Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler Vacationer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler Vacationer RVs

Jan 14, 2017 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Holiday Rambler RV in another state from were you live. We bought a real lemon have tried to get it repaired in NH were we live not one Co. will touch it with a new full warranty and a extended warranty we purchased they say bring it back to Fl. were you bought it. Called HR Co. and told them what we were going through they said they can not force them to repair the RV even though they have HR on their lots . Only way could repair is send back to Indiana so we did they had it over 30 days came back worse. So we are in Fl. and so far had to spend 4 days at dealers now waiting for parts and have to go back for who knows how long.The RV manufactures do not care about you something has to be done they get away with to much!
- Lin, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2001 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros drive well spacious, great gas mileage

Cons, needs more kitchen storage
- Larry Payne, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motor home and the 7' ceiling height as I am tall and all of my family is tall.

Wish it had more counter space in the kitchen and a king size bed in the master bedroom.
- Ed Hibbs, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motorhome. Love that it is 7' tall inside and I do not have to duck or hit my head like almost all other ones. Love the layout, that it is diesel and that it is less than 35' so that I still go to state and national parks.

Wish it had a king size bed, a real gas oven (not a convection microwave) and more kitchen counter space as then it would be perfect.
- Ed Hibbs, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Holiday Rambler is a solid well built motorhome. It has performed beautifully. Handles like a car. Tows my Honda like it's not there. All the amenities work so well. It is a pleasure and so simple to set up for camping. My Vacationer model 36wwd has a full wall of closets and a wall of drawers to hold months of clothes neat and tidy for a couple and kids. Full body paint is awesome. Georgious inside and out.
- Fred, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV may be 14 years old, but has been taken good care of. New brakes, tires & both slide out awnings are brand new. Very comfortable and offers home away from home options. Our experience was always great on our camping trips. Additional items will be made available such as Weber Grill with stand, brand new patio rug, etc.
- Vivian Heflin, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great ride, roomy, good gas mileage, easy towing.
- LP, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1999 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's been a great RV. Very few problems. Bought it used w/33k miles. Now it has 81k miles. Bedroom was a little tight for a fat guy. Lol. Best $ I've ever spent. The v10 has plenty enough power. Gets 7 mpg towing a suv.
- Pete, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2015 1998 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 30SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives great, no issues. Spent a lot of money upgrading and lived in for four months comfortably. Generator needs new carb due to Ethanol. Cleaned and flushed but still not right. Other than that it needs a little work like carpet replacement. I have wood flooring to go along with the unit. For a 1998 it has low mileage 44,000 and has been gone thru by mechanics from front to back. It just needs a little outside cleaning. Plenty of storage space inside and out.
- Maxwell Glaze, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?