Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Wildwood RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Wildwood RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn\'t work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it\'s extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Wildwood 261BHXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought May 2015. So far great camper. Had a couple issues right after I camped first time. Took back to dealer and they fixed the problems. Like the ability to just push buttons and set up camper. Can set up in 15 to 20 minutes and be ready to live.. Pulls easy. Great camper.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildwood 31KQBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our TT and picked up in Ohio, did a complete 4 1/2 hour walk through, minor tweeks needed fixing, added upgrades in mattresses, couches and added anti-sway hitch plus vent covers and upgraded satellite. They did a great first time slide out lube for us, took,care of all requests before we took ownership. Have had one and half years almost. 10 trips out, nothing has fallen apart, leaked or had troubles with. We check slides every 3 months as recommended, lube slides and under belly gears and baby power the rubber, we have added the durabond tape to roof seals after first year as recommended, all seals still great. We take care of small troubles before becomes an,issue as is needed with any home or auto you purchase. Air conditioner excellent, furnace used through snow storms and excellent, all water plumbing and wiring has been fantastic. Everything slides smoothly and no flooring issues or siding issues as we stay on top of any slight troubles quickly. We do complete flush of water tanks every 4 months and even,fresh water tank also as told to do. Keep a running log of upkeep and stay on top of it in a timely manner. I think your walk through is utmost important, have things fixed then or if sever problems, don't sign. get another unit all together. Once its yours TAKE CARE OF IT RESPONSIBLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE WILDWOOD AND HAVE.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildwood 28CKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Built cheap brand new and stuff falling apart called the manufacturer and the would not call me back i wouldn't recommend buying one not worth the money. Cabinets are not closing right cupboard under couch will not latch right come open going down the road
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildwood 28CKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Built cheap brand new and stuff falling apart called the manufacturer and the would not call me back i wouldn't recommend buying one not worth the money. Cabinets are not closing right cupboard under couch will not latch right come open going down the road
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildwood 263BHXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we had all the right hitches installed distribution and sway bar with a truck rated for more than the camper we bought, we could not make it but a few miles down the road and only to 55 mph the camper woukd fish tail so bad that it would take over the truck with trips back to dealer needless to say the camper has still not made it home
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildwood 282QBXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off this trailers floor plan is fantastic, the storage in the kitchen area is minimal. My biggest complaint is with the slide. It is as total piece of crap! Had to take it in to get fixed after 4 outings and now we got to take it in again for the same reason. The place I bought it from is horrible as well. Now I'm 15000.00 upside down in this trailer and can't get out of it. So now I'm stuck with a piece of crap trailer. If the slide gets fixed and works I will do a update.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildwood 281QBXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our wildwood for less then 1 year & are noticing what low quality parts & not the best quality it truly is. Here are some things we have noticed: faux wood inside chips super easily, the faux leather on back of dinette is peeling, the lower kitchen cabinet that has pullouts with little drawers has completely come off & is hanging,the sliding privacy doors in master room non stop fall off of the hinges, the dinette top comes off & makes into a full size bed but the dinette has already been serviced once due to it very wobbly & now one of the screws came off that's holding the metal legs to it. This trailer also came with damaged/ peeling/ lifting floors & we have been trying since date of purchase to get them fixed! It's been a nightmare dealing with the service dept where we bought it at. It scares us to think what else is going to go wrong next... we would not recommend purchasing this brand... "you get what you pay for" !
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2016 2015 Forest River Wildwood 31BKIS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Travel Trailer for living in or taking on vacations. Great floor plan with two bedrooms. The trailer has a very spacious kitchen and the kitchen island is great. The outdoor kitchen with the small refrigerator and BBQ pit is awesome.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2016 2015 Forest River Wildwood 262BHXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought a year ago. Right away the water supply line for bathroom sink leaked. Then the front ceiling, wall and slide out leaked when it rained. Dealer said they fixed it last fall. Took it out for first camping trip this past weekend and the sink still leaks. Waiting for the roof to start again.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2015 2014 Forest River Wildwood 37REDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
great
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?