Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Seneca RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Seneca RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Seneca 37TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in September 2016 and immediately found that the refrigerator did not work on AC, water leak at the shower, the JBL radio put at static anytime DC power was available to the radio, and the chassis AC was overcharged. Got the refrigerator, water leak, and the chassis AC fixed first time in the shop under warranty. I'm still waiting on Jayco to get the JBL replaced with another brand radio to solve the static issue. Now that I listed the bad stuff, I can't say enough good stuff about the Seneca! Air ride makes the coach a sweet drive - very stable, even in a crosswind. Interior fit and finish is very nice with only a few minor adjustments needed to make everything work well. The Cummins ISB engine has outstanding fuel mileage (10+ mpg at 65-70 w/toad), but at the cost of quick power and acceleration. Even so, cruising at 65-70 is no problem on level highways, but it will slow when you hit the hilly roads. Overall, the Seneca is a great coach. This is my second Seneca. I had a 2006 35GS (similar interior layout on a Chevy C5500 chassis).
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Seneca 37FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just completed a 1800 mile trip with my Seneca! no mechanical problems since I have owned the unit; purchased it new at Dixie RV of Hammond LA. Drives like a dream @70 mph with a fuel mileage of 10-12 mpg without towing another vehicle. Very satisfied with the layout of the unit and its quality. I had to figure out how to reset the tankless hot water heater(thanks youtube.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 03, 2017 2016 Jayco Seneca 37HJ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
On August 10, 2016 we purchased a 2016 Jayco Seneca 37HJ. We had been looking for a very long time for the perfect coach for us and our 5 adopted kids. After spending close to $200,000. we thought that we had found it. This coach has been a nightmare from day 1. We took possession and stayed in the lot at Guarranty the first night so that we would make sure it was functioning properly before leaving for a 4 day camp at Willamette Music Festival. Right away, we had problems with the levelling system and that satellite. We were only able to use the levelers if we were plugged in to power. The next day we spent 8 hours at Guaranty, waiting for them to try to get it to work....Ended up with instructions to run generator to level since we were dry camping and come back in 2 weeks for service. During our 4 days...things got worse as our system was not holding a charge, the refrigerator and the water heater was not working properly and we had 2 more visits from the technicians to get the satellite working. Due to these issues, we had to run the generator a lot during this trip and ended up needed it to be serviced shortly after...which we were charged for. Since this visit, we have had continued issues with refrigerator and satellite, the CO2 detector had to be replaced (2 trips for that), 2 LED lights have been replaced (1 is out again). We were only able to take it out on the one trip last year and the rest of the time it was either waiting for parts to come in or in the shop at Guarranty. It is approx. 150 miles each way to their facility and we have been there at least 6 times. We have left it with them for 2 weeks to a month at a time and still continue to have problems. We finally took the kids camping this weekend and the first night noticed water on our bedroom floor. This is coming out of the wall behind the bathroom sink and seeping out of the wall every time the water pump is turned on. We have had this coach for almost 11 months and only have 2 weekends of camping. I believe that we ended up with a lemon and are considering consulting an attorney to find out what our rights and options are. It is not right for us to pay that much money for something that is absolutely useless for our family as it either has an issue or it is in the shop.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2015 2014 Jayco Seneca 37TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the look and feel of this motorhome. Lots of interior and exterior living and storage space. I often comfortably entertain up to 6 adults inside this unit. Standard options like the in-motion satellite, Tankless water heater and exterior TV were expensive upgrades on our previous Phaeton 42QBH.

My granddaughters (6 & 9) love the overhead bed with TV and privacy curtains.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2014 Jayco Seneca 36FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives great, but quality is lacking. Keyless entry quit working, coach door won't open when sun is shining on the door side. Exterior molding in coming off due to screws backing out at all 4 corners where coach walls meet the front and back fiberglass caps. Jayco advertises that it holds 74 gallons of fuel. It really only holds 49 gallons when the low fuel light come on. Jayco won't stand behind any of these problems due to the motorhome is 2 years old. Also is kept in a enclosed garage while not in use.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2015 2013 Jayco Seneca 37FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Was so excited to get our first motorhome! The Seneca is great looking, drives very nice... Then the problems started, had to be towed in first trip... Something electrical. Little things fall apart, trim pieces, slides work off and on, jacks won't come down unless you wiggle the switch!! Very disappointed! Extended warranty was cancelled because dealer didn't fill our transfer papers. Etc!! But it is eye catching and beautiful to look at in the driveway!!
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2015 2013 Jayco Seneca 36FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought our Seneca 2013 which was hardly used ,only 3,000 miles! First trip the GPS stoped, which included cameras, all 3 TV's and microwave ! Got to my daughters it wouldn't start. Was towed to Frieghtliner , had all new batteries fuses, no answer to why it didn't start! Jacks won 't work , no rv company would figure it out...must take to Jayco dealer ! Latch on closet door broke off! It will be 2 months before a dealer 200 miles away can look at it! Loved the unit before we bought it.. Good looking night mare!
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2014 2006 Jayco Seneca 35GS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love it. It is everything we want in a motor home. Because we bought it used support from jayco has been lousy to say the least, still tring to get owner manuals on everything.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?