Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Cougar RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Cougar RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Cougar 33RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 33RES Keystone Cougar from Camping World and have had a great experience with it! The king size bed is so nice. In the heat of summer, the dual a/c would freeze you out if you so desired. At 7780, dry weight, our F-150 Ford Ecoboost had no problems pulling the trailer. I would recommend investing in 10 ply tires to eliminate any sway. Once we had the tires installed, it pulled with ease. We get about 10 mpg on the road. The exterior is asthetically appealing to the eye. In the interior, it is a beautiful design. The arched roof eliminates the closed in feeling found on some flat roof interior designs. In the kitchen, you will find a spacious refrigerator and functional island. The fireplace and entertainment system is placed at the end of the travel trailer so you want be distracted by people walking in front of it. The design is well thought out and practical. The only mild criticisms would be that the shower is a bit small and the outside wiring is antenna ready, but not cable ready. Overall, I would recommend the Keystone Cougar 33RES to anybody!!!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Cougar 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
buy anything even a tent but not this. our roof came lose at the top front seam and water leaked in lots of it and after a few days of warm weather we had mold in the walls,all thru the mattress the ceiling and rotted the board under the bed. and as other people have said Keystone say wow were sorry. finally got the lot we bought it from to fix it took 4 weeks and cost us over $1,000. they paid the rest.
also not enough wall plugs inside. oh yes and the water lines under our kitchen sink came off and flooded the kitchen. all thru out this trailer is junk. we had a 1994 Alpenlite and it was 100 times better than this one. our neighbor down the road bought the same trailer ask him how he likes it he said he hates it and is going to sell it and take the loss.I could list other problems we've had but it would take to long. ours is for sale too
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2017 2017 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are very pleased with the dealer. They were very helpful and made our purchase easy. There was a chip in the counter top by the sink. The dealer tried to get Keystone to fix it, but Keystone said it was dealers fault. If they will not take of minor things, what will happen with a major issue? The dealer is great. I will purchase another brand from them.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2017 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently we bought a Cougar rv by Keystone(Thor mfg). We could not get the air conditioner to cool the coach more than a couple degrees below the outside temperature. The dealer we bought the coach from "bent over backwards" try to remedy the problem but was unable to solve the problem. Keystone was not willing to help solve the problem. Our dealer was out some expense for parts(Keystone will not reimburse them for those parts and told us to park it in the shade then terminated our conversation. It is now my mission to mount a sign on the back of the coach warning people to not purchase one of these coaches.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2017 2017 Keystone Cougar 281BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our maiden voyage. Went from Redding to the Grand Canyon then to State parks like Arches. A/C didn't work, Electric hitch failed, Walls inside trailer fell off. Warranty fixing but will trade it in for another one, not Keystone. We had our grandkids with us and they were just miserable in the bunkbeds. The original trip was going to be 21 days...Lasted just 8 days with 4 days in a motel. No more Keystone products for me.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2017 Keystone Cougar 21RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After months of research and looking, we decided on the 2017 21ft cougar. We loved the floor plan, especially the king bed. It is roomy, comfortable and tows nicely. Even in a hard rain and downpour, the cougar was quite comfortable. The dealership was actually just down the street from us. We appreciated the salesman knowledge and his outstanding professionalism. All our questions, concerns etc were more than
Answered. Love our cougar!
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2017 2016 Keystone Cougar 339bhs

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is perfect for families. It has a ton of space on the inside. The functionality of it is amazing. With 2 bathrooms and a large shower it adds to the functionality. Comes with so many little perks that makes camping feel like you are at home. It's got fireplaces, large TV's, and a big bunkhouse, with 2 slides, where the kids can have their own space. Everything in and about this RV are in brand new condition. You will love the layout of this RV.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2017 2016 Keystone Cougar 30RLI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 2016 Cougar 30RLI is a piece of junk.Paid 40k for it.Have big soft spot in floor,screws sticking up under roof,slides were fixed with substandard parts.All defects deemed normal.No factorysupport
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2017 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having looked thru so many floor plans, we found this to fit our needs, but living in Colorado, they weren't selling the "west coast edition" here. We had to purchase it in Montana. So we put a down payment on the trailer and drove up there and purchased it. We did do some modifications. Installed a Fan-tastic Remote control fan in the bedroom ceiling (will probably install another in the kitchen area because it's so high) bought 2 6V golf cart batteries and some other small mods to make it ours of course. At the end of the summer camping season we were at 11 mile lake and the slide out started to give us trouble. Got home and couldn't bring the slide back in! Had to cut the underbelly open and use a wrench to manually crank it in, then took it to Camping World for the warranty repairs. Took 3 weeks but Keystone covered it. Turned out to be a "short in the wiring" they informed me. Glad we weren't full timing it. This so far is the biggest problem. There are a lot of small items, e.g., kitchen sink faucet leaked and bubbled up the counter top around it (I replaced the defective faucet) and there were a couple cabinet issues (pantry shelving fell down) but considering the time frame for warranty work, I opted to fix myself. Here's the deal...if you want a perfect camping trailer, it ain't gonna happen. There will always be problems when you expose any unit to an earthquake and a hurricane for 6 hours a day (towing at 70mph and bouncing on crappy roads) . Do that for weeks on end and... really, think about it. Due diligence people, don't buy anything without a ton of research.
Anyway, we previously owned a Premier Bullet 19' by Keystone and had no problems at all, I mean NOTHING, that's why we stayed with Keystone. It's a crap shoot
people. But I suggest you put your hands to work to fix the small stuff and prepare for weeks downtime for the big stuff. Overall we like the Cougar, and plan on dragging it around thousands of more miles. In one season we put 2500 miles on it.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Buyer beware, very nice unit , tows great but pray you do not have any warranty issues. They will approve fixing the nickel and dime defects you can expect in any RV. But if you encounter a costly defect you will be instructed to get you owners Manuel out and check the fine print. Case in point, I have a 10 month old 2016 cougar with a roof that is starting to ripple in the front and the factory adhesive over the joints has some cracks in it that allowed wind to create the ripples. The fine print says owners must inspect their roof every 90 days and apply a approved material to patch that bonds with factory mastic. Camping world recommends doing this once a year. Needless to say claim denied, keystone once again made sure they could pass off any defect that was costly to the consumer. If the manufacturer won\'t honor their warranty, don\'t waste money on an extended warranty.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2017 2016 Keystone Cougar 21RBSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The reason I bought this trailer was for the king bed and floor plan. Our first trip was disastrous the shelving unit for the utensils completely fell apart because of poor design a(2) year old could design a better support structure. The two drawers near the foot of the bed fell apart. Every time you braked the drawers would slide out of their rails causing damage to the drawers. I recently hand washed the trailer only to discovered a stress crack in the fiberglass siding near the edge of a window. For the amount of money we spent on this unit for a so called better quality leaves me to wonder if this was such a good investment. Buyer Beware!
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 2015 Keystone Cougar 32SAB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new 9/2015. In the first 13 months of ownership, it was in the shop for 6 months, manufacture said they would not fix it, finally got hold of president of keystone, said they would pay to fix it, got extended warranty, good thing, back in shop again. This time the side of the camper sucks in 3 inches when you pull in the slide. Would not recommend this model to anyone looking to get.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2015 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great entry level 5th wheel trailer. Have done many up grades that even the higher end trailers don't have. Full New Moor Ride suspension with road shocks, new top of the line Moor Ride king Pin hitch, the best Goodyear 10 Ply radial I could find. This unit has always been stored inside and looks like a new unit. Roof treatment and wash this year along with wheel bearings packed and services. Pulls like a dream. The only reason we are selling this unit is to move up into a Allegro Bus Motorhome.

Must See
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2017 2015 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
EVERYTIME we go out there is something that goes wrong. 1st time slid motor shaft broke, stove line crimped could not use stove. 2nd time side compartment lock would not unlock. 3rd time side fender skirt came loose. 4th time screw in floor at slide area trying to poke thru vinyl ( haven't fixed that yet) went camping this past week and water lines froze under kitchen area. Scared to go anywhere with it don't know what will break next. Definitely do not recommend buying a cougar product.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had problems with this trailer senses the day I bought it. It has been at the dealer longer than i have had it on the road. lots of problems. Two of the latest problems are $1200.00 in roof repairs because the roof pulled away from the front cap(not installed right). The second is the refrigerator has never worked right. The first year it would freeze things in it and now it will not cool. the temperatures inside the frig are at about 50 degree not cold enough to keep anything cool. I can't get anyone that can fix it either. I would not recommend this trailer to anyone.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2014 Keystone Cougar 318SAB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are very pleased with this RV and its layout. A key feature was a desk-type working space and a storage place for a standard laser printer. Mfg had to replace the failure-prone touch control panel with a rocker-switch panel and now that works great. Had to add owner wanted features not included by mfg, such as full time RV water filter. The RV is very stable for towing. Easy to head and cool with its Polar Pack Plus.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2017 2014 Keystone Cougar 280RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect fifth wheel for 2 people. Lots of storage - very nice floorplan - easy to tow and just the right length for all campgrounds. We purchased the extended warranty but have only used for one plumbing fixture. LOVE the kitchen island for cooking and entertaining. Furniture very comfortable - just like home.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2014 Keystone Cougar 25RLSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We waited a few years for this trailer. We have had the trailer for one year exact. Every trip out some issue happens. Screws strip out in cabinets, I have to fix every single one of them. Window blinds strings constantly break.

The quality is not there. However it does look good from afar. The little things make this a bummer to use. Would never buy another Keystone product.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 28, 2017 2013 Keystone Cougar 293SAB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved this camper and really enjoyed going camping in Florida for three months. Other that this time, we were unable to use it very much. It is very easy to organize and the bath and 1/2 came in very handy.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved the layout of this RV as soon as we walked into it. It is spacious,like a small condo. Every seat in living area has a good view of TV. No neck cramp like you get in some RVs. The Water hookups are in one place easy access. The black tank wash out is great no dragging a garden hose through RV. It has large kitchen area you can cook in and no one will get in your way. The towing and handling is great I didn't even know it was there. It has a huge storage area with big slam shut doors
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2015 2012 Keystone Cougar 327RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has 3 slides which makes it very roomy and comfortable to stay in. I had a 28' and this is a 36' and it tows and parks just as easy as the 28' did. The island in the kitchen is very work friendly and is easy to maintain. Lots of counter space for an RV. The bedroom is excellent, bed has walking space on both sides and the foot of the bed. Storage space in this RV is unbelievable.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 323MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned many recreational vehicles in our time and this unit by far is the best. The storage is amazing and the actual floor space with the opposing slides is unbelievable.
We searched many rv lots for many years before we settled on this 5th wheel. The quality and workmanship is that of trailers at twice the price. We used our 5th wheel for 3 months straight last year and did not have one problem with anything. My only disappointment with the trailer is the size of the awning. It just seems too small for the length of the unit. A second awning was installed on the dining room slide which helps. I highly recommend this 5th wheel and the Cougar brand.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 22, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 309RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is very little I can say about this unit that is good it is best described as junk. Here is a list off problems in 3 years of ownership. Black water tank flush floods the bedroom. 4 ceiling lights failed bad switches. grey fiberglass badly faded . Finnish in microwave bubbling and peeling off. kitchen faucet fell apart had to be replaced. remote control for lights stopped working. air conditioner failed not a big loss as it was so noisy you did not want to use it. refrigerator failed I replace it with one from Home Depot big improvement.floor vent covers rusted and replaced. three drawer slides have failed. Bed pulled away from wall .black counter-tops of cheap plastic scratch and look dirty all the time .Windows are worst I have ever had .bedroom slide leaks. as for the layout the living room chairs are jammed in a small area with a built in end table.the bed is almost impossible to make as half of it is in the slide out. kitchen table supports leave no room for your feet. I had to buy foam bug stop and seal all openings for vents pipe and wires. I have owned several rvs over the years and this is by far the worst I have owned. Poor quality throughout. They look nice but are junk.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2012 Keystone Cougar 276RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought a new 2012 cougar fifth wheel trailer with the Grey front, do not buy a cougar with the grey front as all the colour fads out and the trailer looks like crap. Contacted cougar after the trailer was a little over one year old they told me just polish it the colour with come out tried that no luck. Have been after them to fix the trouble they say sorry off warrany can\'t help you we don\'t stand behind anything over a year old. boo on Keystone time to get rid of this trailer and buy something that looks decent. My last Keystone product ever.
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2017 2012 Keystone Cougar 25RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this rv in fall 2011. Used it the rest of that winter and then due to family didn't go out again until winter of 2015/16. All drawers have been replaced. Hot water heater developed leek and needs replacing. The microwave just went. Tv went. Outside fenders have had to be glued back. Rear gray water tank leaks when getting full. Floor is very spongy over tanks. Trim work inside had to be fixed. Just a piece of junk. Wish we had investigated better before buying. Will NEVER buy Keystone product again. Even some side windows installed upside down. Calls to company ate useless. The rv was well winterized the years not used.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2011 Keystone Cougar M326MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well constructed quality product that is dependable with little maintenance. It pulls very well. The RV has a very comfortable foam style bed giving a restful night sleep. Also large bathroom with plenty of storage. Convenient kitchen arrangement makes this model a great home away from home.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2015 2011 Keystone Cougar 326MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our second RV and we love it. The 5th wheel is so easy to tow and to set up. It doesn't take more than a few minutes.

The island in the kitchen is a fabulous idea and provides a lot more work space. The kitchen table has chairs and a drop-leaf which gives extra space to use.

The bathroom has a slide-out cabinet which also gives a lot more storage space for towels, bathroom items, etc.

This RV has loads of storage space which we were never able to use all of it.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2010 Keystone Cougar 324RLB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
As has already been mentioned, this is a nice entry level unit. Very disappointed with the factory warranty however. I had several issues with mine and the factory only covered a few. They seem to select what to cover and how to avoid covering the more expensive repairs. Now, my decals are peeling off...and my vehicle is stored most of the time in my pole barn. I\'m presently looking to trade it in on something new, but I\'m not even looking at Cougars! Never again will I purchase from a disreputable company like Keystone RV
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2017 2010 Keystone Cougar 278RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our very first RV. We searched and searched for the model that would work for our needs. We finally decided on this unit. Well it is 7 years later and we have not been one bit disappointed. Sure, we have had to tighten screws and repair a few mishaps but overall we have been quite pleased. Our unit still looks like it is new other than the decals on the outside. In this particular 5th wheel as you walk in the door it is an open floor plan, with the kitchen in t the back. We needed the open floor plan because at the time we were traveling with our 2 large Bernese Mountain dogs. Our trailer has been from coast to coast and from north to south, and has preformed with no major problems. We would not hesitate in recommending the Cougar.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2017 2009 Keystone Cougar 320SRX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I reciently purchaced a 2009 Keystone Cougar 320 SRX toyhauler sight unseen I had heard that they were well built Rvs. I was fairly disappointed when it was delivered in the lack of quality in most aspects of the RV. There is no way I would ever consider buying another Keystone RV. Look close before buying they are built with cheap materials.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 318SAB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A good solid 5th wheel, roomy, has easy hookup for propane and a pullout rack at the back. The polar pack keeps it warmer, longer. The bathroom could have been larger is the only con for me. These are very reasonably priced and if you do things yourself ( like adding a Fantastic vent, or slide covers ) it becomes very affordable compared to the high priced stuff.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 310SRX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent rv value. Great floorplan, very useable design. Good quality on assembly. No major problems after probably 30,000 miles. I would recommend to anyone looking for a toyhauler.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2009 Keystone Cougar 301BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy pulling, sleeps 10 completely happy.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2016 2008 Keystone Cougar 289BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There are no problems to keep the next owner from having a great experience. The next owner will thoroughly enjoy it. It has plenty of room for a large family. We have used it on trips to the mountains and trips to the Oregon coast. It was everything we needed. The air conditioning works well and so does the furnace. We replaced the queen bed in the master bedroom with the best we could find. It made our sleep great now.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2017 2007 Keystone Cougar 314EFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this trailer! Very nice, well kept. Pulls easily.... well maintained........ Used very lightly.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2015 2006 Keystone Cougar 294RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had several trailers, a motor home and a fifth wheel over the years. This Cougar travel trailer is by far the best one. We have stayed in it for up to 5 weeks at a time and have been extremely pleased with the floor plan and user friendly flexibility. It enables us to entertain a group of people, as well as being able to have our own "space" when we are relaxing by ourselves. Despite some of our extended trips, I have never used all the storage space. The quality has been excellent. This 2006 model looks like new inside, and everything is in top working condition. Illness forces our sale, but I would buy another one tomorrow.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2015 2006 Keystone Cougar 294RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The only pros i can mention are that of the items made by other manufactures. The trailer its self is assembled sloppy, the building materials are sub-par and the exterior fiberglass is the worst thing possible.

I would never recommend this line of trailers to anyone.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2017 2005 Keystone Cougar 304BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would highly recommend this unit to any family with children. The layout includes the forward bedroom (the parents); a fold out sofa that sleeps two; a dinette that converts to a bed and sleeps two; as well as two bunks in the rear slide out area. Two adults and 2-4 kids can be easily accommodated on any camping trip. There is plenty of storage including under the forward bed; pass through storage in the front of the unit; another storage area mid unit; and a slide out tray (cap. 200#) at the rear of the unit. The dry wt. is 7310# so it can be towed with a 1/2tn vehicle. All-in-all the best travel trailer (3rd) I have ever owned.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2015 2005 Keystone Cougar 244

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just wonderful.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 2004 Keystone Cougar 290EFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Likes: 1) light weight, mid profile, pulls easy. 2) layout.

Issues: 1) Holding tank capacities not as specified 3-25s rather than 3-30s. 2) Front grey tank leak due to battery ground cable fastened through tank. This issue was never repaired leak free under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself. 2) Black tank drained slowly. This issue was never repaired under warranty, after three frustrating years I repaired myself by removing the 3" cutout from the tank. 3) Shower leak - repaired with silicone by dealer under warranty. 4) Entry door - replaced under warranty by dealer. 5) Furnace - vibrates significantly from new. Dealer states this is normal. 6) After returning from a trip in 2012 I noticed that the front fiberglass nose piece had a crack on the lower passenger side. Upon removal of the skin covering the bottom of the upper level of the fifth wheel overhang I found that a 3" wide plate welded to the trailer frame and screwed to the bottom of the trailer sidewall had broken at the welds. The fastening system was redesigned to induce less stress to the side wall fastening system and include a floating bottom to the front nose piece (originally attached to the frame) to eliminate the constant flexing of the fiberglass due to frame flex when towing.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?