Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland North Trail RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland North Trail RVs

Dec 22, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland North Trail 22RBK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bad experience with customer service. Also unit canopy lights burned out twice in one year. Slide out failed to close due to failure at factory to properly put wires together at factory. Would not warranty because unit 16 months old. Poor on Heartlands part. Simply put not a heartland fan any longer. LOST a customer over 242.00.
- Larry Keener, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Heartland North Trail 22FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The travel trailer is a great floor plan. It can sleep 6, and it very airy feeling over all. It pulls great it only weighs 5,200 lb so easy to tow. The only thing we don't like is the fact that it doesn't have a second bedroom for the children. We thought it would be ok , but now we realize that its little inconvenient to have to make the couch into a bed all the time.
Other than that I do love the trailer.
Its perfect for a retired couple or a younge family with one child I guess.
- Ariel Kitonic, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2014 Heartland North Trail 26LRSS King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since purchase we have been very pleased with the performance of this trailer. It is towed by a Ford F-150 and has not been difficult to trail. The massive King slide along with separate main sleeping area, dual doors, substantial insulation, closed underside have made this tug an excellent performer in Florida summers and Georgia/Alabama winters ( as low as 25 degrees). The views are expansive with the numerous windows - more windows than typical similar rigs. We back up to water or vista and the rear window shines. Storage is adequate for a week or two away from civilization. Smooth exterior walls and Fiberglas front are durable and look good after three years. Reasonable performance and features for the street price.
- Jim, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2013 Heartland North Trail 32BUDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my second 32BUDS. Love the camper, love the layout. Craftmenship of these units second to none. I have never had any issues with anything on thsee units. I bought this one brand new in 2013. The large king slides are great and create a lot more room than thw older model of the 32BUDS. Love the outside kitchen that is set up for a tv. For being 37 foot long it tows with ease behind any 1/2 ton or SUV. Over all a great camper. The kids just loved the bunk area. It is set up for a tv and has a good bit of storage. Even has enough room for thw kids to play games the bunk area.
- Steve, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2015 2013 Heartland North Trail 31QBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Totally favorable experience
- Lyn Deckers, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2016 2013 Heartland North Trail 31QBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Feels like a great size home but it's on wheels. Decorative touches are amazing. TWo doors to enter the trailer work very well with the kids.The kitchen area was very spacious. The large refrigerator worked well for our large group. The guys loved to take the trailer hunting.
- Lynda Deckers, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 15, 2015 2013 Heartland North Trail 29BDSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well made trailer. Nice appliances. Would have like better bathtub/shower.
- Billy Marchant, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Feb 16, 2017 2013 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the Caliber Edition so it has upgrades like power awning and leveling jacks. Also Corean counters and a porcelin potty. It has a horseshoe slide out dinette. It's well built and towes great. That's one of the reasons we bought it. We just bought a bigger trailer privately and we don't need 2 trailers.
- Charles Woelfel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2016 2011 Heartland North Trail 31BDSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We thoroughly enjoyed this travel trailer. I has more than enough room for the family and friends to go camping. The air conditioner works perfectly and has a remote control. The heater also works great. you have to lower the heat at night because it warms up the camper a lot. It has plenty of storage space and the electric awning is a great feature. you can adjust each arm of the awning to lower one side or the other for the rail to run off of it. You have the ability to hook up a TV in the back room and it has a door for privacy. You can also hook up a TV to the stereo so you can have sound throughout the whole trailer, even outside. It has plenty of freshwater supply and black and grey water storage, as well. This trailer is in very good condition ready for the next family to take it out on the road.
- Alfonso Garza, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2011 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to set up and pull. Nice and roomy, comfortable living area. Large enough for three adults or two adults and two children. Large bathroom gives ample privacy, along with glass enclosed shower. The four tire and two axles make for a smooth ride and towing. The well insulated trailer allows comfort in all weather conditions. The extras included, make this a home away from home.
- Rick, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2017 2011 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect for small family! Easily pulled behind SUV or 1/2 ton pickup. Large bathroom and shower. Comes with outside shower and many extras. 2ft.slide on the rear for generator and bicycles. Max Air covers for vents allows vents to be open even in the rain. Well insulated for summer or winter camping.
- Richard, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2017 2009 Heartland North Trail 31QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We LOVE this camper. We like having the bedrooms separated. It is great for the kids to have their own room and they have room for friends. This camper also sleeps so many!! We like having the tub for the kids as well.
- Jean, Michigan

Did you find this useful?