Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Cougar High Country RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Cougar High Country RVs

Sep 13, 2016 2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 326SRX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great quality, The quality of this unit is outstanding, highly recommend Keystone for their quality. Will stay with Keystone for my RV needs. Dometic A/C units suck on any RV unit, Dometic quality is less than expected, check any dealer yard and you will see piles of failed Dometic units.
- Tom Slocum, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2015 2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A very good RV for the money.
- Wayne Gunn, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Don't buy a Keystone product. Poor quality. Cheap inside trim, window hinge came apart and had to replace complete window, front end faded in less than 2 years and the unit looks 20 years old. Keystone couldn't care less.
- Tim, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2013 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had this fifth wheel for almost one year. Floor layout is great for our needs. Quality has been poor. Trim on inside island cheaply tacked on and fell off! Header ornament over dining slide out cheaply tacked on & fell off! Front storage door fails to latch properly. Rubber gasket on that door defective! 12 Volts failed to the main and kitchen slide outs!


One expects to have issues with any RV over the years. But so many quality issues (so soon) is real disappointment.
- Don Morgan, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I loved living here with my husband. There was plenty of space for us and we have 2 large breed dogs.
- Katherine , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2015 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
BEAUTIFUL COACH,GREAT FLOOR PLAN,VERY SPACIOUS,HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
- BETTY VAN, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 01, 2015 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 299RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We picked this rear kitchen model specifically to tow with an F150 as it has a lower pin weight. It feels like home when we walk in the door and we have done a 4 week and 9 week trip with it. We've had the problem of the fascia over both the bed and LR-DR slide come off due to tiny staples. The fix is to replace with screws. And the pantry shelving is breaking. About 25,000 miles on it so far. Major complaint is poor insulation. With one AC, it gets too hot in heat and hard to heat in the cold. We replaced the spring shackles with heavy duty shackles and wet bolts. Changing the pinbox to a MorRyde was a huge improvement in traveling comfort.
It has served us well for 4 seasons and hopefully 4 more before we trade for another.
- Eric, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2011 Keystone Cougar High Country 291RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am very pleased with the configuration of this 5th wheel. We are almost full timers so we have been living in it for most of the past four years. I am disappointed with the construction quality. I think the attempt to get light weight "Helium Technology" resulted in too many structural shortcuts. I have had plumbing leaks that required replacing one black and one gray tank. I have had the wardrobe closet shelf and clothes bar collapse. I have had numerous "little plastic tabs" that act as closures break off, e.g. wardrobe closet handles, circuit box closure. My kitchen floor has been loose from day one.

Your survey didn't ask about customer service experience. I would rate Keystone at 2 1/2 to 3 stars.
- Robert Hazlett, Florida

Did you find this useful?