Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Itasca Navion RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Itasca Navion RVs

Oct 19, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
- Al Alexander, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Ordered from dealership in February and took possession in May 2015. On my first outing on the fifth night the AC broke in Phoenix Arizona. Took it to dealer for repair. Major failure on AC. Winnebago was contacted and stated it was a Coleman problem. Coleman stated I had to wait for them to ship a new unit even though there was one available in Phoenix. Coleman did not expedite the shipment. Nine days later it arrived damaged and Coleman stated I had to wait for another replacement. Winnebago finally did something and approved the getting the AC unit in Phoenix. I had spent Nine nights in a Hotel because the temperature was 115 degrees. The AC/Heat pump has failed two more times since. The refrigerator has failed three times for various reasons. This unit has been in the shop over 12 weeks in the year I have owned it. It is in the shop again. I purchase what I thought was the top of the line model, not a cheap manufactured unit. I am truly disappointed. Every time it is used something breaks.
- Craig W Guth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2013 Itasca Navion 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our 2013 Itasca Navion proved to be the perfect Motor Homer. At 17mpg given the mountainous terrain, we never missed not hauling a car. The separate shower and multi energy supply was great. We like the twin beds that convert to a King. Very comfortable riding. All systems worked well. This is definitely the motor home for a couple to own and travel extensively in.
- Mary Rommel, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2013 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been great for trips with the kids and trips as a couple. There is enough room to easily accommodate five, but it is not overwhelming for a trip for just two.

It was surprising to me how easy it is to drive. I only have had to adjust for its size when navigating narrow spaces and when parallel parking.

- Kristin Truse, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2016 2008 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What an awesome motor home for exploring this great land! Perfect for a couple or young family, and very easy to drive. It gets 15-18 mpg and the diesel has plenty of power on those steep mountain roads. The Sprinter chassis has been very reliable and easy to maintain.
- Jerry, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2008 Itasca Navion 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Having the Mercedes Sprinter chassis means this is a great vehicle for driving. Easy to maneuver, park, and back-up. Also gets excellent fuel economy (15.5 mpg) for a motor home. The diesel engine has plenty of power.
I would not want this unit if I were the type of camper to stay in a campground for an extended period, but for travel and staying 1 or 2 nights at each stop it can't be beat.
There is excellent support from the Winnebago factory and from the Skinnie Winnie Yahoo User's Group.
The H floor plan has no dedicated bed, therefore the living space and bathroom is larger. The downside is having to make up the bed nightly unless you sleep over the cab, which I only did once!
- Bob Higgins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 04, 2015 2007 Itasca Navion 23H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this RV to run up and down the roads and not for long time camping. It is very versatile in that you can go just about anywhere a car or pickup can go. Easy to get around parking lots and in city driving. It can sleep 6 but 6 people would be crowded in this rig. Great for a couple traveling. It is very well outfitted and we like the full shower. The quiet Onan generator makes it great for dry camping. Can run A/C and Micro at the same time. The propane Onan is very easy on fuel. The 5 cylinder Mercedes Diesel is also great on fuel. It has plenty of power for hill climbing and gets decent mileage. Mine averaged about 16MPG running about 63MPH.
- Austinbart, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2006 Itasca Navion 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I like and TRUST this RV a lot. At 15.2 miles to the gallon ,through terrible weather (heavy winds, rain etc), it just can't be beat. I enjoy cooking in this unit and found there is plenty of room for all my kitchen doo-dads and trinkets. (Like the Sharper Image Infrared Oven, crock pot, LARGE pots and pans, coffee pots and bean grinder and hold you hat....dada....my VitaMix!!! I did not use the two TVs much (except the one in the bedroom) but there was room for me to take my large screen TV and hooked it up to a DVD player to watch movies. My friend enjoyed the shower and had plenty of hot water. (I used the ones at the RV park) This being my first RV, I found it fairly easy to hook up and tear down although I am no speed demon. I like the ease of parking anywhere and was exceptionally impressed with the air-conditioner and the fridge. The ONLY reason I am selling this coach is because I like to sit on the side of the bed (even in the middle of the night sometimes) and this bed being located in the back corner is rather "contained" with no space to walk around it. I do think it a perfect coach for one...or two if they are in love and "like" each other's company. Just can't beat that little mercedes benz "turbo" engine The winnebago coach is well thought out, especially for storage. I like the "push-lock" cabinets and curved design. My first RV is a good one. It took me a long time to find it, I hope I am not making a mistake by going larger.
- Michael, Texas

Did you find this useful?