Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler Admiral RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler Admiral RVs

Sep 08, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this in mind for our retirement fun. We bought new. We had it out twice and had to take it in for warranty work. Over 20 items to be fixed. Everything from plumbing to water leaks, nails coming out of the floor all the led lights not working, Wiring issues. Seeing daylight from around the slides. While we were on the road we had many issues and when the under sink was opened we found a hammer. I have contacted the mfr with no help. The dealer has had it for two months. I would not recommend.
- Bill Evans, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30sfs

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have traveled to Colorado, Arkansas, Branson Mo.,and Lousiana. During these trips we have stayed in our motor home with our problem. I have had few problems with our motor home repaired electric steps and Holiday World repaired power lifts on one occasion, the awning motor was repaired you Holiday world no other problems have occured. I have put a soil in the engine for and gotten better gas milage as the results. Asli only requires annual of 12000 miles between changes.



- Thomas Crain, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 11, 2016 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super awesome RV. Traveled this summer 23 states, 9,000 miles without a problem. Everything worked fine, gas mileage great, maneuverability excellent. Great towing a vehicle. Could not be more satisfied!!! Plenty of power in the western mountains. Just the right size to get into all parks. Easy to maintain. The layout rivals some larger coaches.
- Hudson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Could not have been happier with this RV. I truely enjoyed driving and camping in it. It not always about the destination but the journey. When the entire family is safe and the kids can use the rest room when needed. That makes all the difference too.

John
- John Northrup, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2007 Holiday Rambler Admiral 33SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like most of the reviews, I love my pre 2009 Admiral. After the company went bust and was acquired by another company I think the overall quality went way down. I have put about 30K on the Admiral and love it. Very livable and comfortable. I replaced the stair motors and did little fixes as any rolling house will always need. Its still a champ. I take her up to 80 mph, where she is happiest. I never regretted spending the extra money for a quality coach. I don't think I would buy a Monaco product now. However, I will say that their parts department is very helpful, even though my coach is long out of warranty.
- Shelby Coleman, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 40DST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall a decent RV w/some design flaws, poor paint.
- Jim Summers, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trip in 2012 from California to Virginia Beach to visit our Son & wife and 2 grandsons arrived after Thanksgiving and stayed at a KOA over Christmas it was great being in our motor home. Our Holiday motor home made it easy. We even had some snow and no problems always comfortable plenty of space and storage. It made it easy to visit our grandkids. Our trip back to Colorado via San Antonio where we got to visit River Walk was great still no problems. I did have it serviced be starting back. But our Holiday Rambler made it easy.
- John Martinez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Gm work horse With a Vortec 8100 engine has a life span of 200,000 And After making my trip from Chico California to Denver Colorado 1st Stop where we visited my Eldest Son and family We left after Thanksgiving To Virginia Beach To visit My Other Son and his family for Christmas . We Stayed at A KOA camp in Virginia Beach and Still no Problems . I am very impressed with our Holiday Rambler . Our Trip towing My 2004 Jeep liberty was Fantastic . We felt at Home and yet we were able to visit with our Son and Family and return at night and sleep comfortably in our Queen size bed , Plenty of storage closets, Pantry TV . Better than a hotel .
- John Martinez , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 11, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After 10,000 miles starting in Chico California to Denver and on to Virginia Beach to visit Son and Family and staying in a KOA from Nov after Thanksgiving to April 2013.Plenty of Space for our clothes and a 4 door refrigerator with ice .Plus a pantry. We visited On our way back Savannah and Charleston ,plus San Antonio . Our Holiday Rambler gave us a trip we will not forget .
- john Martinez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?