Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Grand Design Reflection RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Grand Design Reflection RVs

Nov 21, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we had other travel trailers cougar,salem,prowler and this unit is the best one of all. nice floor plan and options. had some small problems but
terry frazier rv took care of that.
very good quilty compared to a to other brands we looked at. very happy so far with out 313rlts. no more hitting my head on slide outs for they are taller. and a lot of storage inside and out.the motion lites are a plus by the walk door,pantry,bath room and storage compartments. and so many other things.
- terry and kathy, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2017 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Reflection 308BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our dealer went through each and every detail of the 308BHTS, they turned everything on, all tanks, awning, you name it they tested in during our walk through including lighting the stoves, etc. Tennessee RV in Knoxville. Highly recommend this dealership and salesman Roger Keck. The service tech that did our walk through was helpful, skilled and knowledgeable; answered each and every question my engineer husband threw at him. We have taken out the 2017 308BHTS and timed our full setup including leveling, unhitching, full hookups, 18 minutes from the time we pulled into our spot, my husband leveling and unhitvjinh, the wife hooking up water, sewer, electric. Everything worked and not one single problem. Our family of five with kids aged 12, 10 & 8 found ourselves in the camper one full day due to rain... floor plan was so family friendly no one felt cramped or lack of privacy. I highly recommend Grand Design. I have read all the other reviews, my question is did they have a quality walk through with a tech like we did? We traded in a 2006 KZ bunkhouse which was also a solid unit.
- Danielle Doll, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2016 2017 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchase of this trailer was really easy. The sales staff and technicians were very helpful but not very thorough. This being our first new RV. We took delivery this weekend and immediately went camping. All major items worked as expected. We did find quite a few workmanship issues:
1. All wood corners that were wrapped were bubbled, some were split. We did not expect the fit and finish to be that bad.
2. Entry door sticks at upper corner.
3. Large bubble under the floor covering near the door.
To put it bluntly, the cabinet workmanship was more than shoddy! All four oorner's of the sink island were split and bubbled. Trim on pantry corner also separated and bubbled, trim above couch excessively stapled and also bubbled.

I take fault in not refusing the trailer based on the workmanship. We were so excited about purchase and looking forward to many trips in the new RV that we just assumed workmanship would not be an issue.

Now it remains to be determined if the factory actually comes thru with replacement cabinets and /or we find more hidden issues? (photo's will be sent to the dealer to be forwarded to the manufacturer. Looks like we purchased a Monday/Friday production RV. Grand Design does not appear to have a means for customer complaints so I guess my only option is to place our complaints here and with the dealer.

I suggest to all potential buyers to closely check your new trailer prior to purchase. Lets hope my closest repair shop is open to making the needed repairs in a timely fashion.
- Cecil Williams, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the second 5th wheel. The first one we lived in for 3 months and so many problems that the dealership replaced it with a new unit. This replacement really is no better. There is no excuse for poor design. More than sorry we purchased a grand design 5th wheel.
- Randy Brown, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our 337 RL Grand Design in Oct of 2015 . The first day out we had issues , the city water intake was block and would not allow water to flow inside the rig we had to use the water pump and fill our tank , side decals were peeling , floor was dented by the slides , poor paint repair job on the front of the rig , marks no the wall in the bathroom , poor clean up in the bedroom sharp items on the floor picking your feet . We took the rig back to the dealer and got everything fix . Six weeks later we pick up our rig and headed to Key West. We arrive in Key West and the firtst day there the A/C unit went out . Grand Design replace the A/C unit in the park within five days . During our trip we had other issues , Awing rail falling off the trailer , the Frig went out , side LED light stop working , poor patch job on the hallway wall , decals peeling , gap in the door opening ,window seals cut to short , rubber seal on the livingroom slide rip at the top of the slide , DVD player did not work , outside speaker did not work , closet light switch did not work in the bedroom , front landing gear did not go all the way up . Some of the items we did not see when we pick up or rig and the other issue happen during our travels . Grand Design is fixing everthing and are standing behind all the issues . Over all great layout and dose pull great . To bad we had all the issue going thru the debug process .
- Jeff, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought our 2016 337rls in October of 2015. We live in it full time here in Denver,CO. We just finished our first winter and had no issues even with the temp down to 3-5 below zero a few times. We also had several weeks where the temp never got above freezing, with 60" of snow for the season. I added an extra space heater because the fireplace and the furnace just couldn't quite keep up on some of those extra cold nights. We'll see how the AC handles the 90+ degree summer days.
- dave gassen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our 5th wheel but the problems have been plenty. Most of the trim came detached and had to be reattached. The drawers would not stay shut and banged against whatever was in front of them. The pantry door latch was 1.5 inch our of alignment. While on our first trip the valve system for both the black and grey tanks jammed up. Wouldn't totally close and got to the point wouldn't open either. Had the trailer for 9 months when this happened. No Help from the manufacture. Claims it must have been the TP we were using. Gray tank! Used RV paper. $800 + to fix! Front landing gear switch failed. Will extend won't retract. 4 weeks at the dealer and the warranty won't respond and the parts are not ordered.
- Thomas Cutsforth, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 30BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If your looking for good quality look no further love our fifth wheel and all the amenities. Have camped in for a couple weeks and has been great not sure about service yet because haven\'t taken in for anything yet. But love the camper!
- Tami, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our 2016 303RLS in March of 2015 and took delivery on 5/1/15. We had a bunch of tiny basic warranty issues that the dealer took care of with no problem. The one major problem we had involved the door on the fridge. It had a curve to it that would not allow if to seal properly. So we had some food spoilage and also the fridge ran almost continuously. This complaint isn\'t about Grand Design this dealt with the manufacturer of the fridge. Overall we do love our trailer. No other major issues. I wish the coach would have some with 16\" rim and tires but then I guess the price would reflect that. We can\'t wait to take it out again.
- Brian , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a couple little issues went to GD FB page and asked for some help and I received alot of good info, talked to Bill the rep and he gave me the GD customer Service number and I called and the sent me the part for free..
A + Customer Service, Best I have ever dealt with.. Highly Recommend the GD any camper...
- Gary Covey, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Crap has been piece of crap since day one water heater out for second time frig went out had water leak in belly box area front half of under pinning came undone . Slide won't set right also cheap tape used on awning leaked thank God for flex seal hall floor is weak haven't had chance to look into that yet this trailer is 2yrs old so no way I will never buy another grand design product and maybe i got a lemon ether way I got taste in my mouth for gd
- T Roberts, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GREAT FIFTH WHEELS!
Solid built has all the extras with out ordering all kinds of options. High Quality products used through out. Full sized recliners fit 6"2" person
Full heated under belly, 12 Year roof warranty
- Alan J, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2015 2015 Grand Design Reflection 323BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our 323bhs for 3 months and 1 ac unit does not cool this rv in florida. The heat in fla. has caused a lot of problems it is back to the factory with floor separation in bathroom/ slides out of adjustment panels coming unglued. Twice back to the dealer now the factory ! Not a happy camper!
- Michael Doerr, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2017 2015 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this trailer new in 2015. It sits on a permanent site. It was delivered in May 2015. Had to be brought back to dealer in Oct. Water line was bent so poor water. Air conditioner stopped working, Screws were loose in windows, stitching was not completed and came open in theater seat. Couch straps broke the first time it was open and slept on.(230#) Spline for awning came out and awning was rolling off. These things were repaired after much debate of how I at 63, must have a abused it. It was delivered back to site at end of May 2016. Everything seemed fine. In August the refrigerator went out. The furnace stopped working. The furnace had not been used the year before because it was in for repairs. In Oct. the new frig was put in and now is not working. Furnace was worked on by advised repairman and it worked one night then stopped. At that time a leak at the connection for the outside shower was discovered. I would NEVER buy another grand design. All of my neighbors were so excited to see this new unit and have watched all the issues with it. Don't be fooled by the beautiful floor plan. Cannot rate drivability because I have not pulled it.
- Cindy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 14, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 308BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the GD Reflection 308BHTS bunkhouse. Has plenty of room for our family of 5 and the 3 boys have their own area in the bunkhouse. Outdoor kitchen is perfect. Inside there is tons of room for storage with full pantry. Couldn't imagine owning any thing other than a Grand Design.
- Trevor Hettinger , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 303rls

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had nothing but problems with this trailer. Black tank leaks, yawning will not pull in on one side, ceiling lights don\'t work, microwave had to be replaced and now the Furrion CD/DVD player quit working. Manufacturer will not fix anything. The dealer has tried but only made things worse. Drilled 14 large holes throw the side of the trailer trying to fix yawning. We have owned this trailer for less than a year. Dealer also had to replace the bottom after they cut numerous holes to fix black tank that still leaks. It is very disheartening that we spend this amount of money for a complete lemon and the manufacturer or dealer will not make it right.
I guess it is time to look for an attorney.





- Pamela Randall, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2014 Grand Design Reflection 323BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Includes all the bells and whistles. Very well thought out design. We love it! Extremely user friendly, and comfortable to enjoy. The rear bunkhouse is great for storage and the kitchen has more storage than we need. The cupboard next to the stove island the food pantry are big plusses.
- Donna, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2016 2014 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for 2.5 yrs, wonderful RV. No major issues, good support from Manufacture. Easy to keep up, set up, pulling is a dream, even if high winds. Design is made for quick set up ( all controls on one side of unit), comfortable, roomy. Lots of storage, love the full door deep pantry in kitchen and the island sink.
- Jean, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 01, 2015 2014 Grand Design Reflection 293RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this unit new in Jan/15. It has had problems from the first day. Took it home and had snow coming in under the slide. LR slide drags hard on the floor scuffing the flooring and will eventually tear it.It has been in several times for this issue and still not repaired. Some of the trim is placed to close together causing it to hit each other when travelling. Awning pulled away from the wall first time used. Still waiting for this to be fixed.Warranty has been very slow to respond. everytime parts need to be ordered it seems to take 4-5 weeks to get anything.Lots of small problems. It should have 16" wheels. There are some good ideas on this unit but overall lacking in customer support.
- name with held, Alberta

Did you find this useful?