Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Sundance RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Sundance RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Heartland Sundance 2880RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have never been so disappointed in a trailer and we've owned many. First, all of the pantry shelves felll out. There was a hole in the slide seal almost 3" wide. The seals on the slides weren't fitting right and pulled off on the kitchen side. Screws holding the fridge in came out and the fridge almost fell out. Then the control board on the fridge went bad just out of warrant. All of the trim along the ceiling pealed apart and came loose from the wall. The couch arm caved in. When we contacted Heartland they said it was probably rough treatment and wouldn't fix it. When we took it apart to fix it we found that there had been so many staples pounded into it that the wood literally fell apart because of the poor workmanship on the arm brace. One of the tubes on the furnace was never attached correctly supplying the living area that we froze on our first trip out. Even now you roast in the bedroom and freeze while we are sitting in the living area when it's cold outside. The receiver had to be replaced. The final straw for us is that after light use for just over a year we took it out for a three week vacation. With half the vacation left we opened the slides to find the carpet soaked after driving through rain. The seals on the living room and kitchen slide failed. We've had campers we've never had warranty work even needed.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland Sundance 3380RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Because my wife is going to retire next year we decided to upgrade our RV. We picked a full day that we could go to every dealer along the Wasatch Front. We picked the 3380RL because of all the open room. What a mistake!!! We have had this unit since the end of May and had one thing after another go wrong starting with the range unit on being anchored down and sliding half way out. The list is up to 24 items, some are small while others just really make going camping kind of a pain. I take into the dealer this week and told them to keep it till it's all fixed. Sure am glad it comes with a 2 year warranty. Need to see if I can still get an extended one. I still have 7 years till I can retire and not sure if it will last that long. Pass on Sundance
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2017 2017 Heartland Sundance 3700RLB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased it 9 months ago for $67,000 asking $50,000. 5 year extended warranty included. I had a job in Dallas for a couple months and had to use it there. Everything is in perfect condition. I installed a washer/dryer & a Furrion wireless observation system (camera). It's 42' with 5 slide outs, 2 bunks, 2 couches that fold out into beds, & a queen size bedroom. I am including all equipment purchased for the camper. Blocks, tire stoppers, $200 heated hose, hose connections, black & grey tank hoses, hose regulators, & a $350 portable waste pump.(Flojet model 18555 000) The camper has an outside kitchen & a grill that attaches to the rear bumper. The camper is available to be viewed in Lafayette, Louisiana. If you are out of state, we may be able to arrange me delivering to you. Call me (Tristan) & set up a time for a tour. show contact info I also have a BW 5th wheel hitch for sale if you need to install it in your truck to pull this beauty out of here.
Pictures of the camper are attached. I have also posted a link below that lists the floor plan, specs, & professional photos.

https://www.heartlandrvs.com/brands/fifthwheels/sundance/sd-3700-rlb
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2017 2017 Heartland Sundance 3700RLB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the layout and ordered one. Pretty disappointed in the overall craftsmanship 0f the camper. Screws not screwed in all the way, leaking sink drains and sewer shutoff valves. Wallboards overlapping at seams, the bottom of the fridge is trying to come out of the kitchen slide, the breaker board screws aren't long enough to stay in the walls, and when the kitchen slide is in we can see daylight out of the bottom of the camper. The air conditioning doesn't drain properly because the gutter along the side is at the lowest point in the middle causing the water to pool there and then overflow onto the awning. Heartland took a great design and ruined with poor craftsmanship... to say my wife is disappointed with our purchase is a huge understatement. Added to that is dealer in Ramsey, MN didn't let us know that the design year changed from purchase to delivery, and the kitchen slide was set up with different and terrible storage space, and the living room tri-fold couch came as 2 recliners. Also had a different table setup. We took delivery 3 months ago and the couch and table have still not been replaced as promised.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2016 2015 Heartland Sundance SD 3380RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Sundance by heartland. Sadly, A year after we purchased, our toilet peddle started leaking, we had to replace the toilet, AC went out we had to replace that, found a leak that had been there for a while probably before we purchased it on the slide window. It keeps freezing at temps under 30*. We've had to replace both kitchen and bathroom faucet because of leeks.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 22, 2016 2014 Heartland Sundance 3270RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Black tank dropped in first six months. Dynamic TowMax trailer tires separated and caused extensive damage at 14 months. AC unit started spitting ice at 10 months.
Overall quality below average, cabinet doors popped off, carpet staples not fully seated causing pain to anyone not wearing shoes in unit.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2015 2013 Heartland Sundance 3300CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this model and the overall build quality of the Heartland brand. We were able to live in it comfortably all the way down to 15 degrees F! It makes a very nice home! We'd highly recommend it.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2016 2011 Heartland Sundance 3200RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV, absolutely no problems. I would recommend purchase of Heartland products to anyone thinking of owning their own RV. You really get a quality product for a lower price than some of the other brands out there and I can personally guarantee you won\'t be dissatisfied with what you get.

Sincerely,

Proud Sundance Owner
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2017 2011 Heartland Sundance 2900MK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great motorhome! beautiful nd spacious. I was a guest in the home for some weekend trips and even in the wildly gusty winds of Calico Ghost town, the trailer was only gently rocking! I would buy if I had the $$!!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2015 2010 Heartland Sundance 3200RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel has been a blast. My wife and I used it for many Work-Cation while staying at Estes Park. We lived in the RV and went to work in Boulder,Co.

This tows very easily with the Chevy 3500 Silverado. Going up Monarch pass, Trailridge Road, I-70 piece of cake.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2015 2010 Heartland Sundance 3100ES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Towed my m-3100ES Sundance with a short bed Chevy Silverado 2500hd. Didn't know it was back there most of the time, great cornering capabilities as is made in the RV design. Plenty of Storage. Although ac/heat is plumbed through-out, i added a second ac in the bedroom area, as I learned was necessary in that length of an rv (my previous 5th wheel), plenty of cooling / heating available.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2016 2009 Heartland Sundance 2900MK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this 5th wheel new. One of the best floorplans we had ever seen. It towes easily. With the LR slides open, there is a lot of room for entertaining. Heartland put all the utilities in the same area which makes hooking up at an RV park a snap. The day/nite shades throughout give you much needed privacy when in a crowded park. All in all, we have loved owning this coach.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2017 2007 Heartland Sundance 2800RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv for 2 people. We did it with 2 kids and we still loved the room. Tons of storage space! We had no mechanical issues and pulled really well compared to our last camper. I would buy another heartland rv again.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?