Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Bighorn RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Bighorn RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was such a shocking experience! The quality of the rig was extremely poor. The front door was warped. There was a leak in the basement that couldn't be found. The mode switch on the refrigerator did not work so you could not switch to propane operation. The auto level function did not work properly. The rubber seal on the kitchen slide came out. The metal hose in the shower left a mark on the wall. There was no switch to put the hot water heater on propane although it was plumbed for propane. There were paint stains on the steps, the handle, and the outer window by the steps. There were also design flaws that indicated the RV was designed by a NON RVer. The control panel was behind a door that opened the the wrong way. The fuse panel was low with a door that opened up that required you to lay on the floor to see the panel. An outlet on the island was placed so that any plugs for appliances had to cross in front of the drawer. There was no faucet in the shower, no toilet paper holder, and no shower bar in the bathroom. The exterior decals were sloppy and had gaps. The directions for the auto leveler were on the top of a door that opened up making the reader assume a kind of limbo position to read it. After six weeks, we traded the rig in for another model.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this unit 2 1/2 months ago. Before we bought it the stripe on the drivers side was damaged. We told the dealership in Panama City that it needed to be replaced if we bought it. They assured us it would be replaced by the time we picked it up. It wasn't replaced. The loveseat has something protruding out of it poking a hole, the closet rod fell when I was hanging clothes on it, the bathroom door wouldn't hook, the sinks wouldn't drain, 4 lights didn't work because bulbs were either missing or burnt. The speaker had staples sticking out, the kitchen sink only works on sprayer and I was told to just fill the sink with the sprayer.The roof has a cut in it on the passenger front, there was a screw m ark in the vinyl where a screw was left under the slide and damaged the vinyl. The dealerahip replaced the vinyl and now it is even worse. It is all rippled, they didn't install the island back in the correct spot, the sink leaked after they installed it, and when we pulled the slides in to travel the stainless steel refrigerator door got damaged because the counter now hits the refrigerator door when traveling. The half bath ceiling is water stained from a leak by the vent, the rear cabinet is soaking wet, it rains in the front closet, the carpet in the cabinet on the right side of the fireplace is soaked because it leaks there as well and there is a propane leak. We live in this pile of junk and am unable to use the stove or turn the furnace on it this pile of shit.No one wants to work on their junk. This unit sat on the lot for 15 months, so it has had water damage for at least 1 1/2 years.We live in Wisconsin and it was 42 last night and they are predicting frost tonight and can't use the furnace because of the propane leak in their junk. We have asked that they replace this with a better one and we will pay the difference, but even they don't want it back. This is our first Keystone and will be our last. Heartland is absolutely NO GOOD. I will tell everyone I can so they don't get Heartland junk. Heartland should be ashamed of t g emselves, but word of mouth is the best advertising and I plan on doing just that. I have pictures and documentation of everything and then can even see the unit. Heartland can play their games, but they are hurting themselves.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2017 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3570RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our rig with the intention of having my husband live in it on the job site and eventually being a full timer. The claim yo fame was QUALITY! Well let me tell you we have rarely seen such shoddy workmanship. We don't have the ability to go back to the dealership and figure they probably won't fix it satisfactorily anyway. The wallpaper was bubbling, recliner not bolted down, microwave not secured. Outside walls not secured, tv wiring not connected correctly, fridge doors not level (They flew open our first trip with food all over the floor and now a ding in 1 door), most of all is the horrible insulation. We are sweltering in summer and cold in winter. There is a definite lack of ventalation. You canmot open the hall window and have the door clipoed open at the same time Do not believe what the sales people are telling you! It might look pretty but you are not getting quality!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2017 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a Bighorn RS3270 I bought in January 2017.
I have had nothing but problems since the day I picked it in Springfield Mo. MANY problems (workmanship) I had to fix myself,
Now I have had it in the shop 3 different times for the hydraulic slide cylinder leaking, (currently waiting on another one), The auger motor in the refrigerator quit, waiting on it also. the compressor on the refrigerator quit, waiting for a tech to look at it.
This this is a fifth wheel Bighorn JUNK.
It has been waiting for repair far longer than I have had it to use.
$80,000 piece of junk, THANKS HEARTLAND
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2017 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this FW as a slightly used rig with the plan to be a full-time RVer in a few years when my DW and I retire. The floor plan is awesome. There is plenty of living space and storage. Our last rig only had couches; we really like the massage and heat option in the theater seating. The king bed in the bedroom and the king sofa sleeper give us plenty of sleeping room for ourselves and guests. The large refrigerator holds plenty of food. The convection over is a great upgrade. There is also a TV in both the living area and bedroom and a built-in booster, so we can usually get adequate channels when we scan using the antenna. The automatic leveling system is a big plus, but we learned that sometimes we have to use blocks if on an uneven surface, so the legs do not have to extend all the way. Overall the 3270rs is quite comfortable. I only gave 4 stars fpr the quality because we get a lot of condensation on the bathroom vent when camping in hot, high humidity conditions. I'll have to add insulation between the air conditioning vent and the bathroom ceiling vent, or install a fantastic fan in the bathroom to correct this issue. But overall, very pleased with this fifth wheel.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2016 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3070RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased the trailer in February. Took it out on two \"shakedown\" cruises in March and April. Short tows, but 4+ day stays. Found very little wrong with the trailer. In fact, this is my second Bighorn and the \"fit and finish\" is superior to our previous rig. The few small things that were wrong were either easily resolved by myself or promptly handled by the dealer and the manufacturer. Tows extremely well. Smooth and gentle. Heartland has upgraded the tires on this chassis from Load Range E to Load Range G. We experienced a catastrophic failure of a tire on our previous rig. The shocks and suspension lend itself to smooth and confident towing. We are very happy.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2017 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3755FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been a nightmare !!!!!!!It's been one thing after another. Front AC has been replaced two times. All five slides don't go out all the way. Electric fireplace burnt up. Wires in control panel burnt up, when using the remote. Shower door keeps falling out of track. Black tank doesn't open and close right. Had to replace pump. Striker on stove top stopped working. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here. Do like we did and be sure you take the extended warranty or you will be sorry if you don't. GOOD LUCK TO ALL YOU FULL TIME RV'ERS
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are very happy with this 5th wheel in most aspects except quality and warranty work. Having been into the dealership twice for work, not considered major, both times have taken months to get fixed. I find this is true of most all RV repairs, not just my dealer. We are a little disappointed in the quality of our rig based on its selling price. I also find most dealers know less about RV's than the buyer. Most problems could have been caught with an improved quality program at the manufacturer. Now out of warranty, I will correct all future problems myself and save all the hassle.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2015 2014 Heartland Bighorn 37QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I got my rv from Kent Mitchell rv in Hammond la ..one week after we got it first time out we saw that it had a leak around back slide. Took it back they had it for about a month got it back first time it rained saw to still had a leak and got to looking and 3 out of 4 slides was leaking. Took it back to have them keep it another 3 weeks got it back and same thing. Took it back after 4 weeks they tell me they just don't know what to do about it to take it somewhere to get a 2nd appending. I can tell you of 3 others I know that had leaking big horn rv..Kent Mitchell sucks and if you get a big horn product you are just a fool as you was warned!!!!!
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Feb 19, 2016 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this model for about 3 years and have found this 5th Wheel to be great quality and an excellent 5th wheel for spending a lot of time in. The layout is great with ample room to move about and it has lots of storage both inside and out. The six point auto leveling system makes camp ground setup a breeze. I opted not to get two upgrades: the auto satellite system and washer/dryer package. My wife prefers to have the additional storage space where the washer/dryer would go and as far as the auto satellite system I carry a Tailgater to satellite and a house dish which I set up for extended stays. The trailer did come with the satellite prep package pre-wired for the Winegard Travler. When it comes to towing, I have a Ford F350 6.7 Turbo Diesel pickup which tows this trailer with ease. I was very skeptical when it came to the size and hauling this behind my truck but when we pulled out of the dealership I found it towed with no problems. I did install a Voyager Rear View Camera system and find that having it while towing makes lane changes and backing up a breeze. It has 3 slide outs and with the remote touch screen control extending the slides at a camp ground is very easy as you can monitor the slides as they extend and can stop immediately if clearance problems arise. Overall this is a great trailer to own.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 09, 2016 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3570RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When my wife first saw our Big Horn She fell in love with the floor plan. She liked the island kitchen and the walk in pantry.

After our first trip we brought the coach back to the dealer with a list of things to take care of like the doors not closing properly and things not fitting properly. Some of the complaints were taken care of others of the complaints were dismissed by saying none of the doors are square. They laughed and said they were RV square.

We bought our trailer to spend the winters in FL. We have had our trailer since Aug of 2013. Since then we replaced the High Point micro wave convection oven with a residential unit because it was under powered (not covered by warranty) When we first got to FL we had power issues and we found that none of the circuit breakers were tightened down properly (paid for service call and breakers) as we began to live in our rig the doors began popping off because they were installed improperly (service call and repair fee) this happened three times and all of the vertical opening doors had to be re hung. We have had the Air conditioners replaced three times (trip charge for each replacement). The central vac was replaced once and now its stopped working again. The las repair was the black water cable, the cable was not secured or routed properly so there was another service call and a repair fee plus the part this time.

Heartland's warranty only covers dealer service if you are living in your rig you have to take it to a warranty station empty your refrigerator and take your valuables then get a hotel to stay in while your rig is being repaired. Or you can pay for the service call and labor for minor repairs yourself like we did because you save money in the long run. The the stove oven in awful. It is hard to clean and takes both of us to lite the pilot. The oven is hard to clean not level and has hot spots. Finally, the finish is coming of the kitchen island cabinets from wiping them with a damp cloth and the same thing is happening to the chairs.
The salesman told us how we would love our pleather interior well in two years we had to replace both recliners because the pleather finish was coming off the backing.

In conclusion, although the floor plan was perfect for us the quality control is very poor and the appliances & furnishings are not designed for a full timer.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3260EL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The best luxury 5th wheel for the money. Had a mobile suites 36TK3 that wasn't any nicer than this Bighorn with exception of full body paint. More RV for the money than other brands.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2015 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3260EL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had issues. Just replaced 4 tires, 1 yr old, they started crowning, we caught them before they blew. Small issues not a big thing. The suspension concerns us. Whenever backing up with it, it creaks terribly and when set up it pops often. Whether we're walking around or being still. Even in the middle of the night.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has everything that you may need, Is very Comfortable, Has Plenty of storage inside and out. I sleep one the pull out couch and its not like to old ones this has a very comfortable mattress, you can even sleep in the recliners, If I was looking for a RV this would be my choice for comfort and looks, and pulls very easy. I road in the truck and didn't even feel the RV behind us.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3855FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I lived in this 5th wheel for 2 years full time and it's perfect. Plenty of room. comfortable. Easy to tow. Very nice. King size Bed. Shower with skylight. Large kitchen and table. Table has a leaf to add four seating chairs.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3685RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Vinyl flooring separating water leaks behind panel holes behind dressers heaters ducks not connected properly not enough wordso to finish how disappointed me an my wife will never buy another bighorn
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3610RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This fifth wheel is a dream to pull and to set up. We could be totally set up in 15 mins. It has more extras than usual because it was built as a show model so it has a more "stuff" on it.
It is beautiful inside and well maintained. Very livable. We full timed in it for 13 months.
Unfortunately, we must sell due to our health. Very sad we have been campers all of our lives. Whomever gets this unit will have years of fun and enjoyment in it.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our Big Horn from Curtis Trailers in Portland , Oregon. We ordered it from the RV show. Absolutely love our Big Horn. Our Heartland factory rep rep, Mike Moreland, and our Dealer rep, Trevor Curtis have been absolutely outstanding before, during and after the sale. We have always received top notch service from both gentleman!

As far as the Big Horn? This was our first ever RV purchase. We love the quality, livability and towing our Big Horn. Three years after purchasing it, and glamping at least once every moth, we are still in love with it. The auto leveling system and electric cord real make set up and tear down very simple. Can't say enough good things about our Big Horn, Heatland or Curtis Trailers. Highly recommend them! We love it so much, Trevor and Mike are now helping us upgrade to the Big a Horn Rear Den. We have so much faith in both of these guys and in Heartland, we bought it site unseen! Can't wait until it gets delivered and we go glamping!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2017 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv for full timing and the automatic level up system is the best around! Very easy to use and fast setup! The luxury of this rv makes one feel like a million bucks !! Research shows this Bighorn to be virtually trouble free with the most storage of any inn it's class.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 07, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3385RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had so much trouble with this unit. Call the manufacturer and they hung up on me. Do not and I mean do not buy one of these. Within the first couple of months are toilet blew up and sprayed water all over the unit. Our water pump went out. Now we've had to replace the cooling unit on a refrigerator. Now our Hydraulics are currently broken. We have a leak in the slide that can't be fixed. We have blown 3 tires on one trip. Replaced All 4 which cost us a bundle. No one wants to do anything to help us. The Finish came off the cabinet's within the first month. This is truly a piece of junk.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3070 RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this RV 5 years and have travel to AZ from CA each year. Quality is high and floor plan has suited us well. It tows easy and the design of front cap makes it very easy to park and make sharper turns. Heartland has a very good reputation among our fellow RV friends. Has all aluminum frame floor and ceiling with fiberglass walls. Roof of one piece rubber. A well made RV!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2015 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great to camp in. Easy to hook up. Very good to tow.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2013 Heartland Bighorn 2985RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love I. The only problem had to replace all tire first two years. Three blow outs with less than 1100 miles. No help from Heartland.Otherwise it is great and just get good tires. We R. V. about 70 days a year. Sent email no response.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2015 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3455RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When looking and viewing 5th wheels, there were a few things that we wanted: The insulation is foam in exterior walls/ceiling, the front landing gear is hydraulic- extremely rapid. The interior is very functional- a closet at the entrance- rare in most other models which contains a combination w/d close to kitchen, a computer station, including shelf for the printer. The kitchen is designed to allow access to the refrigerator even when the slides are closed- also rare. The bathroom can be used while someone uses the shower. We've had visitors for as long as two months, and with 2 tv's, and a queen bed (air) under sofa with MBR at opposite end, everyone was comfortable. As for driving- it happens!- I actually forgot I was hauling and could have had a mirror clipping occurance in a restaurant parking lot before someone got my attention:) - all in all- this model is very practical,and proud to be using it.
- , New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3370RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We were not seriously considering a 5th wheel this size but when we saw this one online, we immediately loved it for the big kitchen. Seeing it in person sealed the deal. We have taken several trips of 6 weeks or longer and never tire of being in the RV. What helps most is the big refrigerator and lots of storage space, inside and in the "garage." We added the ventless washer dryer and never regretted that. It is so much nicer to do the majority of your laundry in your own "home" - we just used the laundromats for the king sized sheets. I didn't think we would use the fireplace much but we used it frequently on colder nights when there was no threat of freezing. It saved us a great deal on propane. We stow an full size inflatable mattress under the sofa and pillows stow in the under corner of the sofa (there is a plywood cover that lifts to access the space. We can sleep two grandkids there or the parents on that full sized bed and the grandkids on the sofa. We carefully cut the back sofa cushions free from the sofa so it makes a wider sleeping space. The cushions will stay in place without that flap attachment. All around great traveling with this RV!
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3070RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent fifth wheel in outstanding condition with manu extras
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2017 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3070RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used the Big Horn originally to escape winter in NC. Weve learned a lot since 2007 never having camped in our youth. Big Horn is a dependable unit & we've had many adventures mostly fun in winter as well as summertime.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3610RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have spent five winters in Mesa AZ and love this Rv with king bed and lots of great features like the fire place ,yes it gets cool at night. Have had no issues with this rig and are moving on to a park model. Hope the new owners will enjoy the bighorn as much as we have.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2017 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3610RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall looks great! Very Clean and well kept up. Has plenty of room. Full size shower. Large kitchen, king size bed, large kitchen. Cozy fireplace to keep you nice and warm in those cold winters. Surround sound for that great movie.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2015 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are extremely pleased with this unit it has been a pleasure to fulltime in it and it has held up very well.
All maintenance has been on schedule which in my opinion makes it last longer
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2017 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3410RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit is so well equipped and comfortable that it is perfect for someone who wants to RV full-time. We wintered several times in Arizona when the temperature was unseasonably cold and the wonderful fireplace in the living area was a complete joy. We remained very comfortable in spite of the very frigid weather. The floor plan is very open and
Also, the central vacuum system in this unit makes housekeeping a breeze.
Wish I had central vacuuming in my house!!
The floor plan is very open with lots of light and unique woodwork detailing throughout the unit. Lots of space for entertaining guests too.
This 5th wheel will delight anyone who buys it. We are living proof !!!!

- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2017 2011 Heartland Bighorn 3185RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Big Horn is comfortable to live in. I've always enjoyed being in it and feel as though I'm at home. It's easy to tow and set up with power jacks on the front and rear. Never a need to worry about a power outage or no power as this unit is totally self contained with an Onan 5500 LP generator, electric or LP water heater heating and air conditioning. The fireplace is great for cool nights. The surround sound makes you feel right at home.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2017 2010 Heartland Bighorn 3670RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit brand new because we were impressed by the quality that we saw in it at a camper show. It has 12" carrying beam while many others have 10" and 7,000 lb axles.(others have 6,000.) It's a quality unit and one for which the company stands.

We used it constantly for seven years and never had any major problem with it. We enjoyed the many optional features like : fireplace, washer/ dryer, central vac, arctic package, dual pane windows, etc,etc..it was easy to use and easy to tow.

We towed it with our Deisel F 450 very easily. The truck, too, was very reliable and was also equipped with many options which we added . The mileage was very respectable while towing and the truck has not reached 93,000 miles.

We always enjoyed using this comfortable unit and traveling with it to some of the total of 48 states that we visited. In addition, we toured Mexico and many parts of Alaska.

We hope New owners of this fun unit will continue to live the dream as we have done.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2015 2009 Heartland Bighorn 3410RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought it new in 2009. I pull it with a 2006 Ford F-350 . I have towed it from Texas to Missisdippi, Arkansas, New Mexico , Oklahoma and back to Texas. We have been full time for 6 years. My wife and I truly enjoy living and traveling . Health has caused me to have to many doctor appointments and can no longer be away from my perminate residence. I hate to give up my beautiful home on wheels but I have no choice.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Heartland Bighorn 3600RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality was the big issue. We have full timed in this fifth wheel and have traveled all over the US. Replaced a broken TV, replaced Half Time Oven three times, front landing gear replaced, furnace replaced twice, entire floor of the large door side slide replaced due to manufacturers defect (but I had to pay the $4000) for the replacement, plastic parts in RV started disintegrating at year 4. We love the floor plan, but would not buy another Heartland RV. Cheap furnishings began falling apart at year 3. We 're great house keepers and the RV is never cluttered. Just had to replace the entire suspension, and the repAir facility said the quality of the factory equipment was not only terrible, but very dangerous. Overall, the unit is sufficient, but nothing to rave about.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2008 Heartland Bighorn 3055

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have full timed in our 3055 for five years now. My husband has made all the repairs and replacements himself except for the disc brakes he dad installed. The only really problem we have had, has been with the leaf springs. The original factory springs didn't last two years. We have replaced them three times now and finally have 7000# springs. Otherwise she has been a wonderful rig. Heartland is a great company and if we ever replace her it will be with another Bighorn.
- ,

Did you find this useful?