Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Alpine RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Alpine RVs

Nov 10, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Alpine 3100RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our sad Rv story, we purchased a New Alpine 3100rl from *dealer*. After living in it at Palm Springs for Two months, I had an Anaphylactic attack that required ER treatment for mold spores. We have been denied insurance because the dealer will not find out how it got wet before we purchased insurance. Md said stay away! We lost thousands and had to give it back the bank because it is uninsurable with the mold and soft floors. Any ideas?
Sincerely,

Franklin Jones

11260 SW Meadowbrook Dr. Apt. 4

Tigard, OR 97224

Fingfish@yahoo.com
- Franklin Jones, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 14, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Alpine 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The reason I am writing this review is not because of the quality of the 5th wheel but because of the difficulty in dealing with Keystone. We used our rig one time last fall and took it in for warranty work. The dealership had it for 3 months waiting for minor things like a bedspread that had been damaged at the dealership, a door handle that had come lose... etc. Minor things. We couldn't use it through the winter so when we finally got it back it sat until this past Spring when we took it on a trip. We had a minor accident with it and damaged the side. We took it to a repair shop and they have had it for two more months and have been fighting Keystone who won't deal with repair shops, won't get warranty work done in a timely manor and are generally impossible to work with. I would advise anyone who is in the market for a 5th wheel or trailer to avoid getting anything from Keystone. Their products are nice, no question but their customer service is as poor as it gets. We have had our rig about a year and have been able to use it twice. Most of the time it has been in repair shops thanks to Keystone.
- Donna J. Grove, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2015 2015 Keystone Alpine 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We were only in our Fifth Wheel for a very short time, but we loved it. We did extensive research before our purchase and were extremely happy with the Alpine. If circumstances with my mother needing to live with us had not caused us to move into a home, we would be on the road with the Alpine! The comfort of the leather furniture is wonderful and the kitchen is perfect to actually cook and live in! We had planned to travel and live in this for years to come which is why we picked something we felt we would be comfortable in for the long haul. Well built and quality!
- Joan Kirk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2015 2015 Keystone Alpine 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I have enjoyed our Alpine so much, although circumstances with family have restricted our use to only a very short time. We researched extensively before our purchase and quickly relayed that the Alpine Keystone was extremely high quality and had a great layout to live in - which was what our intention was.

- Joan Kirk, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2015 2015 Keystone Alpine 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our Alpine brand new in at the end of January this year. Due to my mother's hospice care, we were only able to live in the camper for a very, very short while instead of traveling full time as we had planned. But, we researched extensively before our purchase. We discovered that the Keystone Alpine was great on quality, room, storage, upgrades, and price. We loved the upgraded leather furniture that we purchased! The fifth wheel came with a 50" LED TV in the living room which made our leisure time wonderful if we were inside! The kitchen area is extensive with an island and the huge 4 door refrigerator. If you can't find enough room in that refrigerator, then I don't think anything will suit! There is plenty of room in the kitchen for storage and the stove/oven combo is great, plus there is a microwave/convection oven also. The bathroom features a large walk-in shower and the storage in the bathroom is great and the sink cabinet has a dorian countertop similar to the kitchen area. The bedroom has a king size bed and cedar lined closets with drawers in one that pull out. There is also a 32" LED TV mounted on the wall. The self leveling jacks, Heated basement and heated tanks making it possible to travel anywhere, 2 A/C units, BOSE sound system, bluetooth system, Dyson cordless vacuum system (love that!), 3 slide outs with added toppers, generator prep, and upgraded roof system all combine to make it one fabulous product.

Would I buy one again? Absolutely! We have owned other campers over the years, but I would definitely go with a Keystone and would again get an Alpine as I found it the best of the best! We searched for over a year to end up picking the Alpine and are very pleased!
- Joan Kirk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2015 2014 Keystone Alpine 3620FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought 2014 3620FL in Jan 2015 piece of junk poor quality control . I own also 2006 Raptor. Will let the lawyers handle it if not satisfy with repairs. Would never buy another product from Keystone.
- Ski Thompson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2015 2014 Keystone Alpine 3535RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this piece of trash in Chesapeake Virginia. The quality of construction is the worst I have seen. I wish I could put pictures on here to show what the issues are. But all I can do is talk about it. Just going try and keep calm when I'm writing this because I have been wanting to do this for sometime and I don't want miss anything.
1. Furnace. 15 degrees temp difference from front of trailer to back. No air blowing out the floor vents in the back living area. No filter for the air and it is open to the belly where NO ONE cleaned up after they installed things. Continues to blow dirt around and there is no excess to the furnace. Techs came out from the dealer and removed and re-routed some duct work. Took about 10 feet of excess duct out of the system. Still no change.
2. Heated belly space. Every spot where wires or hoses went through the frame was not sealed up. This is heated space. Went through 2 tanks of propane in a week. I also have problems with drafts and bugs coming in from these holes in the frame. So much for clean air.
3. The gates for the grey tanks and black water tanks do not function correctly. Hard to pull out and to close. Black water tank gate will not close all the way. The stupid vents they have under the sinks and counters to vent for the waste tanks have malfunctioned a number of time and I have had to leave the trailer a number of times to let the trailer air out.
4. Water control valve has broken. Dealer gave me a new one. Did not install it.
5. Leveling jacks keep leaking down. Had to tighten up many fittings myself and they still leak down.
6. Propane hoses connecting to the tanks leak. Replaced them already.
7. Slid has leaked. Talked to a few dealers about that and they said I needed toppers put on my slides. More money to spend on this thing. They said it is normal to have leaks there. I call BS! After investigating the construction of this trailer I found that the only thing that keeps rain and water from coming in at the slides is two soft rubber seals. Roof material comes to the fascia that touches the wall on the inside. There is a small metal trim that holds the roofing down. Slide sags in the middle and water works it's way under the seals and over the metal trim. BAM!!!! Water soaked inside. 8. The windows were not sealed when they were installed. Single pane and I know there can be a draft coming from the drain vents. I used The window film that you install and heat shrink it to fit the windows. Works good. Found the draft coming in around the window trim. After I looked into that I found out there was no seal around the windows.
9. The microwave was not installed level. 10. The linoleum floor was not glued down and is rippling up.
11. The walls on the slides feel like there is no insulation in them. They are not solid.
12. Crown molding is coming down.
13. The door was not sealed when it was installed.
14. Rubber seal on some of the slides are to short and when it's raining and the wind blows it leaks in around the floor of the slide.
The quality of this trailer is a shame. I spent a lot of money on this trying to simplify my life after a divorce and live in this trailer full time. I am sure I missed a few things. The one thing I am sure of is that I will never buy another Keystone product. I know what I mentioned here is not an isolated incident with an upset owner. I met an older couple that bought a smaller Alpine but a year newer than mine and they have the same problems as I do. It also pisses me off that they don't even have a place to put a contact number so they can call you to talk about your issues. Why should they care. They already have their money.
- Dana Kelley, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2016 2014 Keystone Alpine 3535RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We also made a gigantic mistake buying this piece of ****. Customer service is a joke. While wintering in Florida for the 2nd year, each year we had to have someone fix something on a brand new unit! This year, the teclinician came in and proclaimed "whoever built this did a ****** job"....NO KIDDING! Would NEVER advise anyone to buy anything from Keystone.
- Jim and Carol Alexander , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2016 2014 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had my Alpine for 1 year I really liked the RV. Till Dealer worked on Roof that\'s When all went bad the roof has been replaced 3 times last time Keystone claims it was replaced at Factory, I had a massive water leak and they just stapled the ceiling all over tried to cover it up with paint. This has become a big Headache from the very begining
- Jesus Gonzales, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2016 2014 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very roomy and nice finishes. The storage compartments are large and hold a lot. Easy to haul and set up./take down. Double panes windows help block outside noises. Large shower feels just like one in a house.
- John Wolfe, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2016 2014 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This layout is very roomy. Had some minor repairs, like a cabinet latch that needed to be tightened and an inverter that went out, and Keystone took care of them without any issues. This unit has a lot of storage especially the outside storage bay.
- John, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2014 2014 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice interior design with lots of room. Overall build quality is good. No major problems so far.
- Dan, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2016 2013 Keystone Alpine 3650RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer tows like a charm. Floor plan is excellent for either weekender or long-term. Very well finished out with lots of storage both inside and outside. Hydraulic slides and leveling makes hook-up, unhooking and levelling super easy. Great heat and air systems for any kind of weather, all the conveniences of home.
- F. F. Smith, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2012 Keystone Alpine 3555RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The size is perfect for trips or full timers. The quality is excellent and holds up to long trips like many many RVs cannot. This RV is rated to be able to handle zero degrees and the basement will keep the plumbing lines and tanks from excessive cold. The fireplace is beautiful and toasty. We use it instead of our LP Furnace much of the time. The heat pump also is a great substitute for using LP. The storage is unbelievable....We take fishing supplies, outdoor cooking supplies, lots of art supplies, chilly weather clothing or summer clothing...an assortment of tools for 'just in case' and the basement has room to spare! The built in vacuum is wonderful. The sofa opens up to make a guest bed...that is incredibly comfortable. It has an air mattress that has its own ele pump. There is storage under the sofa for its bedding or whatever! Our guest used it and was thrilled with the comfort of the bed. The work area of the kitchen is generous and easy to clean. The refrigerator has four doors and holds a families worth of food not like some smaller ones! There is even storage in the dining chair bottoms and the table! Of course under the bed there is extensive storage...for ?? We have flotation jackets and extra blankets and other bulky things we would not use often. There is a lot of outlets and a really efficient AC system with duel AC's one in bedroom and one in LR. The shower is generous and good looking. It is easy to hook and even easier to tow. Road conditions or wind don't affect it....a semi passing? Never a bobble. The Huskey 26000 roller hitch is adjustable so that a tight turn is easy as pie! The holding tanks are generous so you don't have to 'dump' or fill fresh water often. The four slides make the living space feel like a studio apartment and do not leak. The awning is electric so retracting it is easy. The microwave is also a browning convection and the range's oven is super. The stove vents to the outside so steam and heat are removed. The TV in the LR is large and excellent. It retracts into the console behind the fireplace for those times you are traveling or just want to change the look. The cabinetry is cherry finished wood and tasteful as is the wallpaper around the rig. The day/night shades are a beige and dk beige for sunlight or privacy. The ceiling fan is lighted for additional illumination...and the fan is so comfortable on those days you have the windows open and want to kick back in your recliner and nap. When we are parked for a few days or more, we move the sofa where the recliners are and the recliners where the sofa typically sits....when time to hit the road? We put them back in their typical places for travel. They slide into place easily with furniture gliding disc under them. We like that arrangement better. This RV is truly a home...it meets most anyone's needs and is a dependable, attractive RV. Like any RV there is wear and tear....but nothing offensive and any issues have been remedied. For instance we replaced the roof when we got a tear in it from an over hanging branch...when we could have just patched it. We have taken care of this fifth wheel and it has always had professional maintenance. We want to be able to say in excellent condition and mean it! We are serious sellers. $43,000 is a price well below other similar rigs. We want to do something else and are not interested in holding out for the last dollar! When shopping please consider size, year and model when comparing them to us. This is a one owner RV. Health has changed our direction and it is time to let some other family have the benefit of our purchase!
- Cheryl Zanewicz, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2015 2012 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great rv on all things inside and out.
- Kyle Wynes, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2008 Keystone Alpine 24.5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great 2 person or small family trailer .Lots of room in a short easy tow model.
- B.Blair, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?