Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Avalanche RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Avalanche RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Avalanche 361TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the perfect RV for a family that loves camping together. Perfect for cooking inside or outside. Plenty of room for everyone. Pulls easy, sets up easy. The perfect way to camp for the weekend or weeks at a time. The service on this RV has been nothing but a great experience.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Avalanche 361TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Plenty of room for kids or grandkids. The half bath is a great feature for not having to track through the camper all day. The outside kitchen is great for keeping some cooking smells out side. Perfect family experience. The basement TV is a must during football season the satalite helps get the channels you need. Lots of storage.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 19, 2017 2017 Keystone Avalanche 300RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Presently using the new RV. On first impression, there seems to br plenty of storage, drawers, cabinets, ect. Not so, They are all small and not too deep. The batheoom is
very small and storage almost non existent. There is no place for a towel rack. Advertised as year round use, but in my opinion, it may be good for a weekend, but certainly not for extended use like I need. I made a mistake buying this one. On the plus side, very easy setup, light to pull, and the large refrigerator is very good. There is very good storage in the basement.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2015 2016 Keystone Avalanche 380FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It says that you can sleep 8 but in fact you can only sleep 4. The two sofa bed up front cant be open at the same time. Very poor design for a 82000$ fifth wheel. Other than that i like my floor plan.
- , New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2016 Keystone Avalanche 380FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love the layout of this fifth wheel. It is very easy to hook up/ setup. My disappointment comes with service after the purchase is made. Our front AC unit has not worked since the time of pickup in February 2017. It was returned to the dealership for AC service and was returned to us exactly as it was dropped off. We were told that the AC had power because the fan worked and there was no qualified techs to look into it further. VERY disappointing to have a brand new unit and not be able to enjoy the amenities that are promoted.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2016 2015 Keystone Avalanche 355RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor quality. Too many things that have broken to list them all. Screws are loose and caused lights over island to break. Air conditioners do not keep cool. A screw on a slide was sticking down and scratched the floor. Shelves in the kitchen broke. Ladder pulling off the back of the camper. Every shelf in the door of the fridge cracked/broke and the doors are hard to close. Shower head control fell apart. Radio does not have good reception. Bed was not attached to slide out wall and slid which pulled out wires. For being a supposedly higher end Keystone product this 5th wheel is cheaply made. Takes months to get any thing fixed...not sure if this is Keystone or the dealer or both. We will never buy a Keystone product again!! Nor will we recommend Keystone to anyone. Loved the layout/floor plan but nothing else. Be careful when considering a Keystone.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 16, 2017 2014 Keystone Avalanche 355RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a brand new 355 RK and still love the design and livability. The problem has been with assembly quality and the furnace. I have had the board replaced 3 times and still have issues. The slide in the back for the counter catches the cabinet handles and busted the wood trims. Wiring in the undercarriage is horrible, water and drain fittings come apart and the "insulated" tanks underneath are a joke.
I still love the camper but I have spent a lot of time and a decent chunk of money turning the camper into what I thought I was buying. I work construction and live in it 95% of the time. Just be prepared to rework whatever you buy. It is just typical these days.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 2013 Keystone Avalanche 343RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I spent months researching the right RV for my needs, and decided on the Avalanche. I loved the lay out, and the interior was very nice however after only a few weeks I had to bring it in for warranty repairs. The slide leaked while in the lot and rotted all the interior wood in the slide. It was in the shop for 4 months, and was never finished when I took it back to live in on the job site while waiting for what I was told were the final parts to arrive.
During the next 8 months I discovered many new problems with the unit, the most distressing of which was that both of the lower bulb seals had torn when the slides moved in and out. I put 2000 miles on the unit bringing it back and forth to have all these problems repaired to no avail.
By then the job was over, and I left it at the shop for them to finish at their leisure while I moved back home. Several months later after several disputes with the shop not actually fixing the underlying problem causing the seals to get torn I was informed that they refused to do any further work on the unit. I had to go back to get it 2000 miles away and bring it home to another warranty station to start over. I have experience with this one and they have treated me well but the unit had been back and forth to the factory in Pendleton twice now to have all my concerns addressed and it is still not completely finished.
All told I have 5000 miles of travel for warranty repairs on my new 5th wheel, and have spent 13,500.00 on payments, insurance, and travel during the last 2 years, and it is still not finished. I have only seen the thing 3 times in the last 2 years, and one of those was when I brought it back home to start over.
I have been through at least 10 customer service reps at Keystone RV, and the last one was transferred out last week and I don't even know who my new rep is now. I have not heard from them in weeks now.
I loved the Avalanche but their customer service reps are by and large a joke while their repair facilities must be populated with stoned high school kids as employees doing "repairs" on peoples $60,000 trailers.
IF they finally finish my Avalanche I have not decided if I will keep it or not. I think they still owe me $13,500.00 in time out of service, and transport costs.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2015 2012 Keystone Avalanche 330RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Keystone Avalanche is top of the line. Very easy towing and excellent braking system. The 4 slide-outs erase any idea of being cramped up. I could live in this as a home. Because of it's size, it is classified as a second home and can be used as that for tax purposes.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?