Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Itasca Meridian RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Itasca Meridian RVs

Dec 17, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Itasca Meridian 36M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new. Had about a month. Have a list of 30+ items that need fixed. Quality control must NOT be staffed or they don't care. I have been told that Winnebago needs to get the coaches out and relies on the dealers to make things right! That is a horrible business decision (Remember Chrysler and GM when quality control wasn't important and what happened to them!) In addition many dealer's maintenance is not great either. It is scary to remember that Winnebago has won quality awards every year! My... how bad must the competition quality be! Ok, now having said that I love the Meridian so far. We plan to full time in it and that is why we bought it. We bought our first coach a year ago, a 2005 Itasca Suncruiser 38J and we loved it, but had to trade it in due to maintenance issues, basement freezing, and storage for full time. The 2015 appears to be built cheaper. 2005 seemed more solid and better quality materials used. the 2015 looks fancier with bigger furniture but I would rather have plainer and better quality. The 2015 basement appears to be decently heated and is huge and easily accessible with the tray. The slide rubber seals are poorly designed and allow a lot of air penetration especially on the passenger slide. Also the 2015 exterior is a foot higher than the 2005 so I wish I had gotten the 40. Oh well maybe next year. :)
- Gregg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2016 2016 Itasca Meridian 42E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor quality. Emphasis on speed at time of manufacturing not quality. Windows fog up between panes. 2 replaced and 1 on order. Cracked drawer front, cracked grab handle, door that wouldn't shut, led lights that burn out, leak in ice maker, HDMI splitter that quit, broken gear on full wall slide 3 times, trim not nailed, drawers that won't stay shut going down road, shower door roller broke, door awning that quit retracting, front shade that wouldn't go down, misaligned compartment doors, window trim board that fell down, ice maker leaked, refrigerator door catch that opened going down road. Good thing for a great dealer making repairs. Go to Deans RV Tulsa.
- David Miller, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall I love the coach. Could be a full time coach. More storage than any other coach in its class. Love the living are the best. Nice large circular area to entertain. Kitchen is also very large and useable. If you are short the sink is a little awkward to lean over to wash dishes and cabinets are hard to reach. Table is workable for two but too small for any more people. Even with the extension. Bed room is good if you get the queen bed which works for us. We thought the King was too large for the room. The bathroom is split and has 2 very small rooms. I don't mind but my wife is not happy with them.
My biggest disappointment is the quality of workmanship. I feel we had too many problems. The good thing Winnebago did stand behind the problems, but it seemed it was in the shop all the time for 2 years.
- Jerry , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Somewhat disappointed! Do not own one without an extended warrenty. Had it three years and still had a list of 15 things to repair! Winnebago was no help. Winnebago quality is going down hill. The unit has left me on the side of the road 3 time's. Towed twice $650 each time.
- Jerry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 2012 Itasca Meridian 36M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great coach. The 36 footer is the perfect size, small enough to get into the tight camping spots but large enough to spend long trips in. The 360hp Cummins is more then powerful enough to tow my Jeep Wrangler with bikes and kayaks.
- Michael DeMattia, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2011 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this Rv new and have really enjoyed the RV experience. This unit has a Washer-Dryer Combo. A residential fridge, 3 TV's Awnings over all 4 slides. Wheel covers. New windshield. Lots of storage in coach and below. We have just decided that were thru RVing. And ready to do something else.
- Fred, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2011 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Spent over 3 months this summer living in our unit and traveling 4500 miles and it was comfortable and rode real well. Fuel economy was between 8.5 to 9.2 miles per gallon with a tow vehicle.
- Marcel Bergeron, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian IKP34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We Aquired our 35' Meridian in March 2007 as an insurance replacement for our 2004 Winnebago Journey which was essentially the same unit without all of the extra amenities of the Itasca. We have loved traveling in these two Coaches for more than 10 years.

The size is perfect for providing adequate convenient living space while allowing us to park in most of the places we like to visit. We have crossed the U.S. at least 4 times, and spent 3 months living in the coach parked in our driveway while our home was being remodelled.

All of the major systems have performend flawlessly. The power train combination of Catapillar C7 Diesel with it's 860 Ft LBs of Torque, and the Allison MH 3000 6 speed Automatic Transmission has provided plentiful pulling power and performed without any problems for more than 40,000 miles.

The air ride suspension is very comfortable, and the handling of the coach is very easy. With the cruise control set on 1,850 RPM we cruise at 65 MPH on the interstates all day.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2015 2007 Itasca Meridian 39K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first Winnebago and it is not what I expected for over all quality. I previously owned a Fleetwood class A and found it better. I have no experience with the warranty but found customer support was a long wait on the phone for a disappointing end result.
- Richard Wagner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian 36G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned several motorhomes (Foretravel,and Country Coach). This one is the most user friendly one I have owned. Quality coach and a pleasure to use.
- James Burns, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2007 Itasca Meridian 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Merdian came with the C7 Catapillar Engine, and Allison MH3000 Transmission. They have performed Flawlessly in the initial 40,000 miles. The room and comfort of the 34'7" coach is great for two retired folks and their dog(s). All of the major systems heating cooling, power, and furnishings are outstanding. The only reason for the missing star on the "Overall Quality" is because there we have had some concerns about poor (call it cheap) trim finishes, and lower quality accessories (i.e. water pump). The air ride suspension is very comfortable.

At 40,000 miles, with regular service, this coach will last us the rest of our lives. Estimated time to first heads off engine overhaul is 250,000 miles. At 40K miles it's just barely broken in.

We love this coach.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this RV for 7 years bought as a replacement for its sister under the covers a 2004 Winnebago Journey 34H. We have been very comfortable in this coach. We like the 35' platform which we chose for providing comfortable living space, load capacity, and ease of parking. The catapillar engine & Allison Transmission, coupled with the 37K GCWR provide excellent driveability and a comfortable ride.

Something you may not notice but certainly appreciate when you are staying in a scenic location is the dinette being on the shore side of the coach with a large picture window looking at the most scenic view.

All of the major systems in this coach are first caliber. The heat pump, the one touch leveling sysem, the 8KV Onan Generator, and the 2KV Inverter Charger have all been trouble free and made for very comfortable living.

This rig is really excellent at the high end of the range of entry level Diesel Pusher Class A coaches. If there is any criticism of the coach it's that some minor features like interior trim, a noisy water pump might have been been better done and still met the entry level price point for the coach.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?