Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Landmark RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Landmark RVs

Dec 15, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Landmark Key Largo has proven to be a well built, nicely equipped and very livable design. We added a generator and automatic satellite antenna making our "almost full-timer" travels as nice as being at home. It's made our travels through 12 states and over 8,000 miles during the last 13 months fun and relaxing. We've been extremely comfortable during a 3 month summer tour staying at lakes in AR, KY, TN and MI with high humidity and temps near 100 F....to extended winter snowbird stays (3 - 6 mo's) in Tucson/Phoenix and then Naples, Fl. We've even travelled through cold winter weather (25 F with blowing snow) through the mountains of NM where we stayed warm and comfortable several nights. The interior continues to impress the Mrs. on the kitchen layout while I like the size of the basement storage space. We've also added a washer and dryer to make our long term travel more independent and was pleased by the Key Largo tank capacities supporting the additional water load. While we have experienced a few maintenance issues during our travels (mostly loose water and drainage pipes and wood drawers/shelves needing screws and glue)....we are impressed overall with the quality and construction. The major item we do not like is the carpet quality which should be upgraded in the hall and bedroom. We also recommend it should not be used in the living room and instead have vinyl for durability and ongoing cleanliness. Our unit is very solid and pulls easily by our F-350 dually giving us confidence of a safe travel wherever we go.
- Harlan Cook, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2015 2015 Heartland Landmark Savannah

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After reviewing most of the floor plans we found this one had the best closet space with separate location for washer and dryer. Also the kitchen is wonderful with a large pantry and a second pantry with pullout drawers. Love the island. We enjoy the outside entertaining area.
- Dick , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2014 2015 Heartland Landmark Rushmore

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Carl, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2015 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first and last Heartland RV, it has been back to the dealer as much as at our home, just about everytime we take it somewhere it has issues and goes back to the shop. It takes weeks for warranty work approval and even longer to get parts.
- Shirley Tomlinson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2014 Heartland Landmark Savannah

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the Heartland Landmark Savannah. We have been living in it full time since, December 2015. I didn\'t think I would like living in a 5th wheel, but it is very roomy and comfortable bedroom. The shower is a sit down shower, so very roomy. I never owned one before this or have I ever stayed in one. I have to say that I fell in love with this kind of living. We had ours delivered and can only go by the drivers remarks and he said he didn\'t have any problems with towing it. I also love my island kitchen with lots of pantry and storage. I didn\'t even fill all storage compartments. The closet is spacious for a 5th wheel. There is storage under the bed, which helps alot.
- Sheila , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2015 2013 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our experience with this brand has been very positive we have been very pleased with our purchase.The 5th wheel is very easy to pull with our three quarter ton pick-up. It a very well built and we have had no issues with it and we are full timers.
- Silvana Casey, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been the best RV we have ever owned and we have owned not only Class A and C but also a couple of other high end 5th wheels. There is a reason that this trailer won best in show across the country and the one regret is that is that had we waited a month, it would have been a 2013. We have looked at newer units and can't really understand why the manufacturer and others don't make this model anymore.
- brian winterton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2016 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our latest Heartland unit is a Landmark Grand Canyon and we are very happy with it. This our second and we are looking at a third. This model won best in show at most of the RV shows across the country and it is no suprise. We looked at almost every unit out there and went with the higher end unit as it included most of the options offered on less expensive units. Ultimately there are always going to be issues with a unit and the Landmark just seemed to have less of them and this has been confirmed by other owners we have met in our travels. We cross the country every year both ways and can say without hesitation, this is the easiest pulling, best amenities and quickest setup unit we have ever owned and that is why we are going back for another.
- brian winterton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2015 2011 Heartland Landmark Ontario

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been very happy with the service of the dealer and the factory. The factory sent us all new 12 volt fluorescent fixtures as the original ones failed.
The dealer has been great with fixing little things that is normal with all new units. This unit is our fourth 5th wheel.
- Jim, Ontario

Did you find this useful?