Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Cyclone RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Cyclone RVs

Jun 14, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We special ordered our toy hauler with every option there was. Paid way way to much for this!! So far we replaced all of the plumbing because it was either over tightened and broken off or not even tightened at all. Loose cabinets and the couch had only 2 screws in it to hold it down. We found about 20 broken off screws laying on the floor after we got it. Nothing was caulk ed for the sinks and it all leaked on the rims because they are under mount sinks. Our tub pipe was over tightened and broke off to the point that when you ran the tub it poured ontop of our furnace and shorted it out. Seriously. The curtains were barely hung because of all the broken off screws on them and the windows themselves. So so disappointed in this trailer. There was zero workmanship. Was not taken care of properly. That's not even the half of it. We went through like 5 switches already for the electric recliners so now we don't use them. Just nothing was out together well period, and for what someone is paying for this that is insane!!!! I've heard almost the same stories from others. What is wrong with the manufacturer??? Who do you have working for you? It pulls amazingly. Definitely does not have enough storage. Is definitely not as nice as a raptor which we may be dumping this thing for. We've only had it for about 9 months and I hate it!! I like the patio when we can ever use it since no rv park has a big enough spot obviously. So we've put more time into fixing the broken things then the people who put it together the first time. We bought this for our family, our 4 kids and us. This was supposed to be our home away from home. Thanks a lot heartland for this fixer upper.
- Erika, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 2013 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After having the coach not even a year...the couch started to peel. the bathroom door fell off the tracks, the paneling in the closets started to come undune. Don"t fool yourself into thinking you can safely tow this beast with a 2500/3500 or F250/F350...You will be over your legal limit and there are several states that know this and the highway patrol will pull you for a hefty fine. when we got back from our vacation from the grand canyon..I purchased a Volvo road tractor and a BD3 hitch and now I don't worry about being able to stop in a hurry. If I do this again, it will be a smaller coach and probably a Keystone. I had way less trouble with build quality on the Raptor than this beast.
- Ben L., North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2016 2013 Heartland Cyclone 3800

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This fifth wheel has room for my family, as well as extended family. We have slept 8 people comfortably, with room to spare. This camper has all the amenities of home. If you want to get away from home, without giving up all the comforts of home, this is the one. To many features to list. Awesome camper.
- Russell Tarlton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2015 2012 Heartland Cyclone 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have used this RV for vacations to Canada and St Augustine & Fort Desoto. We loved our Cyclone but had to sell our truck that pulled it:( Great RV!!!
- Pattie Berti, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2016 2012 Heartland Cyclone 3712CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very unhappy with the quality of the rig. Couch that is attached to wall fell apart. Removing it now means no trim on 1/2 slide wall. If your looking for an rv . Look at Grand design. Our friends have had nothing but awesome service from them. Heartland has horrible customer service.
- Diana, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2016 2012 Heartland Cyclone 2812

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What's great about this size RV is that you can get in and out around gas pumps, Restaurants and places on the road much better than a 40 ft unit. the only thing I don't like about this unit is the double bunk in the rear of the trailer does not go high enough for some RTV's to enter. Some RTV are 80 inches tall.
- James Leonard, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2016 2011 Heartland Cyclone 3010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really enjoyed this 3010. For several summers we have camped in it every other weekend. Heartland has been the best brand for us in quality and affordability. Even after looking at all the other new toy haulers on the market, we always kept coming back to Heartland for quality and floorplans. Our new Toy Hauler is another Heartland Cyclone.
Thank You.
- Linda Kirk, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2016 2009 Heartland Cyclone 3210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall this is a great toy-hauler. At 36\' it\'s short enough not to be a huge problem maneuvering, but with 3 axles and a 12\" frame, it\'s plenty sturdy to take whatever you throw at it. And it has HUGE carrying capacity, with the 18K max gross provided by the 3-axle configuration. Note that in 2010 Heartland figured out that this rig was overbuilt, and produced the 3010 - the identical box, but on a 10\" frame with just 2 axles. That rig has a MUCH lower gross and carrying capacity because of that. Negatives which I\'ve fixed are the Lippert ramp - which has a tendency to fail. Mine is now sandwiched between two 18\" pieces of diamond-plate at the hinges (PS: ALL Lippert ramps on ALL toy-haulers have this issue). The suspension was barely adequate - fixed with an upgraded rubber-mounted hangers. Lousy China-Bomb tires failed at 20K miles, when I replaced them with Michelin Light Truck tirers. I will NEVER worry about my tires again. And like any heavy 5th-wheel, there was a lot of \"chucking\" going down the road. Fixed that with a Demco Pull-Rite pin box. Overall we are VERY pleased with this trailer, after 39000 miles and three cross-country trips. We couldn\'t have chosen a better rig!
- Don Hutchins, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2008 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've been living in this 5th wheel 7yrs while working on the road it pulls great. It's not as good in cold weather as the dealer told me it would be. The front jacks quit working after 5 years and had to get them replaced. It has been a good RV
- Steve Ehl, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 2008 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This toy hauler is big! I was amazed that my 6'6 husband didn't have to duck while inside. It has a loft above the entertainment center that has a queen mattress. above the kitchen is a storage loft. Over all it can sleep 12 comfortably. The main thing from a woman's point of view," I was impressed with all of the storage options! I have to admit that was my main concern. My husband insisted on the second a/c because of the size of this RV and had it put in before we came to Texas. Lol It's already set up for 2 Harley's a Street Glide and a sportster 883 .Charlotte Pace.
- A. Charlotte Pace, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had this toy hauler 7 years and have only had 1 problem the front jacks quit working had to have them replaced. Other wise have had no problems. It could have better cold weather package on it when I'm in cold weather near zero temps the furnace runs all the time.
- Steve Ehl, Texas

Did you find this useful?