Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Itasca Sunstar RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Itasca Sunstar RVs

Jul 12, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our RV...Where do I start.
I love our Itasca but issues with so many things that needed to be fixed during the 1yr and 2 months since we've owned it, it's been in for servicing more days than we have been on the road.
1. Furnace wouldn't work, serviced 2 times finally it works.
2. Queen Bed lift bars Serviced 2 times (new one barely strong enough to lift bed). I'm still not happy with its lifting ability.
3. HDMI cable replaced 2 times
4. Slides so noisy while driving. I paid to have them serviced (greased) now they are silent.
5. Water holding tank wouldn't hold a full tank. I would fill the tank, drive down the road and I would lose 1/4 of the water. Now fixed
6. Overhead cab bed broke and needed to be replaced.
7. Leveling system broke needed to be replaced.
8. Ride was so unstable we purchased an anti sway bar in the rear and a steering stableilizer. Now the RV drives like a dream.

Itasca quality control is the worst that I have ever experienced. I keep waiting for something else to go wrong.
- Dee Anthony, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For a under 30 foot rated Motor Coach, we didn't go wrong. The floor plan is spacey with the three slide outs. The wife insisted on a dedicated bed that can you can walk around and it's very comfortable with a foam pad. Storage is very abundant outside as well as inside. Craftsmanship is not the highest end but very very nice and functional. Full bathroom and tall shower. We have over six months and just love it. The Triton V10 has ample power to go over mountain ranges as long as your not in a race and it handles better than expected. I do plan on installing beefer sway bars and steering damper. Things I'd plan on improving or could be improved ;More LED lights on the inside, installing brighter headlamps, louder horn like an air horn. A few more personalized items but overall, I'd rate this rig and model high. After looking at many others in this size range, I'm very satisfied and aren't looking back.
- Sam Wonnell, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is absolutely wonderful! It was love at first sight. I've never seen a motorhome with an island kitchen, double stainless steel sinks, french door refrigerator and a huge picture window to view natures beauty while in the kitchen. The shower is roomy and we were thrilled to have a comfortable king size bed. The outdoor entertainment center was great on beautiful evenings and my husband was happy with the way it handled on the road compared to the first 3 he drove.
- Diane Costello, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2015 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The most beautiful RV I've ever owned. It's spacious and roomy for the two of us but when we had overnight guests we were comfie. We also had a barbecue with 12 people and a cocktail party for eight and it was very comfortable for entertaining
Between the king size bed, the expanding dining table, pushbutton television, island kitchen, and all the other amenities, we felt like we were living the life style of the rich and famous. Love the picture window that you can look out while you are working in the kitchen. We absolutely love the pushbutton awning and the outdoor entertainment center. We keep pinching ourselves. My husband was a bus driver in Philadelphia for 30 years. He felt very comfortable and satisfied with the driving/handling as a vehicle.
- Diane Furst, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I'm a adding to my post from July 2015 because September 2015 we went to Needles, CA for a week. The air condition stopped working and kept tripping the breaker. It finally stopped working at all in 109 degree weather. Now the leverers wil not level the RV properly. So frustrated with the list of things that have gone wrong with this RV. Quality Control is very poor at Winnabego/Itasca....UGH!!
- Dee Anthony, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the Sunstar 27n. For the two of us it has plenty of leg room. The bedroom is very dark when the lights go out so you can get a good nights sleep. Problems: AC power transfer box burned up on second trip. Got it replaced. Leveling motor went out the third trip. Got it replaced. Drop down bed has never worked right. They are still trying to figure out why it only works every once in a while. OVERALL we Love the unit. Hope we got most of the kinks out.
- gerard mesman, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 10, 2015 2014 Itasca Sunstar 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Sally, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2015 2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Driving this rig in winds over 15 mph is a challenge. Winds plus the semis make driving a real pain. I'm having to spend over $2,300 on steering stabilizer and rear sway bar upgrades just to get where I feel safe letting my wife drive. This can't be a surprise to Winnabago.
- Ronald Brooks, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2015 2013 Itasca Sunstar 35F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan with bath and half for guests. Great outdoor entertainment center.
- Al Myers, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2015 2012 Itasca Sunstar 30T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Handles quite well once I got used to the size.
We now have 51k on the coach since purchasing new May 2012.
We are very happy with our purchase.
- David , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2009 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is a rather rare diesel. Had to chip it for more horsepower. Didn't even notice the Toyota 4Runner (3500 #'s) behind me on a trip to Oregon. Pleasure to drive and stay in. Grandkids love the bunk beds and I will turn them into storage when they are no longer interested in "camping".

Certainly better constructed than my old Class B Gulfstream!
- Russ Bennett, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2015 2009 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this coach new and it has been rock solid. The Ford V10 has proven itself in the Smokeys and the Rockies while towing a Civic. The layout is very comfortable with the master bedroom and bunks located in the rear, the front can still be used as a living room and galley. The large horseshoe dinette provides seating for up to 6 comfortably. With the sofa and pilot chairs, there is seating for groups. Cavernous storage secured golf clubs, beach chairs, grilles, tools, sun shelters, and many other traveling niceties. This coach does have a spare tire kept in a compartment out of the elements.
- Ken, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2016 2008 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motorhome! Perfect for families with children and pets. We spent 3 weeks with 2 adults, 2 children, and 2 pets on the road traveling the US and could have kept going. Its storage and floorpan is the best part.
- Staci, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2014 2008 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Rv for families!
- Staci, California

Did you find this useful?