Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler Endeavor RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler Endeavor RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV has 5 slide outs one is the large one in the living room makes it really livable.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PRQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It drives like a dream and has lots of power. Well made inside and has lots of real cherry wood. Lots of storage room inside and out. Has been a lot of fun to have. with eight air bags the ride is great.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor END F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My new 2017 HR Endeavor is so low I scrape going in a service station.I can't even get this motor home in my driveway. We had a 2003 Revolution and could take it any where. So far I am out a lot of money on a horrible motor home. We brought it in Quartzite and haven't gone any where due to how poorly it is designed. Does anyone else have this issue with the 2017. In contacting Freight Liner they say they only make the chassi and that HR is responsible for how low it is. HELP
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The front end I'd very low to the ground, lots of quality issues. Clothes washer needs repair, dishwasher dont lock closed for travel, redridgerator dont lock closed for travel and broke firefly main control as design has handle of fridge hitting center of control panel on wall. 172.00 direct from firefly. I don't believe the basement is heated as informed by HR. Wardrobe doors in bedroom are cheaply designed, tiles loose on floor, trash was found behind washer and dryer space, paint flaws everywhere, microwave fan grinds and will need repair, has leak in DEF system, we are full time RV'ers and had a Tiffin Allegro prior and I suggest not buying a HR. Don't buy into the hype, you will regret owning this as I do.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2016 2006 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Holiday Rambler Endeavor has plenty of insulation. It's built on a Roadmaster chassis with 8 air bags. It has plenty of power in the mountains towing 6ooo pounds. Parts are easily available. It has full body paint and clear coat, easy to keep clean. Very popular for a mid range price.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 09, 2015 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first Class A so we can't really compare it to anything else so as far as we are concerned it is a very fine coach that has been very enjoyable to own and we are very sure the next owners will enjoy it as well.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first RV getting use to the handling took a few miles. I installed a steering stabilizer, new front shocks and air restrictor on the front air bags to improve the handling and will add a rear stabilizer bar in the future. Now the Motorhome handles much better in when windy and truck passing.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 2005 was finally every thing you could want in comfort and luxury. After over 27 years of RV travel, including full time twice, we knew what was needed to travel every day or stay put for weeks and have a fun, trouble free experience. I could take off tomorrow for Alaska without a worry or I could go to a beach anywhere and park for a year. This motor home has it all.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought the Endeavor in 2005 new (it was a 2004 model which they had not sold). As with all new RVs we had our share of new motor home’s problems. They have all been corrected to the best of our knowledge. The last problem we had was the failure of the Norcold refrigerator after 10 years of service. We replaced it with a Samsung residential refrigerator. The best thing we ever did, it runs on the inverter as we go down the road or shore power when we are camped (draws only 1.2 amps). I wish we had done it years ago.
With all the amities of home we have spent many summers in it up in Chama NM, year after year with many of our friends from our Texas RV club very comfortable.
The RV has a pressure-assisted toilet which is order free and requires no chemicals. When you are in a RV Park you do not have to hold your black water tank until you are ready to leave as you have to do with a chemical toilet to keep from acquiring a mound. This I like!
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2017 2004 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach has a terrific ride with the 8 bag suspension.We tow a trailer and the 330 Cummins works excellent.We are Snowbirds and are very comfortable in it over a 5 month period.They are a great driving machine and quite good on fuel for this class.
- , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2015 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this used in 2010, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our first diesel pusher, after owning three gas engine RVs, and was very capable climbing out Colorado mountains, even with full tanks and a Subaru Forester in tow. Having only two slides made it able to fit into most RV parks. Holiday Rambler/Monaco have great records, and can identify any parts needed. We have moved up to a newer coach with four slides, but would certainly recommend this one to anyone.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to drive and tow a vehicle. Comfortable living. Solid well built quality. Plenty of basement storage. Plenty of storage inside. Easy to cool or heat. Get many compliments of home. Good mileage.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 36PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great motorhome for extended travel and living. Easy to drive and loads of storage. Slides expand the living area for very comfortable space. Bathroom fixtures are all top quality. Loads of storage under the home.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 36PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned several motor homes and this one for 11 years. We love the layout with the three slides. the table and chairs with the lounge chair makes the living area more spacious. The quality of the cabinetry and appliances is excellent. We spent three summers living in it at Jackson Hole, Wy. Also we have taken several 5-6 months trips in it. There is sufficient storage for accommodate extended living time in the coach.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2001 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best motor home out there, has been very easy to live in and travel. Would highly recommend.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent vehicle to drive and tow. An upgraded engine (fr 300 to 330hp diesel) adds a little extra power. All systems are durable and require just regular maintenance. Would recommend this make and model without hesitation.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2015 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent vehicle.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 35WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our Endeavor 35WDS used in 2016 after shopping for a year and checking reviews.
We decided on the HR diesel pusher for our first class "A" because of the excellent reviews, brand history, service record, build and equipment quality (solid wood cabinets and a welded tube aluminum house), quiet ride and excellent driving characteristics. We purchased this unit with 100,000 miles and it's still more quiet going down the road than all the newer coaches we've been in. And this drives like a high quality truck! No jerks, shimmy, rattles, "drifting", wind noise, we drive down the road and have regular conversation. When we decide to full time and trade up to a multiple slide, longer unit, we're sure going to look at HR first.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this vehicle for nine years. I have had no problems in the operation or livability. I belong to two travel clubs (H/R & Retired Military). Everyone has complemented me on how well the vehicle looks. Good reliable RV.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2016 1999 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I enjoyed driving my motor home, never left home
with out the tow car. It has plenty of storage. I\'ve been on long trips. Having the surge protector installed, help me in a lot of campgrounds, Love the
out doors & what a way to go with the RV.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 1999 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a Holiday Rambler Endeavor.
I was having some electricl problems with it and called Holiday Ramblers tec.
Department. Even though the motor home is 17 years old they were very
helpful and helped me solve the problem.
Good for customer relations.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37CDM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New to Full Timing. Purchased this one owner RV from original owner with 78,000 miles on her.

This coach has one super slide (living room / kitchen).

I wish it also had one slide in the bedroom.
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 1996 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 32CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we have driven accross much of the 'West' with comfort both living and driving. It has been a pleasure to share with family. It has been easy to take care of with quality thoughout. The Banks Power Pack was an excellent addition for power and handling on any type of highway or back road. 32' allow us to park in almost every spot we chose.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?