Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Jay Feather RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Jay Feather RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Jay Feather 22FQSW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
OUTSTANDING TRAILER! SOLID, VACUUM BONDED EXTERIOR IS THE WAY TO GO.RESISTS HAIL AND IS TIGHT AND WILL NOT CAVE IN LIKE THOSE CHEAP FIBERGLASS EXTERIORS. GOOD VALUE, EASY TO TOW WITH RAM 1500 5.7HEMI.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Jay Feather 22FQSW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
OUTSTANDING TRAVEL TRAILER IN ALL ASPECTS. TOWS EASILY WITH RAM 1500 4X4 WITH 5.7 HEMI ENGINE. I GET 11.3-12.1 MPG DEPENDING ON TERRAIN. AS A SINGLE OCCUPANT, I HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM AND COMFORT. A VERY LIVEABLE UNIT TO OWN. CABINET AND STORAGE SPACE IS MORE THAN ADEQUATE.ALL FEATURES WORK AS THEY SHOULD. IT WILL ACCOMODATE A FAMILY AS WELL. THIS TRAILER IS EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS AND NOTHING ONE DOES NOT.WHY PEOPLE BUY THOSE MONSTER TRAVEL TRAILERS AND SEMI SIZE 5TH WHEEL BEHEMOTHS IS BEYOND ME! I GUESS TO OUTDO THE NEIGHBORS AND TO TAKE THE HOUSE WITH THEM?! BETTER THEM THAN ME!
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2016 Jayco Jay Feather 23RBM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are glad we bought our Jay Feather. It is an excellent value - decent quality and modest pricing. We have had only very minor fixes and adjustments. As of now, we would buy another Jayco trailer. We love the Murphy bed, open floor plan, counter space, and large bathroom. Our only long term concern is the foam laminated floor - hoping that it will last. The rest of the unit is about as solid as an ultralight can be. We recommend the Jay Feather!
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2017 2014 Jayco Jay Feather 17A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the X17A because it could be towed by our SUV. The two queen beds really worked well when both kids went along. The bathtub / shower and U shaped dinette were a big plus.

With the few items that needed to be repaired under warranty, we found Jayco to be VERY accommodating.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2016 2013 Jayco Jay Feather 19H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this camper. It's easy to set up, very good quality. Easy to tow. Has all of the conveniences with out loosing the connection to nature. Its size allows you to fit in tight places at camp grounds. Sets up in minutes. Would buy this camper again.
- , Vermont

Did you find this useful?

May 31, 2017 2011 Jayco Jay Feather X21M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like our Jay Feather, but recently we had trouble with the brakes. Took it to Ketelsen RVs, the dealer we bought it from and found that three of the brakes had never been used. We have been stopping it with our truck and just one brake. This should have been adjusted at the factory. We also were told the grease was inferior and had leaked from bearings to the brake pads. The three brakes that were not being used had cobwebs in them. The brake that was being used had a part break and was missing, the noise from it is how we discovered we had a problem. Safety wise this is unacceptable quality. I spent over $700 repairing them. We bought the camper new and use it only a few times a year. We will have seriously to consider this problem when we decide to buy another camper.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2010 Jayco Jay Feather 23B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Fits 2 adults, 1 teen. 1 preteen comfortably. Having the flip out beds gives more livable space . So much storage that I forget where I put things! Like a 2 bedroom condo on wheels.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2016 2008 Jayco Jay Feather 31V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but problems with the plastic bumper they put on the rear of this trailer. I have replaced it three times now due to cracking of the mounting bolts that hold the bumper in place. They run the entire length of the bumper and render it unsafe to travel down the road because it could fall off. Multiple contacts with Jayco has proven poor customer service on this product. I have replaced the bumper three times now at a cost of $500.00 per time. This is a poor engineering design with no remedy by the manufacturer. I wont buy another Jayco product.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2015 2008 Jayco Jay Feather 30U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great camper for the family. The slide gives plenty of living space. The bunk house gives the kids a place of their own to hang out. Pac n play means lots of storage. The length presents a small challenge for towing but the weight is still very manageable.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?