Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Jay Flight RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Jay Flight RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just bought this 2 months ago....it\'s a cheap pile of junk. Toilet seal was put together crooked,just had a couple cabinet doors fall off the hinges/screws stripped out,bathroom door handle fell off,cabinet door latches don\'t even line up,bedroom door doesn\'t shut properly. These are the problems we have come across in 2 months....I\'m sure there will be more. Very,very disappointed in the quality of work that was put into this camper.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Husband had them buy it back at a $10,000.00 loss. The list was very long of what needed warranty repair. 1st 2 days bed was hard as a rock, first week bed had a dip in the middle. We eventually figured out to put buckets underneath to support bed. Our combined weight is 300 lbs. The pipes burst open next to the kitchenette, the water was too hot and it requires a tech to change temp. Cupboard doors were falling off, screws pull right out of the particle board. Supports were on top of shelves rather than under to support weight. And much more.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 212QBW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 29BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd Jayco - 1995 1406 pop up then Qwest triple bunk which we had for 14 years with no issues (always maintained it). This Swift had exactly the floorplan we wanted and the quality is good. It is well built but recognize not an Airstream (and not $70k either). No warranty or service issues at all and tows excellently (Ford Expediton and Equalizer hitch). Design and feasturees clearly considered for a family. Could use better mattresses. Will buy a 4th Jayco some day
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHSC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the size of the rv but I do not like the quality. When I just picked it up I went down the road and the storage above the bed and the sides all fell apart it was only held on by a few nails. The hot water hose fell of and flooded the trailer the seals around the doors are not sealed properly and leak. the awning is ripping off. The seal on for the slide is ripping off and screws are popping out. Very cheap made I am not happy with the quality. Plus towing I feel like all the weight is on one side so it sloppy on the road
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer is fairly light which makes is very easy to pull even at highway speeds. When driving down the road you don't even know its behind you. The floor plan is well done and has a spacious bathroom as well as living room. The quality is top notch for the price of this camper. I would highly recommend this travel trailer.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 23RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in Apr.16' 9,000 miles of travel, literally fell apart. Cupboards came apart, dinette seat gave way ( seven staples used, no screws ) water heater never worked properly, water pump intermittent use, three radios to find coax cable not connected to antenna, one wheel out of line, wore down to casing. Hope new owners, Thor, improve construction and quality. Traded it in and very happy with a new high quality TT.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 23MDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traded in a 13 year old Momtana 35 ft. Trailer. Never any trouble. Wanted something smaller. Little did we expect the trouble we were getting into. Jayco trailers are junk. Put together with staples which fall out every time we use it. We have replaced many with screws, still going on. Be prepared for shower hoses blowing out. Water every wear. We know of 3 other people buying Jaycos in the last year and also having problems. Our trailer dealer has many Jaycos lined up for repairs. We do love the layout with the Murphy bed. Once again bewere of Jayco products, they are very sloppy put together. We'll see what we have to contend with next time out. Don' tlisten to the salesman. You will be stuck with junk.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2016 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 34FKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased RV April 2, 2015 as 1st time RV owners. In Nov., heater did not work. Service tech "relocated sail switch" at a cost to us of $152.50 for mileage. 4/15/16, refrigerator not cooling. Service tech argued with company re warranty and, supposedly, company agreed it was covered. However, cost to us of $202.50 for service call and "fridge test". Now, November 2016 refrigerator not cooling, hitch automatic switch not working, valve to propane tank not working. Very unhappy with our purchase.

- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2017 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDS ELITE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this model. No complaints with the quality, need a heavy duty truck to handle the weight. Bought a new weight distribution system, and really helped with sway control. Camper has alot of storage, and slides make camper feel like your not away from home.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2017 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded our jayco x17z haybrid for this 28bhs. Overall it was cheaply built. Screws gets loose, cabinets wont hold weight, roof started to bubbles after their 2 year warranty expired, fridge have issues running propane, queen mattress uncomfortable, sofas cushions already gone, they use staples on walls instead of screws, and the fresh water tank holder broke just this summer. Was so disappointed with jayco product, the dealer we bought it from dont carry jayco anymore because of units coming with issues and problems and issues with warranty. Will never buy nor recommend jayco anymore
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2017 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 264BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Over all cheaply made. From the beginning interior items were falling apart. Wood and shelves are stapled together. Shelves don't hold the weight of lite groceries. The walls are coming apart. I'm always have to fix something that broke. I would not buy again.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2017 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 154BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Jayco j flight 154 bh. We have had this trailer over 2 years, only one issue was the propane regulater replacement, but cost nothing due to Jayco warrantee. This camper pulls well , no sway bar needed. The tanks are small fresh is 16 ,g, black is 9 or 10 gal & the grey is 15. Camper is cozy heater & air conditioning works well! I did do some modifications, first we do winter camping so I added installation to the wiring & piping holes coming in the unit it helped.Second added a second deep cycle battery & yes there is room for a second with the size box the unit came with. Third & the only design flaw I don't like about this couch is the dining table is not secured to the floor so therefore you have to travel with the table to a bed otherwise the table slides into the cabinets denting them up.so i drilled a hole through the bottom of one leg & anchored it down with a anchor stud with a thumb screw.The bunks are rated for 300 lbs i have slept on top I am 200 no problem, but i would suggest adding 4 inch foam under the thin mattress for adult use. These are good units for short trips or long but with a few more dumps & water fills, which most parks have dump stations & water supplied to paying customers. I would recommend this trailer for anyone on a budget & 4 people max.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2016 2014 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in this full time for a year. Great home.. very liveable and spacious. Feels like a real home.. versus a box on wheels. Great decorator touches and quality construction.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2017 2014 Jayco Jay Flight 26 RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the trailer a lot, however, there was a problem with weak springs and too long of an axle, which ruined the tires. Jayco would not back up their product claiming we had overloaded the trailer. We would have had to put 500 lbs of food and clothes in it to be overloaded. They tried to blame everyone they could think of. Their return calls were sporadic. They need to improve their customer service department.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love it our home away from home.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2017 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 32RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have never seen such a lack of pride from a manufacturer. It's like the people at the factory don't own a measuring tape. Curtains on the wall crooked. Cabinets crooked. Every sticker on the entire trailer is put on crooked. Do these workers have no pride whatsoever in what they do? The design is very nice but the quality? The bathroom cabinet was mounted hanging below the cabinet so they didn't have to bother putting a handle on it. Cabinet doors crooked. Someone needs to tell these guys that people pay crazy prices for poor quality tin boxes in the first place. The least they can do is put them together straight.
- , New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 29RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my third Jayco. They're just well made trailers.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2016 2011 Jayco Jay Flight 28.5RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 2nd Jayco trailer, our first being destroyed in a hail storm. We wouldn't ever buy any other kind of camper but Jayco. We have never had anything major happen with either camper and anything minor was taken care of by our super dealer. The quality and workmanship is very evident. We've had many compliments from our friends on our floor plans in both campers. Best advice take your time shopping, do your homework and find a GREAT dealer! Bigger (dealers) are not always better.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2015 2011 Jayco Jay Flight 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is all we need for comfortable camping. We used once to go to fla. No trouble pulling it. Has everything we needed.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2010 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Used this camper several times. Loved it. Very comfortable for me and my family.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2015 2008 Jayco Jay Flight 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been so much fun to have. The AC makes the RV like a ice cooler in the New Mexico heat.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2008 Jayco Jay Flight 22 FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 2003 avalanche 1/2ton that i pulled this with even fully loaded it pulled like it wasnt there run 75-80 no swaying or hopping pulled down on hills to be expected still run 55-60 over passes really no complaints other than the sliding windows would rather have crank out for rain, pretty well insulated furnace run seldom even keeping at 65 in 20 degree nights hunting the a/c keep you comfortable on med in 90's all in all real good camper!!
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 28RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV with tons of storage and very comfortable. This is one that is great for snow birds who may want to live in it for 6 months or so. We have traveled quite a bit with this model and really like it better than anything else we have owned or seen in this size.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 28.5RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trailer that is very comfortable and easy to pull. It has a lot of storage space both inside and out. Set up is very quick as well. This is a trailer you can live in for extended periods as well as weekend camping.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great 5th wheel trailer, Easy to move around and park. I used this trailer this past summer and went to the mountains and no trouble at all, we stayed for 10 days.
When I was towing the trailer I did not even fell it behind the truck, I drive a 2003 dodge 2500 gas truck, Loved the trailer .The hide away bed is a nice feature to have.lots of cabinets space, see thru storage , spare tire mounted in front and out of the way.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Nov 26, 2015 2005 Jayco Jay Flight 29 FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A great unit. Quality Construction. The vinyl decals seem to crack on all units by all manufactures, which is no exception for Jayco. Otherwise, we've enjoyed realatively trouble free ownership with proper maintaince through 16 camping seasons.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?