Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Vibe RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Vibe RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased new off dealer lot, took out next day. Found drawers poorly constructed. Both kitchen drawers have no stops, both opened spilling everything. Drawer below sofa again no stops and tore glider and bent. Tried to use kitchen outlet and no power to rear of coach.Found wire broken off rear of GFI in bathroom.
When salesman did walk through with us discovered grey tanks need drained in two different locations. Requiring moving rig get to other tank. Drain valve on holding fresh water tank requires you climb on your knees to reach valve.
All said I do like the trailer, just was not thought thru for convenience of elderly users.
Have not taken in for warranty work as of today. Scheduled in a few days.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Vibe 279RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove to Cinncinati to buy it in June 16. Towed it home to Memphis 400 miles no issues. Towed it to Virgnia Beach stayed a week no problems, back to Memphis stayed at 3 RV parks no issues. AC turned on 24 hours a day. No issues.Refrigerator full of food turned on while driving using inverter no problems. Towed to Daytona stayed a week and back to Memphis. No issues. Have almost 4000 miles had to top off tires back to 65 psi. That was it. I like this Vibe. I did relocate the inverter from left side to the right side of the storage compartment for easy access.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2017 2017 Forest River Vibe 308BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From our first trip we have had nothing but problem. sliding doors fall off multiple water leaks under cabinet,range hood fan went out,back door jammed shut,dealer jacked door opening and now issue with outdoor kitchen door,drawers fall out in transit,sofa drawer rubbing hole in kitchen cabinets, finish trim not cut right and some never installed, black tank flush wouldn't work on first trip due to line being pinched in the frame ,toilet installed in wrong direction causing hose to be short and hose trim all jacked up,dining table unlevel,all night shades were not installed correctly and won't close all the way, refrigerator lock would not keep door locked and kept opening in transit causing some big messes, yinyl floor buckled up in kitchen, seat back in dining has rubbed the wall paper off from not being secure, discoloration in spots of ceiling. Not a happy camper and talked with another unhappy camper this weekend that has same vibe and same issues plus some. Don't dare buy a Forest River product.....
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2017 2016 Forest River Vibe 279RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forest River gets it right with this luxury apartment on wheels. You won't believe you are in a trailer instead of a 4 Star Hotel Room. Luxury and space abound in this V Nose that is a dream to pull.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2016 Forest River Vibe 279RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After researching over 200 trailers, we found this Vibe V-Nose and it's so comfortable and roomy that we loved staying in it as much as our house. It tows easily, has tons of storage and is gorgeous. The bath is so large you can have three people in their and still plenty of room. Our family of 4 had plenty of drawers and closets for our clothing and plenty of sleeping room. When Mom and I wanted some privacy, we closed off the wood doors and it was our own secure space from the kids. The center island is so convenient. We put our Keurig coffee maker on there plus my wife's Vitamix and our toaster. There are plenty of plugs and counter space for a good sized family. We love the swivel TV that let's us put the kids in one room and we can play cards or a game, or visa/versa. The outside of the trailer is really nice looking and paired nicely with our Brown Metallic Denali. This is half-ton towable and at 33 feet pulls like nothing is there. We get so many compliments on our rig and we highly recommend it. Forest River had made an excellent product!
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2016 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but problems from day one. I bought it new and it's been the worst purchase I have ever made! From poor cabinetry to messy wiring. Things installed half axx and poor quality. A non working tv, a shower surround bubbly and coming off. Towel racks and window blinds and treatments falling off. A cabinet glass door installed wrong causing it to fall during travel and breaking. Most of this stuff was not covered by warranty because how can I prove I didn't break it myself. My axels broke and brakes went out causing my tires to wear unevenly this was covered but they replaced with mismatch tires. Took 8 weeks to finally get all the parts just for that problem. Power Rv tongue jack went out along with the front stabilizer jacks under extended warranty $100 each item for deductible along with another 4 weeks. Side marker for slide out keeps pulling out. Most of the cabinet drawer locks don't hold them close. Molding on very bottom of cabinets is a sticker that starts peeling off after a few months. I have a toilet issue where it always gets clogged due to the piping set up. It takes weeks for an appointment then several weeks to resolve the issue. My Rv has been at the dealer more than I can use it. I usually fix most of the stuff my self if I can. My water tank just cracked on me well I was filling it up. That's the latest issue. I've this Rv for 17 months and it is the worst Rv I've ever owned!! Don't buy one and it does not hold its value what so ever!!!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 2016 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Wiring harness for slide out broke the day we brought it from deale took it back patched it up broke again had to go back no fresh water would run in the lines due to terrible pipe work bent window shades hung the wrong way don't open and close properly and bent trouble with propane valves outside auto jacks not working awning rail bent causing awning to leak .didn't want to replace the bent rail had it for 11 months it has been in the shop for 3and over 4 weeks at atime stablizer switches worked one time they will not stand by their products shame !!!! Shame !!!!!! Wish they had it back!!!!!! Crooks????????????they don't deserve even a 1 star !!!!!!!!!!!! Fed up!!!!!!!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2016 2016 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice looking, but that\'s about it. Poor quality, even worse quality control. I\'ve had mine back to dealer twice and still haven\'t been able to get all the problems fixed. From leaking sink drains, trim coming off, awning wired backwards, doors and drawers that don\'t fit, to miss leading specs!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2015 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2015 Vibe RKS The worst purchase we have ever made. On our first trip out the water fell, the slider leaked and since that time the trailer have been in the shop many times. Water taps squeak, stove fan quit, only hold 25 gallons of water when it says there are 44, doors keep opening while traveling, back of nook loose, certain holders keep breaking, moulding falling off, kitchen trim crooked and bubbling, tires wore unevenly after 15000 KM
Axels leaked oil causing breaks to fail, seals around hold leaking Slider leaking (parts not installed, unable to change light The list goes on and on. No support from manufacture or dealer do not recommend either.
Richard Lanyon
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2017 2015 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have retired and hit the road. We were so excited to purchase or first travel trailer and to be able to pay cash for a brand new one. We researched and followed different brands and styles for years before this. we knew what we wanted and were excited to find the Forest River Vibe 268RK.
The first thing that happened was the mechanic who did our walk around put the stopper in the outside kitchen sink and turned on the tap. When we plugged into water it was not long before there was water inside our brand new trailer.
We had someone take a look at this for us and they pulled the underbelly off to find it was full of water, NOT from the mishap with the outside kitchen, but the inside kitchen sink was not completely connected.
The window next to the dinette shattered when I opened it( not using force.) the trim is coming off and the wall boards in the short hallway and the bedroom were never secured properly and are bowing out.
All of these things I could forgive, but the floor from day one has given us issues. we called forest river and were told it was normal and there would be some give, we called back 6 months later to let them know it seemed to be getting worse they told us again that the luan floors did that. Now that our warranty is up we are having major issues with the floor.
I accept full responsibility for not taking this trailer back immediately, but I believe forest river should stand behind their products.
Thank goodness my husband and I are not the type to completely give up the lifestyle because of a bad experience, but we have learned a lot about RVing and buying RV's.
Pay attention to every detail!!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 04, 2016 2015 Forest River Vibe 221RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Junk! Picked up from dealership,got home and screws had fallen out of shower cabinet doors did not LINE up,molding came loose in several places ,4 of 5 Windows leaked,air conditioner and heater both ran at the same time,now warranty is out roof is leaking,spend more time repairing than camping WILL NEVER EVEN CONSIDER ANOTHER forest river product again
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2017 2014 Forest River Vibe 279RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't buy a Vibe! We bought this trailer because we fell in love with the floor plan. It is cheap because it's built cheap.. Trim isn't glued properly, screws fall out everywhere, couch comes unbolted, and there were pebbles under the vinyl floor (couldn't do anything about it) slide outs never completely closed/opened properly. The final straw was the axel breaking after the barrings caught fire. They did pay to fix axel (we were stranded for 5 days). The rest of the problems were never fixed adjusted differently but never fixed. Warranty was impossible to work with. We wanted to trade it in for another, they wouldn't. It spent as much time in the shop as it spent with us? Used it as a trade in on a better quality while it was less than 1 year old took a loss of nearly 1/2 cuz it was used.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?