Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Grand Design Imagine RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Grand Design Imagine RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2950RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First and foremost we love the layout of the 2950RL and are looking forward to our 1st trip next weekend.
Nothing major but we Picked up our new camper on July 7 and was told by dealer that the fire place unit was bad. No worries 6 screws and a plug in cord. Seal under curb slide pulled away from 3 screws on unit. Again dealer fixed. Dealer had to install additional hinges on the draws in kitchen area as the factory slide latches were pretty weak and would not hold draws in.
Lastly some of the corner molding and facia cover on bed frame was never completed. Fixed corner molding and nailed down facia. What ever they use to cover all the nail heads in bedroom is black and we got this stuff all over the mattress before we realized where it was coming from. Cleaned all the wood seems good now.
Will let you know how our trip goes.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
SO FAR WE LOVE THIS CAMPER,CAMPING ABOUT EVERY WEEKEND SO FAR THIS SUMMER ONLY DOWN FALL I HAVE NOTICED IS IF AIR RUNNING AND BEDROOM DOOR IS SHUT IT GETS WARM IN BEDROOM COLD IN LIVING ROOM SO IF HAVE PEOPLE STAYING WITH YOU ADVISE THEM TO BRING PLENTY OF BLANKETS LOL AND THIS FALL I PLAN ON INSTALLING A SIDE IN STAINLESS TABLE IN THE FRONT STORAGE COMPARTMENT A LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA TO MAKE MY LIFE SIMPLER AND WISH THE LED LIGHTS UNDER AWNING WHERE BLUE CAUSE THE WHITE LIGHTS DRAW BUGS BUT ALL IN ALL GREAT PRODUCTS
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2017 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I ORDERED a 2500RL from Alpine Haus in port jervis NY.I requested to the salesman that the toilet be changed to a composting toilet and black tank be changed for additional fresh water. Also ordered an extra 40" TV for BR. The salesman said He would have it done. As of today I cancelled My deposit since I have not heard from salesman. I called last week and this week and received voice mail.They never returned any of My calls. If this is their customer service now , I can't imagine if there was a problem with unit and I had to have it serviced or repaired. I contacted BBB and they have several complaints even though they are not a member. Oh well I guess I will purchase a lance all season{ A+ rating with BBB) and or an artic fox
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2017 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded to a Grand Design Imagine 2500 RL You won't find a better price or a well designed trailer any where. A quality built Trailer, no junk here. One fantastic huge bathroom with large shower stall. Pocket doors on both sides provide privacy from master bedroom and family room area. I ordered a foam topper for the queen bed. Great sleeping. I recommend the sofa couch which converts into a large bed. U shaped dining also converts into a large bed for two. The well designed floor plan affords great live-ability. Combined grey water tanks 78 gallons. Great specs. UVW is 5857 pulled by my 2011 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie 5.7 Liter with E2 hitch pulls with ease for a 29.9 foot trailer. Tons of storage in and out. The 21 foot awning operates efficiently and provides a lot of shade. I can't list all of the nice features here but check it out. Our first shake down camping trip was fantastic. Looking forward to next one in August at Huntington Beach State Park. I gave one star for manufacturer support because it is too early to evaluate with only two months of ownership.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 19, 2017 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When me and my wife FIRST looked at this camperand heard how it was manufactured and the inspection process before it was shipped, we were sold. After 2 outings with camper after sitting in storage for a couple of months , I notice water on floor below ceiling light entering bedroom. Touch around light ,it was wet. Pushed up on ceiling around light and a stream of water came out. Also leaks around front and back ceiling vents. Took to place of purchase, cost me over a hundred dollars for.them to caulk gun a.little bit of sealer stuff on on.4 corners.of roof.of camper. Thought the 3 year structural warranty would have kicked.in.for that but no! Wouldnt you have thought to keep you happy and maybe a repeat.customer, they would have eaten the repair job,.but no. How stupid of them Guess.what?
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We recently purchased a 2017 Grand Design, Imagine 2800 BH. The floor plan is excellent and the overall fit and finish appeared to be good until we used the unit at higher altitudes. When the furnace runs, the main bedroom located at the front of the trailer becomes insufferably hot and the bathroom and back of the trailer is very cold. We plugged the hot air feed from the furnace into the bedroom, but still had serious heat balancing issues. The thermostat is located in the bedroom. We returned the unit to the dealer in Grand Junction, Colorado. They said the air feed to the bathroom is very small and will never pass enough air, even with the bedroom vent blocked. In effect, we are being told it is poorly designed (which it is) and there is no fixing it. Poor design, poor service. We traded-in a Lance for this unit. I am quite disappointed because using this in a colder venue where heat is required is always going to be problematic.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best built travel trailer you will find (under 30K). Actively used mine since September 2016. Camped hard thru the winter months. Couldn't be happier. PROS - Enormous storage, comfortable living space, extremely well-built
CONS - The only thing I can think of is the heating vent system. Each vent should have an open/close option.

A MUST: DURATAIN coating... you'll never have to wax it with this coating and washing it is quick and easy. Additionally, using this coating reduces black marks considerably.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2017 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2047 Imagine 2500 RL by Grand Design 4 mo ago from Life Style RV in Grain Valley Mo. We have since then had it out 5 times and towed it about 1000 mi. We immediately fell in love with the floor plan and quality of this rv. It is the third one we have owned and by far the absolute best. Most of the problems we had were minor and were caused by operator error rather than an issue with the mfg process. It is very well designed with quality construction through out. The support we received from the dealer has been excellent. Even offering after hours tech support which we had to use the first time out to get the hotwater heater going. Again this was not an issue with the design or mfg of the unit but settings of the valves on the heater. I would reccommend this company to anyone who is in the market for a great RV. One note to anyone buying this particular unit: it is very comfortable for two adults. Two adults with two grandkids it is very adequate. More than 4 then it becomes very crowded. Just an fyi.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2017 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having owned a few RV's over the years, this unit ranks high in every category. It is a quality product, well thought out and very well constructed compared to any of the so called "quality built" trailers on the market. My experience with another "quality" brand lasted less than 6 months with one trip to Alaska. The Grand Design has met every expectation, easy to tow, convenience, good craftsmanship and will prove worthy to take pride in ownership. Would I buy another Grand Design, absolutely, no hesitation. Perhaps a little higher priced, but worth every penny for one of these quality units. In my opinion, the best on the market.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2017 2016 Grand Design Imagine 2950RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to hook up and tow. AC work great - really only need one. Space a little tight around master bed. Fireplace is awesome - takes the chill off a cool morning. Plenty of storage. TV works with antenna or cable - flexibility depending on what the campground offers.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2017 2016 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had to have this the moment we walked in the door, the layout and finish sold us. Only regret is I didn't get a 17 with the nice front cap. Storage is great but could be improved slightly as ones arms r only so long.
Pros- looks, layout, storage, outside fridge, fit and finish.
Cons- heat distribution ( bathroom cold/ bedroom hot), few fitting leaks on hot side under pressure, front decal bubbled.
Overall great unit for the price and I would buy a GD again and only a GD
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?