Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler Vacationer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler Vacationer RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Holiday Rambler RV in another state from were you live. We bought a real lemon have tried to get it repaired in NH were we live not one Co. will touch it with a new full warranty and a extended warranty we purchased they say bring it back to Fl. were you bought it. Called HR Co. and told them what we were going through they said they can not force them to repair the RV even though they have HR on their lots . Only way could repair is send back to Indiana so we did they had it over 30 days came back worse. So we are in Fl. and so far had to spend 4 days at dealers now waiting for parts and have to go back for who knows how long.The RV manufactures do not care about you something has to be done they get away with to much!
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motor home and the 7' ceiling height as I am tall and all of my family is tall.

Wish it had more counter space in the kitchen and a king size bed in the master bedroom.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up our new RV February 1st and there are so many issues, from small inconvenient ones to major issues. Tv not working, tub seal leaking water, water pump not working properly,issues with slide, has been fixed but now ice maker doesn't work, house battery doesn't stay charged,side camera broken but has been fixed. The biggest issue is not being able to fuel unless the tank is under half full. Other small things like cabinet door broken,trim work falling off, has been fixed, small tear in sofa and terrible carpentry work on bathroom vanity. Very disappointed with the overall quality of this RV.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not built like it was said to be. Everyday I find something new that is either broken or not installed properly. Headed for Eugene OR for a recall and hope to get some things fixed. Be very careful when buying a RV. I pray this thing will last

- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased this motorhome new and already put 8,000 miles into it. Took many trips from Ca. to Arizona and Durango Co. Used all appliances and towed vehicle with no issues. This is our second motorhome because we decided to go bigger. There is not one motorhome out there that is perfect so use everything while it is still under warranty. One of the slide outs was making noise and window leaked during a storm. All fixed and covered by warranty. This is a good looking,roomy motorhome and we love it.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased motorhome and have had nothing but problems! Poor workmanship when making this motorhome. Purchased in April and it's turned into a nightmare! The dealership we purchased this RV from did not stand behind this motorhome. Service department no longer wanted to work on this motorhome, they were as disscussed as us. Told by service workers "you should of bought a Tiffin" "nothing but problems with Holiday Ramblers". Loud banging in engine. We were told it just needed to be broken in and motorhome safe to drive. Later received recall notice regarding the banging. Recall states dangerous for crashes and fire!!! We had our grandchildren in this deathtrap! Other issues corroded drains, electrical problems (bare wires found resulting us smelling smoke in bedroom and dash area), door jaming causing us to be trapped twice in motorhome, engine hood flying open while driving down Rt 95, window seals falling off, king mattress on a queen frame, water leaks, propane leaks, doors warped inside and outside, ect, ect,. We retired and bought our dream, a Holiday RAMBLER, it's been nothing but a nightmare!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 14, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new 2016 and it is the worst thing that you can buy it is nothing but junk. I owned it for one year this April 2017 it has been in the shop 6 months out of the 12 . I have yet to be able to take a REAL road trip more than a few hours away. I will be getting rid of this of this as soon as possible.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34ST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like everything about rv especially having 3 slide outs, makes a very large salon. My wife likes separate rooms for toilet and shower. Great layout and very attractive exterior paint job. Having a aftermarket satellite dish is great.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motorhome. Love that it is 7' tall inside and I do not have to duck or hit my head like almost all other ones. Love the layout, that it is diesel and that it is less than 35' so that I still go to state and national parks.

Wish it had a king size bed, a real gas oven (not a convection microwave) and more kitchen counter space as then it would be perfect.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Holiday Rambler is a solid well built motorhome. It has performed beautifully. Handles like a car. Tows my Honda like it's not there. All the amenities work so well. It is a pleasure and so simple to set up for camping. My Vacationer model 36wwd has a full wall of closets and a wall of drawers to hold months of clothes neat and tidy for a couple and kids. Full body paint is awesome. Georgious inside and out.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV may be 14 years old, but has been taken good care of. New brakes, tires & both slide out awnings are brand new. Very comfortable and offers home away from home options. Our experience was always great on our camping trips. Additional items will be made available such as Weber Grill with stand, brand new patio rug, etc.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2017 2002 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very minimal repairs as used 6 months per year as snowbirds and numerous trips in summer. Maintained as per schedule and updated several items inside. Few exterior scratches. Still has fairly good shine..newer carpet 2 years old. Newer flat screen tvs. Tires 25000miles. Enjoyed every winter in Arizona 1 and florida 14 years as used as residence. Quite comfortable and went to bluegrass festivals at least 5 times per year in winter
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2001 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros drive well spacious, great gas mileage

Cons, needs more kitchen storage
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great ride, roomy, good gas mileage, easy towing.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1999 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's been a great RV. Very few problems. Bought it used w/33k miles. Now it has 81k miles. Bedroom was a little tight for a fat guy. Lol. Best $ I've ever spent. The v10 has plenty enough power. Gets 7 mpg towing a suv.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2015 1998 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 30SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives great, no issues. Spent a lot of money upgrading and lived in for four months comfortably. Generator needs new carb due to Ethanol. Cleaned and flushed but still not right. Other than that it needs a little work like carpet replacement. I have wood flooring to go along with the unit. For a 1998 it has low mileage 44,000 and has been gone thru by mechanics from front to back. It just needs a little outside cleaning. Plenty of storage space inside and out.
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?