years before we settled on this 5th wheel. The quality and workmanship is that of trailers at twice the price. We used our 5th wheel for 3 months straight last year and did not have one problem with anything. My only disappointment with the trailer is the size of the awning. It just seems too small for the length of the unit. A second awning was installed on the dining room slide which helps. I highly recommend this 5th wheel and the Cougar brand.
- Lori, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 22, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 309RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is very little I can say about this unit that is good it is best described as junk. Here is a list off problems in 3 years of ownership. Black water tank flush floods the bedroom. 4 ceiling lights failed bad switches. grey fiberglass badly faded . Finnish in microwave bubbling and peeling off. kitchen faucet fell apart had to be replaced. remote control for lights stopped working. air conditioner failed not a big loss as it was so noisy you did not want to use it. refrigerator failed I replace it with one from Home Depot big improvement.floor vent covers rusted and replaced. three drawer slides have failed. Bed pulled away from wall .black counter-tops of cheap plastic scratch and look dirty all the time .Windows are worst I have ever had .bedroom slide leaks. as for the layout the living room chairs are jammed in a small area with a built in end table.the bed is almost impossible to make as half of it is in the slide out. kitchen table supports leave no room for your feet. I had to buy foam bug stop and seal all openings for vents pipe and wires. I have owned several rvs over the years and this is by far the worst I have owned. Poor quality throughout. They look nice but are junk.
- Paul Hecker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 276RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought a new 2012 cougar fifth wheel trailer with the Grey front, do not buy a cougar with the grey front as all the colour fads out and the trailer looks like crap. Contacted cougar after the trailer was a little over one year old they told me just polish it the colour with come out tried that no luck. Have been after them to fix the trouble they say sorry off warrany can\'t help you we don\'t stand behind anything over a year old. boo on Keystone time to get rid of this trailer and buy something that looks decent. My last Keystone product ever.
- stan dieno, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2015 2011 Keystone Cougar 326MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our second RV and we love it. The 5th wheel is so easy to tow and to set up. It doesn't take more than a few minutes.

The island in the kitchen is a fabulous idea and provides a lot more work space. The kitchen table has chairs and a drop-leaf which gives extra space to use.

The bathroom has a slide-out cabinet which also gives a lot more storage space for towels, bathroom items, etc.

This RV has loads of storage space which we were never able to use all of it.
- Jo Krummrich, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2010 Keystone Cougar 324RLB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
As has already been mentioned, this is a nice entry level unit. Very disappointed with the factory warranty however. I had several issues with mine and the factory only covered a few. They seem to select what to cover and how to avoid covering the more expensive repairs. Now, my decals are peeling off...and my vehicle is stored most of the time in my pole barn. I\'m presently looking to trade it in on something new, but I\'m not even looking at Cougars! Never again will I purchase from a disreputable company like Keystone RV
- Mark, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 318SAB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A good solid 5th wheel, roomy, has easy hookup for propane and a pullout rack at the back. The polar pack keeps it warmer, longer. The bathroom could have been larger is the only con for me. These are very reasonably priced and if you do things yourself ( like adding a Fantastic vent, or slide covers ) it becomes very affordable compared to the high priced stuff.
- Dennis Grant, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 310SRX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent rv value. Great floorplan, very useable design. Good quality on assembly. No major problems after probably 30,000 miles. I would recommend to anyone looking for a toyhauler.
- Mike Lanza, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 301BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy pulling, sleeps 10 completely happy.
- Harvey Roscoe, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2016 2008 Keystone Cougar 289BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There are no problems to keep the next owner from having a great experience. The next owner will thoroughly enjoy it. It has plenty of room for a large family. We have used it on trips to the mountains and trips to the Oregon coast. It was everything we needed. The air conditioning works well and so does the furnace. We replaced the queen bed in the master bedroom with the best we could find. It made our sleep great now.
- Tom Johns,

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2015 2006 Keystone Cougar 294RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had several trailers, a motor home and a fifth wheel over the years. This Cougar travel trailer is by far the best one. We have stayed in it for up to 5 weeks at a time and have been extremely pleased with the floor plan and user friendly flexibility. It enables us to entertain a group of people, as well as being able to have our own "space" when we are relaxing by ourselves. Despite some of our extended trips, I have never used all the storage space. The quality has been excellent. This 2006 model looks like new inside, and everything is in top working condition. Illness forces our sale, but I would buy another one tomorrow.
- Aleta Luhmann, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2015 2006 Keystone Cougar 294RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The only pros i can mention are that of the items made by other manufactures. The trailer its self is assembled sloppy, the building materials are sub-par and the exterior fiberglass is the worst thing possible.

I would never recommend this line of trailers to anyone.
- KC, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2015 2005 Keystone Cougar 244

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just wonderful.
- Francis, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 2004 Keystone Cougar 290EFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Likes: 1) light weight, mid profile, pulls easy. 2) layout.

Issues: 1) Holding tank capacities not as specified 3-25s rather than 3-30s. 2) Front grey tank leak due to battery ground cable fastened through tank. This issue was never repaired leak free under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself. 2) Black tank drained slowly. This issue was never repaired under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself by removing the 3" cutout from the tank. 3) Shower leak - repaired with silicone by dealer under warranty. 4) Entry door - replaced under warranty by dealer. 5) Furnace - vibrates significantly from new. Dealer states this is normal. 6) After returning from a trip in 2012 I noticed that the front fiberglass nose piece had a crack on the lower passenger side. Upon removal of the skin covering the bottom of the upper level of the fifth wheel overhang I found that a 3" wide plate welded to the trailer frame and screwed to the bottom of the trailer sidewall had broken at the welds. The fastening system was redesigned to induce less stress to the side wall fastening system and include a floating bottom to the front nose piece (originally attached to the frame) to eliminate the constant flexing of the fiberglass due to frame flex when towing.
- Matt Prinsen, New York

Did you find this useful?