Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Bullet Premier RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Bullet Premier RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really like all the features of this trailer....the layout is very comfortable...we have read warranty reviews of keystone mfg and they don\'t seem to be very favorable.....mostly do to the fading of the front cap.....on 2014 modules with the front cap being brown....ours is black and is not showing any fading after 1 year....hoping this is a new cap design and they have addressed that issue.....I can tell you we have had a couple of issues that were minor and the dealer had no issues fixing immediately....I think if you buy from a reputable dealer that is the most important aspect of satisfaction.....we bought from Flinthills RV in Andover, KS and I would definitely buy again from them even if it was a different mfg.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we pick up RV and went out for a 1200 km 3 day holiday toad very well behind2012 f-150 . We got back with some issues screws in corner cabinet stiped and the glass doors fell off in my hands fixed with thicker screws shower leaked and fuse box was crooked the dealer fixed iimidatly and I picked it up the next day and on the way home a rock broke the large window in bedroom I was told by dealer as it was a frameless window I had to replace whole window widow was $800.00 laybour to replace was $700.00 so I whet to a glass company they cut a piece of tinted 3mm glass and sold me a tub of auto glass glue cost was $130.00 and took me a hour to remove old glass and glue and to install new glass and now we love our trailer more than motorhome we had and toad veicale behind but if you own any type of RV you had better be mechanically inclined or you won't have a good experience
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2017 2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very beautiful trailer. The two slide outs really open up the floor space. I absolutely love the storage space within this trailer. A large pantry, paper pantry and linen closet. It also has a beautiful entertainment center. Overall, well designed and efficient. We are looking forward to many years of enjoyment in this trailer.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2017 2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved mine until it broke down 225 miles from Fairbanks. Single leaf spring system failed on the right side. Now paying $125 per night for a hotel room waiting on RV repair shop and KEYSTONE to get me back on the road home to Texas. Not exactly what I was promised at the time of purchase as related to roadside assistance and warranty work.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 2016 22RBPR has had the following issues:

-Shower door keeps coming off track after "being repaired" numerous times;
-Kitchen Faucet broke and was unusable;
-When defrosting the refrigerator, water came out from under the cabinets;
-Axle was bent and wore out a tire quickly (needs complete replacement);
-Flooring is loose and rolls when you sweep for mop it;
-Staples and shelving in bathroom fell apart or came out soon after purchase;
-Under bench drawers, the rails broke and came off;
-straps that hold under bench storage ripped immediately;
-Stairs broke and tore at the weld points;
-Slide out was improperly seated at factory and catches on side of trailer causing it to wobble as it goes in and out;
-Seals on slide out tore as they were improperly positioned at factory and had to be replaced and moved to a correct position;

Now fighting with Keystone to pay for their defects. May have to sue.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great trailer. It tows easy, sets up easy, and is very comfortable. I am only selling it in order to get a larger model. We need more space because we will be living in it for weeks at a time. It is a retired thing. The outdoor kitchen is a major highlight.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The day we bought this RV (7/17/2016) we found the fiberglass / composite front cap was crazed, cracked, or crows feet on the top 1/4 of the cap. This is typically caused by excess paint thickness, preparation, or paint issues (this is a gel paint). Long story short the Dealer would not cover the repair - they said Keystone would not approve it. Keystone Customer Relations will not return any calls. This is a Breach of Warranty. DO NOT buy one of these as the cap paint lasts about two months. This RV is covered, waxed, protected and babied. This issue could become a Class Action Lawsuit against Keystone as they show LITTLE or NO responsibility. They get ZERO stars in my reviews, and I am getting a lawyer.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 19FBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this as a used unit-yes used in 2016. Previous owner of 2 months sold it bacause too small for 2 adults and 2 kids. Maybe so, but like someone else posted- it is great for 2 adults and 2 dachshunds. Dry Wt- 4300 and I pull with a 2008 v6 Tacoma dcsb TRD. We have owned 3 pop-ups and this is our first TT. Owning a RV one comes to expect minor issues- so what. A brand house has issues as well. True RVers ask others in campground about their brand and how they might have fixed and issue. Unit looks nice and feels good. Enjoying
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 19FBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 19fbpr in 2016 from Pete's RV in Indiana. On our second season of enjoying this unit and it has been awesome. As some stated, for a couple and two dogs we have all we need regarding comfort. Pulls rather easily with our Ram 1500, 5.7 Hemi. Wiring to thermostat was recalled and a few screws needed refastened. (typical stuff for having a home bounce around down the road) No warranty issues at this point but hopeful the extended warranty we purchased does indeed give us peace of mind. if needed. In closing......we love our Bullet 19fbpr and get many comments from many fellow campers on its unique styling....Where you purchase any RV makes all the difference....(Pete's is Tops)
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2017 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 31BHPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have really enjoyed this trailer. Some minor issues, like screws not being tightened all the way and not as many places to plug things in but otherwise very happy. Tows great & so much storage! We've been camping for 30 plus years and have had several trailers so we're fussy.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2015 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've owned this unit for about nine months now. Made at least a dozen trips with over 45 nights in it so far (and we're not done for the year!). We've had several minor 'bumps' (shade string broke, light burned out, table warped, shower not sealed properly) but nothing major (i.e. affected our use of the unit). We like the living space - our two schnauzers love the dog bed under the kitchen table! We have noting but positive things to say about our unit and our dealer. Yeah, we've had several issues, but nothing that I would call a show-stopper! My philosophy is 'suck it up buttercup, nobody gets a free ride"!

The unit is absolutely perfect for two people and two small dogs. We don't get in one another's way. If we cook inside, there is plenty of room for us. Tows great and is much easier to back than our previous 19-foot TT.

I've bought new high-end vehicles with more issues, so we're very happy!

HIGHLY recommend!!!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2016 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new and took on a 3 month trip to maritimes many issues with this trailer from roof leaks. Cupboards collapsing with very little weight awning stopped working. Wheel fenders coming loose. Lights burning out. Hide a bed collapsed toilet and plugs installed crooked table warped. In my research I found that Thor is the main company and owns most of trailer company\'s. Please do research and reviews before making an expensive decision
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 29, 2016 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Trailer delivered in excellent condition, until we took it on vacation. Found there was no drain hooked up to bathroom sink, causing flooding. Had trailer over a year before going on top. found extremely poor caulking on front panel to roof cost me nearly $400 to have it repaired. Keystone has very bad quality control. Replaced cheap converter with one that worked in a reasonable time. It's a beautiful trailer and very enjoyable. Had to install variable thermostat on water heater to keep from getting scolded. The warrantee sucks. It doesn't cover anything, such as fender skirts, which are poorly mounted and cheaply manufactured. Also, slide on door falls out. There's no excuse for the quality of this unit at this price. Everything is fixed now due my persistence. Hope it doesn't have any more problems.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2017 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our biggest problem is the molded painted fiberglass front cap paint faded after 12 months. Keystone doesn't care. Said the problem was "environmental" and will not fix it. They recommended that we use rubbing compound to bring back the shine, but it doesn't matter because the fading in under the clear coat. Shelf in bathroom and shelf under outside refrigerator collapsed. Fender skirts are too light & not installed well. Screws fell out.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 19FBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had numerous problems with this trailer. Several shelves collapsed because of poor installation. Fender skirts are too light & not installed well. Screws fell out & fender skirts cracked at numerous mounting holes. Front cap paint oxidized after 18 months & Keystone will not fix. Rear cap separated at roof seam & Keystone replaced under warranty.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2015 2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 34BHPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Front cap paint faded six months after purchase, slide outs leak, thermal package is a joke - lines freeze up, had leaking plumbing under shower that caused major damage to floor insulation and Keystone won't cover any of it.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2015 2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 32BHPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I had a recent claim with the manufacturer about a crack nose cone. The crack appeared with no impact and to me was a manufacturing defect. They would not cover the warranty due to the camper being over the 1 year manufacturers warranty. I was told if it were an impact crack, I could go through insurance. They claim to be a quality brand. I would not recommend anyone to buy a Keystone.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had the RV for two years and have traveled about 20,000 miles. Excellent towing, light, all systems work except for the Slides which are cable. They have been trouble from jamming open to cables falling apart. Other than that a good trailer BUT those issues are a deal breaker in buying another one in the future.
- , Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2016 2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have not had any issues in the 2 years we have owned this since new. However in the last 6 months, the front cap fiberglass nose cone
Clear coat paint has started to peel and fade. It started at the very top, and is slowing comming down front of RV. Keystone denied claim as they said they can\'t control the sun, ridiculas being RV is 28 months old. I have had Multiple RV body shops conclude its a bad or cheap clear coat issue. I won\'t be buying another keystone.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2016 2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 19FBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We LOVE our BulletPremier, just came back from a 5 wk trip and it was awesome. The people we met to the places we went all helped make the trip.
Met another RV\'er on the road who informed me of the same issues of the quality of his trailer which were the paint fading on the front cap , back upper top seems separating. He did say they both were resolved the next day by Keystone. (his was 6 mo older then mine)
I called today , after two emails and another call not returned, I truly felt he could not wait to let me finish when he said a decision has been made. Because of the time frame it was all out of warranty.
These are product issues not warranty, stand behind your products.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2012 Keystone Bullet Premier 29RTPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this RV. The opposing slide outs make it feel very roomy and open. We have had no problems with the RV. The quality is excellent!
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2017 2012 Keystone Bullet Premier 29RTPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had my Premier since it was new. I have had little more than a switch and light fixture go bad in the 5 years I've owned it.i have towed it approximately 32,000 miles. It with a wdh and sway control tows very smoothly. I would not hesitate to purchase another one or recommend one to a friend.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?