Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler Ambassador RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler Ambassador RVs

Dec 02, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The appearance of this RV is great. However, the conversion is very poor. I have had this RV back to the dealer 7 different times and this issue is still not repaired. 5 of those 7 times to the dealership have been to repair the main slide. We have recently taken the RV back to the dealership for a second repair attempt regarding the front cap and several other issues, some have been repaired, and others have not.

This RV has cost me 2,800 miles travel to and from the dealership for repairs. If I were purchasing another RV, I would not purchase a Holiday Rambler.

I am very disappointed and it does not appear that Holiday Rambler is interested in fixing these issues. I have only been able to use this RV 5,200 miles since I purchased it in October 2014, and these miles include travel to and from the dealership.
- James Glidewell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
my new 2013 Monaco holiday rambler is a 284.000.00 rolling piece of s**t. I've have had it 24 months, its been in the shop 12 of that, heater core leak, ac units, bad wiring on frame, monitoring panel, replace shocks, replace jacks stop working replace pump, shield crack first year, rear closets doors fell apart, radiator hose blew off, now water pump is leaking and needs to be replaced, Navstar and Allied RV and Monaco I would not recommend to anyone. Terrible it's only been out 8 times since I have owned it, all 8 times something has gone wrong, Monaco tells me I will love it when I get all the little bugs work out of it. I will be dead from the stress of it first. As I post this, it's in the shop again having a water pump put on it. It only has 15,000 miles on it and 5000 of that are by Monaco. Taking back to there factory to do repairs. DO NOT BUY A MONACO
- Ron Miller, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2017 2014 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect size for living full time and for travel both. Along with the tow dolly we used to tow a compact car, the length is perfect for being able to maneuver to refuel, it gets very good mileage, and also makes the coach easier to get into some of the "closer" campsites. It's not overwhelmingly huge but is still roomy. The engine is powerful enough that you don't even know the vehicle is being towed. But it's still large and roomy enough to live in full time. The residential refrigerator/freezer makes it easier also because you can "load up" on groceries and not have to constantly go shopping, plus the freezer keeps items completely frozen where as regular rv refrigerators/freezers don't. And the fireplace makes it so much easier to keep warm and comfortable when the weather is a bit chilly and/or damp.
- Arthur Williams , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2016 2011 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have owned this coach new since July 2012 and love it. The Holiday Rambler quality outshines all the rest. Had some issues under the warranty period, but they were all corrected. Had some major problems, but those were my own stupidity and totally my own fault. Did you know , you must never , ever try to free your coach even if you are only very slightly stuck. Yup, says so right in the manual, so , beleive me never try, call for a tow. Only other problems in the 26000 miles I have driven it, we're breaking of coach steps wire underneath, which I now keep checking, and the relay switch was faulty and on a recall.
Love the floor plan, love the tile floor, love the 2 air conditioners, feel like we are staying in a top quality hotel room.
- Neil Burns, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2015 2007 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am the second owner, so I do not know about warranty items by original owner. However in the last four years this has been a very good coach for us. Having a full clothes closet and a second bathroom is a real plus. Also having two ceiling ducted heat pumps plus two LP furnaces gives you lots of options to heat the coach with LP or electric. We mainly used the heat pumps when temperature is above 40 degrees.
The main plus for this coach is the:
1. Exclusive Holiday Rambler RR8R eight air bay chassis. You really can drive this RV down the road with "one finger".
2. Huge cargo carrying weight 3,321 lbs., with "see through" storage compartments under the coach floor.
3. Cummins 330 hp ISC engine is great. Drove it 12,000 miles and the only maintenance was just to change the oil and the filters.
- Donald Sutcliffe, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38pdq

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this coach used in 2010. It had only 4,700 miles on it. Owned it four years and added 15,000 miles to it.

Loved the coach and everything about it. The 1 1/2 bath is what attracted us to it at first. We got good support from Holiday Rambler/Monaco whenever I needed to call with questions or for minor parts.
Sold it last month since we are finished RVing but loved the experience.

If I was buying again I would check out the new 2015 Ambassador. Great floor plan and price point for what you get.
- Carl Gerhardt, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2016 2006 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had this RV for 4 years and totally loved it. It handle a trip to Alaska and back with no problem. We also had it cross country a couple of times. Also we snowbird a couple of months in the winter the last two years. This RV never let us down.
- Ray Huffman, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2015 2006 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great RV that we purchased new and have had for 10 years and 40,000+ miles. It drives great, tows easy, and is a pleasure to live in. I would definitely buy it again!
- Tony, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2005 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great.
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2001 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 34PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV new at a show. We decided on the 34ft model so we wouldn't have a problem finding spots across the country. This has paid off over the years. Although no longer under warrant, we have received friendly, courteous service and help when needed. We upgraded everything we could, as my husband wanted the best he could get. We added many extras, including the Banks Exhaust System which increases power and mileage. I have never driven this rig, so since my husband passed, I'm looking for a smaller one. But, I will never find one I love as much as this one!
- Susann Vinson, California

Did you find this useful?