Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Jay Flight RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Jay Flight RVs

Aug 02, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just bought this 2 months ago....it\'s a cheap pile of junk. Toilet seal was put together crooked,just had a couple cabinet doors fall off the hinges/screws stripped out,bathroom door handle fell off,cabinet door latches don\'t even line up,bedroom door doesn\'t shut properly. These are the problems we have come across in 2 months....I\'m sure there will be more. Very,very disappointed in the quality of work that was put into this camper.
- Randal Petska Jr , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in this full time for a year. Great home.. very liveable and spacious. Feels like a real home.. versus a box on wheels. Great decorator touches and quality construction.
- DF, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 212QBW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
- marvin barrett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHSC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the size of the rv but I do not like the quality. When I just picked it up I went down the road and the storage above the bed and the sides all fell apart it was only held on by a few nails. The hot water hose fell of and flooded the trailer the seals around the doors are not sealed properly and leak. the awning is ripping off. The seal on for the slide is ripping off and screws are popping out. Very cheap made I am not happy with the quality. Plus towing I feel like all the weight is on one side so it sloppy on the road
- Mark, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Flight 23RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in Apr.16' 9,000 miles of travel, literally fell apart. Cupboards came apart, dinette seat gave way ( seven staples used, no screws ) water heater never worked properly, water pump intermittent use, three radios to find coax cable not connected to antenna, one wheel out of line, wore down to casing. Hope new owners, Thor, improve construction and quality. Traded it in and very happy with a new high quality TT.
- Albert, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2016 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 34FKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased RV April 2, 2015 as 1st time RV owners. In Nov., heater did not work. Service tech "relocated sail switch" at a cost to us of $152.50 for mileage. 4/15/16, refrigerator not cooling. Service tech argued with company re warranty and, supposedly, company agreed it was covered. However, cost to us of $202.50 for service call and "fridge test". Now, November 2016 refrigerator not cooling, hitch automatic switch not working, valve to propane tank not working. Very unhappy with our purchase.

- Catherine Quick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2017 2014 Jayco Jay Flight 26 RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the trailer a lot, however, there was a problem with weak springs and too long of an axle, which ruined the tires. Jayco would not back up their product claiming we had overloaded the trailer. We would have had to put 500 lbs of food and clothes in it to be overloaded. They tried to blame everyone they could think of. Their return calls were sporadic. They need to improve their customer service department.
- Merle Hipp, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love it our home away from home.
- Mark, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 29RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my third Jayco. They're just well made trailers.
- Mike Dougherty, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2016 2011 Jayco Jay Flight 28.5RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 2nd Jayco trailer, our first being destroyed in a hail storm. We wouldn't ever buy any other kind of camper but Jayco. We have never had anything major happen with either camper and anything minor was taken care of by our super dealer. The quality and workmanship is very evident. We've had many compliments from our friends on our floor plans in both campers. Best advice take your time shopping, do your homework and find a GREAT dealer! Bigger (dealers) are not always better.
- Mr & Mrs J Kantzes, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2015 2011 Jayco Jay Flight 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is all we need for comfortable camping. We used once to go to fla. No trouble pulling it. Has everything we needed.
- Belle Garris, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2010 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Used this camper several times. Loved it. Very comfortable for me and my family.
- Tammy Matthes, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2015 2008 Jayco Jay Flight 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been so much fun to have. The AC makes the RV like a ice cooler in the New Mexico heat.
- Ben Hutchins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 28RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV with tons of storage and very comfortable. This is one that is great for snow birds who may want to live in it for 6 months or so. We have traveled quite a bit with this model and really like it better than anything else we have owned or seen in this size.
- Tom Lloyd, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 28.5RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trailer that is very comfortable and easy to pull. It has a lot of storage space both inside and out. Set up is very quick as well. This is a trailer you can live in for extended periods as well as weekend camping.
- Tom Lloyd, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2016 2007 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great 5th wheel trailer, Easy to move around and park. I used this trailer this past summer and went to the mountains and no trouble at all, we stayed for 10 days.
When I was towing the trailer I did not even fell it behind the truck, I drive a 2003 dodge 2500 gas truck, Loved the trailer .The hide away bed is a nice feature to have.lots of cabinets space, see thru storage , spare tire mounted in front and out of the way.
- Dan, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Nov 26, 2015 2005 Jayco Jay Flight 29 FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A great unit. Quality Construction. The vinyl decals seem to crack on all units by all manufactures, which is no exception for Jayco. Otherwise, we've enjoyed realatively trouble free ownership with proper maintaince through 16 camping seasons.
- Kevin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?