Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Eagle HT RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Eagle HT RVs

Oct 06, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this fifth wheel. Floor plan perfect for the (2) of us, very spacious, fit and finish excellent. Love the exterior- color and graphics. Out door noise such as traffic etc: is barely noticeable. Have (2) roof airs but able to comfortably cool coach with (1) 15K. Pull the coach with a 2500 HD gas and can hardly tell the coach is there. At only 31' easy to maneuver, have the Revolution pin box and Maxxis tire option.
- Ken Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5FBDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this new had 2 year warranty has been on the road 3 times for about 1200 miles total has been to 2 jayco dealers for repair for over 20 things , badly put together and broken right out of factory can not get fixed and still not fixed and jayco don't care said that warranty is up to selling dealer but warranty is give by jayco
- Kenneth kinsey, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new March 11, 2017. Jayco, HT Eagle 28.5. First time out Furnance did not work had to hookup drive to dealer. Gap in shower door water leak. Do not buy quality horrible every thing plastic. Oven hood does not even line up over store. But we are now stick with a piece of junk.
- Vickie Chapman, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 03, 2017 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Jayco in October 2016. The big selling feature was the combination of a nice floor plan and lightweight towing. The woodwork was really nice and the decor was comfortable and pleasing. We have been very disappointed in the quality of the unit. The bedroom door doesn't close because the door jamb is not square, the back window doesn't latch and opens while we are driving, you can also push it open when the RV is locked up. The beautiful woodwork that so attracted us is falling apart on the slide out room. The sliding door between the bedroom and bathroom has completely come off the track and all the hardware is no longer usable. To top it off, 2 weeks ago we were camping in the rain and I watched water coming in and rolling down the wall from one of the windows. On the other side of the living area, the carpet was completely drenched and I am not sure if it is the window or the roof of the slide out room that is the problem. ON top of all the frustrations that we could deal with if they were repaired, we had to wait 2 months to get a warranty service appointment. We called a week after we dropped off the unit and were told it was appointment to be "in-line for service" not an appointment FOR service. The dealer said it takes anywhere from 12 days to 3 weeks for them to even begin the job. So they could have the rig for anywhere from 4-8 weeks or more. Oddly enough, I am most disappointed in the quality of the electronics that were used. The owners manual is a joke. The Furion product is not a quality product at all. Overall a very disappointing experience with Jayco and dealer. For anyone purchasing an RV, I recommend you check out your dealer carefully. You are stuck with them for the length of your warranty.
- Sheryl Eiler, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2016 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Plenty of storage, kitchen works great! The island adds so much versatility. Love the fireplace, it keeps the whole 5th wheel comfortable so we don\'t have to use our propane. My husband particularly loves the 2 recliners, we have even used them for sleeping (just take out the middle armrest.) The HVAC is so quiet, quieter than our Class A and cools quickly. There is also plenty of storage in the basement. Because of the light-weight, it pulls easily and the Mor/Ride pin box makes it a very smooth ride. Adding the inverter made it so the refrigerator keeps running while towing.
- Rick & Sue, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2017 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 265RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
previously own jayco travel trl1996 had very good svc from unit purchased 2015 26.5 rks was told unit would be insulated up to be able to use in cold climate. after the sale they change the story did not come with heated tanks keyless entry as I was told. poor tires at best cant find a dealer that handles the brand. drain valve handle fell off cant drain rear tank dropped underbelly cover to repair was able to fix myself only to find no insulation.paint on frame axels and rear jacks rusted almost immediately this unit is stored inside and never is out unless being used.
- Kenneth Knutsen, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 13, 2017 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 23.5RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great short , light easy to pull RV. Perfect for 2people but ample when you have a couple of guests staying with you. Ample storage to hall all of the basics that a person would need for a few weeks of camping
- Denis wendle , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2017 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Manufacturer lies about insulation factor and how well it works keep heat and cold out. Construction must be done by ammatures without supervision. Poorly installed shades, awnings, drawers. Engineering nonexistant. Idiots installed awning so door won't open if awning tilted. Cheap foam insuation, must have saved at least a hundred bucks. Ac piping smaller than hole cut for it so air goes around piping and not in trailer. Have to be a contortionist to get too hotwater bypass and some drain valves. Nose of trailer gets so hot due to dark color. I guess the geniuses in engineering don't know dark colors absorb heat. Thats why ac cover is black too. If you have all day to wait for land geer to come down ypu will enjoy the electric and not hydraulic system. Must have been a few dollars cheaper too. Plan on painting the frame bumper, steps, axels and any metal parts on the underside. They ar so cheaply painted its already rusting when you buy the trailer. Another ingenius engineering blunder is the skylights that allow heat in generously. If you ate in 95 degree heat, plan on 87 inside. Totally dissatisfied and will never by jayco.
- David A Westenfelder, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2016 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 1985

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased a new 2014 Jayco Eagle HT fifth wheel RV. The front of it is already fading even though it is kept under a shed and only used about one time a year! We just returned from vacation at a favorite RV park. Every Jayco that we saw with the brown front was fading. Is there possibly a factory recall for this problem?
- Vicki , Texas

Did you find this useful?