Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Wildcat RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Wildcat RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Wildcat 312QBX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Its been a great camper so far. Some minor things but all in all, well built and well thought out. Easy to tow and the size makes it easy to camp in almost any camp ground. The only issue for us has been that we have 3 growing girls and they bring more then will fit in the wardrobe space in the bunk house!
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2010 Forest River Wildcat 29RLBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel is very roomy and comfortable with the two slide-outs. (I don't get cabin fever after a couple of weeks). The quality of the Wildcat is excellent. We ordered this one from the factory and included many up-grades, larger refrigerator/freezer with upgraded doors, larger a.c. unit (15K btu), Corian solid surface counter top, free standing oak dining table, etc.
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2017 2018 Forest River Wildcat 327RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We thought we bought the camper of our dreams but it has had one thing wrong after another . Cable not hooked up DVD player not hooked up flooring not right kitchen table to close to the windows so shade cannot be raised . Those are minor problems but the air conditioner is a nightmare ,the vent is right over the end of the couch and is so loud you cannot talk or watch tv and you would need a winter coat on to sit on the couch .We were told by the repair service that the reason it keeps coming on and off is because that vent has to stay open . The air conditioner in the bedroom never worked and had to be replaced right from our first trip . All that money and it is unbearable to use I notice that old reviews are positive but now they are very bad .
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildcat 28RBX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this 5th Wheel the end of April 2017. Took it back to dealer May11, 2017. Water Heater would not heat over 85 degrees, Fender lost a screw and punctured the tire, decal and trim was damaged by dealership and reported at walk thru, Sound system not working, bedroom door knob was damaged and one of the tanks was leaking even though all where closed. According to the dealer, Forest River will not send them the parts that they need in a timely manner for warranty and of a new rig that I purchase on April the 29, it is still in the dealership shop and it is not June 27, 2017. I would not purchase a Forrest River product due to this type of situation. More importantly, I would never purchase any unit from this dealer.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2017 2015 Forest River Wildcat 312BHX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but problems with ours, which we bought BRAND NEW! The list of things that have broke or not met quality expectations is endless:

- motor to front legs to lift unit, stopped working after using only 3 times.

- Windows leaking

-shelves falling down

-rear jack motors not working
-front cap with major cracks and spider cracks
- shelves in outdoor fridge collapse, cannot tolerate even holding a twelve pack
-awning does not roll up properly
- drain to septic and gray does not stop flowing with use of handles. Will be a slow flow, only way to completely stop is make sure cap is on.
-door hinges loose and placed on crooked to begin with.
-microwave door stopped opening properly and cracked trim around it.
-drain in outdoor kitchen does not drain properly.
-back up camera will not work
We have owned it for 1 year and it has been in the dealer for repair for 8 MONTHS of that. Forest River is so slow at getting parts to the dealer to do any repairs. They also tried to deny covering some of the repairs while under our one year manufacturer warranty!

The unit also pulls poorly. Lots of "bucking". Plus, the pin box design is horrible. If we have to make a tight turn, it has hit the box of our truck side and damaged it!

Beware, we have learned our lesson the very hard way and will never purchase another Forest River product.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2013 Forest River Wildcat 313RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2012 Forest River Wildcat 313RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new and wife and I have enjoyed this rig very much. I replaced the water heater because the "tankless water heater" was junk. Would I recommend this rig? Very much so. Only thing that was a problem, and they are all this way, is the tires that came on it. Replaced them so no worries.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2015 2011 Forest River Wildcat 313RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable and high quality. Provides all the comforts of home.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2011 Forest River Wildcat 28RKBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
have owned mine since 2011 and have had nothing but a great time enjoying my 5th wheel. Fit and finish are more than satisfactory and the kitchen is first rate. Have had no problems with any of the utilities and the roof has had no leaks.Great for my family
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Forest River Wildcat 30LSBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pour caulking from the factory lead to delamination on the side with large slide and bedroom slide the factory would not stand behind there product.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Forest River Wildcat 28RKBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall good rv.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2017 2008 Forest River Wildcat 28RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Special ordered in 5th wheel from factory. Came with dinette instead of free standing table & chairs. Dealer took care of it no problem. Did not order a TV but got one anyways. Has been an excellent unit. Had some minor issues that were taken care of under warranty. Just love the rear kitchen design. Now getting a 2016 rear kitchen design 5th wheel as a Wildcat Maxx. Hopefully will be as good as the 2008 Wildcat. Love the Wildcats.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2017 2006 Forest River Wildcat 295RSX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got this trailer new in 2006 and it has been great. Over the last ten years we have traveled from coast to coast during our vacation time. It is like going on vacation and taking your home with you. One of the best features is how nice it tows behind the vehicle. Allot of times I forgot it was back there.
If there was a negative, it would be when we bought the trailer it had the wrong tires on it from the factory. We went through 4 tires before we find out they were the wrong ones. All the tires were replaced and we also got two spares.
This is defiantly the way to go camping if you like to camp in relaxing luxury.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 2006 Forest River Wildcat 26FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Though we have tried to take good care of this trailer, our first RV, we have had nothing but problems with it since we bought it. The Dometic refrigerator quit working pretty quickly, followed by the furnace, and the converter constantly fried the batteries and now the converter has died completely. Even though the interior looked nice at 1st glance, when you look close, the finishes are put on sloppily and crooked (i.e., switch plates, drawers, etc.). My husband has had to rebuild/fix several drawers, constantly tighten the blind strings so the blinds will stay up, fix leaky pipes, and forget about opening some of the windows - they won't budge unless you yank on them so hard the window frame breaks. We give up on this thing and can't wait to get rid of it. My brother has a Forest River 5th wheel and has had just as much trouble with his. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER TRAILERS!
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2017 2005 Forest River Wildcat 24RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed this 5th Wheeler, it is very roomy, and easy flow pattern, very comfortable. Lots of storage inside and outside. Hook ups for outside speakers. Outside shower. Looks brand new inside.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?