Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Eagle RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Eagle RVs

Apr 30, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Eagle 314 BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my local dealer, Thompson RV has been extremely responsive to fixing issues, so my overall experience has been better. Even so, they had to work on it for over a month repairing issues before I would even think about taking delivery of the unit. A list of those issues were:

-replacement of the rear half of the lower foam insulated floor due to excessive bulging and excessive foam discharge
-sanding and painting of the rear bike rack, front hitch, and rear bumper due to excessive rust
-replacement of the outdoor kitchen latches due to excessive corrosion
-misaligned / bent black tank flush connector
-misaligned exit window that was not sealing.

Once I got the trailer, the items that were found during the first hour of the first day trip out and are currently under repair are:
-non functioning water pump
-poor inner fridge performance (nor cool brand)
-creaky floor near the kitchen sink cabinets
-delaminating floor/bubbles in the linoleum

Overall the coach is well appointed, pleasing to the eye inside and out, and carries a high level of standard equipment that other comparable lines offer as options. However the quality level that I was promised and expecting simply is not there. As a result, I would not recommend this product to others at the current time.

Needless to say, this will be my first and last jayco product, and I will be looking to trade into another trailer in 2-3years when the original warranty expires. If you are okay with minor to moderate issues, and willing to run back and forth to the dealer, Jayco might be for you. However for $10K less, keystone, and coachman have similar layouts with comparable, not equal, levels of appointment and options.

What I do recommend is that you do extensive research online before making a purchase. I could not find much feedback on the 314bhds this winter, so my intent is to get this information out the for prospective buyers of the jayco eagle TT series, so they can better understand what they are purchasing
Do not assume jayco builds a quality product., or trust sales information. Research, research, research. Talk to as many others to level expectations, and use that information as leverage in purchase price negotiation!
- CMP, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have just purchased a 2014 Jayco Eagle from a private sale. Nice looking 5th wheel ! Soon after I brought it home I began to realize that the beauty was in fact only skin deep! The cabinets are made from a MDF board which is best described as compressed sawdust with binders. It is covered with a vinyl wrap that makes it look like wood. When the kitchen slide is retracted, the rug rubs against the cabinet and has literally torn the cabinet wood apart! It is also failing in other areas as well. I contacted Jayco but they offered no assistance since I am not the original owner even thought they asked me to send pictures of the defects. They simply did not care! They choose not to be responsible for the shoddy materials in their construction. For those of you who have MDF in your camper you should research the possible health problems that can be caused release of formaldehyde gases from this product. There has been warnings on the use of MDF. The interiors of this almost new camper is falling apart. The camper was only lightly used by adults, no kids no pets and it has failed the test.
- Dale Canning, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2016 2015 Jayco Eagle 30.5BHLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our first \"brand new rv\" has been a disappointment. The workmanship inside and out is lacking. Moldings inside loose and some hanging down after first outing. Bathroom handles loose and falling out of doors. Storage inside trailer should have input from women who utilize the area. Dining table isn\'t secure when used for meals due to poor fit of the poles supporting the table. There were also exterior problems like trim on wheel wells not on straight etc. we had a 2004 Jayco trailer that spoiled us and made us believe Jayco was worth the money. Not so anymore. We will be looking for a new trailer in the near future.
- Jane, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2015 Jayco Eagle 28.5RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the first and the last 5th wheel We will ever purchase from the dealership we bought from. Bought it brand new in April 2015. couldn't even pick it up on time since they drove away with the front jacks down which had to be replaced and left the propane cylinder door open and the wind bent the door, which was replaced. On the day of pick up dealer pulled away with it still plugged in and yes a new one had to be installed. Once all items were fixed on that day, drove home and as we got close to our house almost 2 hrs away we lost all brakes. My husband got under truck and they had shorted out the emergency brakes on our truck while hooking up the wiring for the 5th wheel hitch. Once again we had to have our mechanic in town fix it and send the $160.00 bill to the dealership we bought from for payment by them. The Customer Service is the worst. Went camping June 10, when packing up to go home had to have neighbors come help push our slide in on our brand new trailer. We had mentioned to dealer that the slide does not close all the way, they said they can't do anything unless it is leaks. Nice thought isn't it, to have a brand new trailer that leaks. Finally on July 25 we took the trailer to dealership for repairs, toilet that leaks, bathroom vent that leaks , bathtub that leaks antenna handle that falls off and most of all the slide that won't open or close all the way. They do not communicate with you at all, do not answer emails or phone calls. We finally called them on August 26 and said we are taking trailer to go away Labor Day Weekend, of course it is not fixed. Remind you this has been a month. We lost all of August for camping, which is the season in NY. Came home to schedule them to come and pick up trailer this time to try and fix once again. Picked trailer up on September 23, 2016. Today is October 28, we still have no trailer, last communication was that the parts would be in for the slide on October 19, 2016. Once again we lost out on the last camping weekend in NY, Columbus Day. It is now October 28, 2016, and still no word.

This has been a camping nightmare.

They have offered to make 2 payments for us as a settlement, but want us to sign off on any claims on the trailer. Yea right.
When it gets fixed, We might think about it.

Its not a money issue. When you buy a brand new product, you expect brand new. Our 2008 Keystone Springdale pull behind trailer was in better condition.

Good luck to anyone who purchases an RV from Them.
- Shari Rose, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2015 2013 Jayco Eagle 334RBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We were real happy with our Jayco Eagle. We lived in it for 1 1/2 years. Great thru winter with temps. in the teens. Nothing froze, just our water hose going into the trailer.lol Nice trailer! Tows great!
- David, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2013 Jayco Eagle 291RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We received our trailer with a few things that needed to be done some was done we still have a lot of cause medical things to be done the antenna didn't work we've had a few dents and scratches that was delivered that way they are to be fixed I'm waiting to see if these things get done I have faith that Jim's trailer will do as they say we take at the end of next year to be fixed as an agreement that we have worked out because we seasonal camp and my husband husband wasn't able to take the deck down that Jim's allowed us to bring it at the end of 2015 we had over eighteen things that had to be fixed so we'll see I know somethings are just cosmetic but when you pay big dollars for a camper expect them to be it to be nice and that's what I expect I didn't buy a used camper can't rate the driveability or towing because we haven't done it
- Linda Sokoloski, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2015 2012 Jayco Eagle 31.5RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Eric, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2015 2010 Jayco Eagle 351RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beautiful Coach! Very spacious with the 2 super slides. Built well. Pulls well with a 3/4 ton pick up.
- Dave Bouck, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2010 Jayco Eagle 341RLQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great unit and would recommend it for people wanting in a good built camper! Jayco has a great name and is highly recommend company.
- Ricky, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2015 2010 Jayco Eagle 320RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very satisfied, only reason for selling is my age, time to get off the road towing.
- Eugene Bixler, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2015 2009 Jayco Eagle 351RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This model is a great fit for a 2500HD with Timbren rear supports. Lots of livability for the price range. Purchased new and camped with it for two months per year for seven years. Added Air Borne pin box and bedroom a/c and would recommend these upgrades for anyone interested in this type of unit.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2016 2008 Jayco Eagle 328RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Jayco has always made great products and this Travel Trailer is no exception. Both the interior and exterior structure are constructed with quality materials. This quality provides the owner with a pleasurable camping experience. This camper has tons of storage, comfortable furnishings and a solid feel. You can't go wrong with this Jayco Travel Trailer!
- Kathleen, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2016 2008 Jayco Eagle 314BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very clean rev,very nice with plenty of room, everything was in working condition but don't think my truck could handle towe, would be great for lake lot cause of plenty of room
- Brian woods, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2016 2005 Jayco Eagle 281RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV for two people with extra bed for kids or grandkids. Plenty of storage room almost to the point that you bring more than you should. Tows easily, at times you forget it\'s behind you. Served us well for years, downsizing now that I am a widower.
- Mike , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2016 2001 Jayco Eagle Not listed

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great family recreation vehicle for 3 families. This is a remarkably well kept and maintained motor home.
- JoAnne, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2016 2000 Jayco Eagle 266RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved the floor plan and towed easily We are leaving all pots and pans and everything that you would need to start camping. Need a little TLC { like cleaning the outside} no warranty always took camper to local dealer for repairs when needed.
- Jim clark, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 1999 Jayco Eagle 263RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this rv, the oak cabinetry complete decor rear kitchen with lots of counter space to prepare food and leave cooking utensils out. this unit has a tub and shower which my wife requires. It tows quite nicely with a 1/2 ton truck with a dry weight of only 7326 lbs. The only problem I have is Iam 6ft 4 in and I find the bedroom a little low. The other is a step inside the door which we are continually tripping on. This is a quality RV which I wouldn't be afraid to take anywhere.
- Doug Guest, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 1997 Jayco Eagle 261RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For over 13 yrs we enjoyed this RV. Very easy to hook up and set up. It tows really good. Very comfortable and relaxing. Our age and health has restricted me and wife.
- johnny mcdonough,

Did you find this useful?