Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Sunseeker RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Sunseeker RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had very little road time with this RV but I really do like everything about it------except the wind noise from the passenger side door and the RV entrance door is so loud I can't image ever having guest ride in the living area. Very disappointed in the poor quality of a brand new vehicle. I would take it back but the dealer is at a distance that would require me to take off work
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2800QS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are extremely disappointed with this RV. The problems we've encounted are too numerous to list.

The overall workmanship and quality control are poor. We will never buy another Forest River RV ever again.

My husband refers to it a a POS. I think he is being far too polite.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 29, 2017 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2800QS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are extremely disappointed in the overall quality of our 2017 Forest River SunSeeker 2800QS GTS. Quality Control dropped the ball.
The problems we encountered are to numerous to list in detail. We have only taken this RV out twice and it has been in for repairs at least 6 times.
My husband refers it as a POS. Personally I think he is being far too polite.
To make a long story short, we would NEVER recommend Forest River products.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2017 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2800QS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV leaks and the door is bowed plus numerous other issues Its been seven months and still no authorization on fixing the door or cameras.I would not purchase another RV from these people.Take my advise and save a lot of pain and purchase from Tiffin or Winnebago
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Re my above previous Review ... just looked at it & it shows just 4 stars ... I actually rated it 5 stars which was the highest it allowed. Not sure why it showed up as just 4 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Chuck
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 29, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Only had one week and not what we expected. Cabin area is so basic we are happy to have a light switch. The noise level while driving precludes conversation/radio. The cabinetry etc and outside storage are both great. Also, the "owner's manual" provided has nothing that matches our unit. The operator's manual for the MB chassis is difficult to understand because so much does not relate to our unit. So far we are disappointed with our purchase.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Brand new Feb 17, 2016 ... we selected all extras ... put 3200 miles on it in 3 weeks ... fabulous performance ... the Mercedes 3500 Chassis is outstanding & diesel engine purrrrrrs along at all speeds including 70s on Interstates across Nebr/Colo/New Mexico/Ariz/Nev/Utah ... 13-14 mpg ... Mercedes handles mountains nicely ... runs smoothly & quietly. The rear & side-view video systems are VERY helpful! The handling & maneuverability is really special! Love everything about the interior ... great features ... over cab bunk is spacious ... two TVs are well placed ... terrific windows throughout ... including 2 on each side of the over-cab bunk ... we like the ability to close off queen bed sleeping area as well as bathroom when desired from front area. Get the upgraded memory foam bed--it is really comfortable! Kitchen is well designed with great functionality & appliances. The sink is large/deep/attractive/functional with an extra pop-up counter to its left for added counter space. The electric systems are outstanding ... whether plugged in at RV park or camping without external electricity supply the seamless interaction with the 12 volt batteries & generator is very efficient. The refrigerator provides a comfortable amount of storage & operates by simply pushing the "on" button & "auto" button ... no need to select temperatures or to deal with which power supply is used. The sliding glass door in the shower is a really nice touch for looks/entry/exit & space. The outside storage is the best you can find in a Class C ... 75 cubic feet with easy access ... the storage compartment all the way across the back of the RV with 3 access doors is really GREAT! The cab seats are very stylish/comfortable & they both swivel around with ease--provides expanded seating which is important! We love the outside shower--mostly for cleaning off as needed after outdoor activities before entering the RV. The 2 slides operate with push-button ease & provide good space for a 25 foot Class C RV--very pleased with this. The numerous electric outlets are well placed throughout & lighting is really good--both inside & outside! The USB outlets for charging electronics is a very functional feature! The Propane Aussie Grill is a nice size compromise for use & storage--buy an extended hose so it can be placed away from the RV & awning (the supplied one is only 3 feet long!). The awning is another great feature & is just a push button away ... terrific lighting on both sides of RV. Because of the rear slide out for the queen bed there cannot be a ladder attached to the back of the RV ... (we purchased a Telescoping 14' ladder (very compact for storage in back) to access the roof which has worked fine for us). The electronics/TVs/Sound system/inside & outside speakers/navigation/radio/etc. cover it all! We love our Mercedes Diesel Forrest River MBS RV & Eric Hodes & other employees at RVOne in Florida for their great assistance throughout our purchasing process & after! Thank You, Chuck & Mary
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2017 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well purchased new from dealer and unit had windows not sealed so front of unit had to be remodeled.Had water leaking from shower but tech couldn't find leak . This is 6 th time using rv and now water leaking in slide from bath and kitchen sink drains ? Water on floor now . Happy 4th lol . Can't use water . Dealer said call on 3rd maybe can help . Not bad for 79,000 thou.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All the problems we have encountered with our new motorhome has taken Forrest River off our list when we purchase another motorhome down the road. The Sunseeker we purchased has been in the shop 6 or seven times in less than a year and is currently in the shop. The workmanship on our motorhome is of the poorest quality and I would not reccomend Forrest River or any of there product to anyone.I am Extremely unhappy and feel cheated.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our coach 3 months ago. It\'s beautiful!! We were so excited. Our family of 7 took our first trip from GA to TX. We started noticing manufacturer flaws. Screws missing, lights not working, microwave collapsed, seal popped out, radio cut out, fridge door was broken, .. Had an entire list. Sent it in to be fixed after returning from our first trip. A little Over a month later, we went to pick it up even though the light wasn\'t p
Repaired. My husband got in and the a/c wouldn\'t blow through the dash vents!! We left it. Another month and they still don\'t have it fixed. Forest River says it is fords fault, ford says it is forest rivers fault. All I know is that I have owned this RV for 3 months, but haven\'t been able to use it for over 8 weeks! My husband tried to call Friday, I tried to call today.. Going straight to FR.. Voicemails with on returned calls. I am livid. We plan to move out of our home and full time RV in three weeks! I still have no RV! I personally think FR needs to admit we got a lemon and send us a new one or make 2m worth of my payments!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I ordered this RV new, and it was delivered approximately 12 weeks later. Although I haven't been able to use it as much as I had expected, I am 100 percent pleased with it. The only complain that I have is with the Jensen entertainment/GPS system. The GPS is totally worthless. I have to use a portable GPS from Garmin. Otherwise I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend the Sunseeker 3010DS for recreational travel or full-time living.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2017 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2400S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this RV just under a year. It has had multiple issues from day one. The air conditioner had to be replaced before we could even pick it up. The cab lights didn't work, the kitchen lights didn't work, the paint peeled off the front mud shields/was repainted/peeled off again immediately. Two baseball size dents appeared in the rear roof area mysteriously. Supposedly they fixed them by adding extra styrofoam supports but the dent is actually stiill somewhat visible. The right rear wheel cover fell off on our first trip and damaged the trim around the wheel well. Can't get that fixed. Can't even find the part! The screen came loose on the window right away. The rubber gasket is falling off around the driver's door. The tv had to replaced. Seriously, I could go on and on but the worst part is that you can't get anything fixed. Everything takes months or just doesn't happen at all. We would never buy or recommend another Forest River product again.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2016 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2250S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased 2016 model 9/2015. First 2-1/2 months dealer had unit more than we did, trying to find/fix water leaks in cab-over section. Drove CO to NC and back, parked for winter. RV batteries were dead in spring. Dealer said it was due to cold weather. Figured out RV batteries charge while plugged into 110V but not while driving unit. Two local FR dealers are 10 weeks out on service appointments.Don\'t always want to go where 110V is available. Charging with generator not a good option due to noise. And gen exhaust pipe is currently bent at 45 degrees past where it should be so generator lopes. Second time bent, repaired once. Shower head broke, replaced by dealer. Trim coming loose inside, vinyl trim outside shrinking and pulling out of track. Window shades retract past point of being able to pull them down again. Just minor stuff. We love to travel and went all over in previous motor home. Would like to get started in this one.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 17, 2015 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2250S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an entry level motorhome and in my opinion the S stands for stripped. I find it drives very nicely but the wind noise makes listening to the radio difficult at times. Parks as a 25' should. I was unable to get HWH leverlers from Forest River or my dealer so we went to the HWH home base and had them installed there. I think this is probably better than getting them from FR. It took a full day for the installation and for me it is worth the time and investment. The TV works very well but there is no camper radio or cd player. I find some electrical outlets difficult to reach. The slide is a great idea and the bed very comfortable and it is easy to operate. We find adequate shower space and a lot of storage speace. The upper cabinets are hard to reach for us but we keep a step handy to get up there. I understand they want to keep the price competitive but feel there should be more options available as with the larger units.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best ever!!!!
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2015 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
best ever
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 22, 2015 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just amazing to drive, park, eat and sleep in!!
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2016 2014 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had this for a year now and love it. We had a pull behind and that was nice but with a family they can move about while I drive, get food and I don't have to pull over for bathroom breaks. I'd recommend this type of RV.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2015 2014 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV. Good quality, nice lay-out. Accomodates a lot of people. Lots of storage.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 30, 2016 2014 Forest River Sunseeker 2300C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forrest River should not be proud of this unit...biggest lemon on the road.
The people at Dealership were we made the unfortunate decision to purchase it from have been no help what so ever.
We have never gone anywhere in this unit that we didn't encounter problems, electrical fire in converter (twice) causing us to lose 1 wk of our three wk vacation , dead batteries first trip out, won't start after only a few days of setting, woke up in yellowstone to 19 degree weather and truck heater/defrost didn't work , carbon monoxide detectors go off while driving down the road and now there is an electric problem cause reduced engine power...NC doesn't have a Lemon Law for RV's but that won't stop me from putting a BIG lemon sign on it !.. check lemon laws in your State before making a RV purchase.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 02, 2015 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The RV is pretty well set up, but the service needs to be taken care of better. Very hard to get things fixed proper. Other then that it is great.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2017 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the floor plan and forest river quality. The fiberglass roof was a big factor in choosing this RV. This is the perfect RV for my family of four. I highly recommend this floor plan and manufacturer.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2015 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3170

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Travelled in this RV with my extended family for two weeks with 9 other family members. Room for everyone to sleep, play games, watch movies, whatever while traveling down the road. Memories to last a lifetime!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2014 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2015 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very easy to drive. Drove to Yellowstone in it and also to DisneyWorld. Very good setup with counter space. Loved having TV across from sofa. TV can easily be seen from dinette. Pass through outside compartment at rear of motorhome easily accommodates lounge chairs. Has a folding table in compartment. Long storage compartment on drivers side can hold beach umbrellas or fishing rods. Dump valves are easy to reach and has a black holding tank water flush line connection. Great motorhome for young family or couple who like to travel.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 21, 2015 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great to drive. Plenty of counter space for preparing meals. Lots of cabinet space inside including a pantry. Rear storage compartment is a pass through with a folding table and enough room for lounge chairs. Long storage compartment on drivers side can accommodate beach umbrellas or fishing rods. TV in living area is across from sofa so you can watch it looking straight ahead. Great motorhome from a family with young children or for a couple who wants to travel.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and i just love it, we travel as much as possible have been to most all the states, plan on more travel in the lower 48 this winter.
- , Alaska

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2015 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 2650S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My experience as a full timer was so much fun. I lived in it comfortably through all four seasons. I love the simple life and reliability of this RV.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2016 2013 Forest River Sunseeker 2250

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Runs and drives better than any other. Handles very good and good gas mileage. Drove across country and average 10.6 mpg doing the speed limit. Where others rv owners told me they were getting at the most 7-8 mpg. Handles like a dream anyone can drive this unit. We had no problems with camping with or without power in remote areas. I would recommend this unit to anyone
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2017 2011 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We retired 3 years ago and decided to purchase this RV for a cross country trip we had dreamed about. We are 2nd owners, having purchased it from our daughter and son-in-law who used it minimally. We have taken our RV on short-term weekend trips in the Adirondacks, spent a winter in it in FL and then drove cross-country last year to Yellowstone. All our experiences were very special and totally enjoyable. At 31.7 feet, the RV is easy to drive and navigate, even for my wife. It is big enough to provide comfortable living space for a long period of time, as we discovered on our 50-day cross country trip last year. There is no better way to see our beautiful country than in an RV. It is also styled to accommodate our two grandsons, who love a trip or two with their grandparents during the summer. Our RV has 23,000 memorable miles and looks forward to its next experience with new owners.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2011 Forest River Sunseeker 3120DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have less than 10,000 miles on this RV. The entire ceiling droops . Factory told me they glue it to styrofoam with an industrial glue. The glue is failing I have no idea how to fix it ,Beware ! I suppose the only way is to remove entire ceiling and start over at my own expense. I had a ceiling repair done in the over cab area a few years ago @ a cost of over $4000 ,that panel has collapsed , now there is nothing there but styrofoam.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2015 2011 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first RV and we like it. It seems to have enough power to get up hills and it has storage. We are looking to fulltime and it just doesn't have enough storage for our needs. For a weekend or several weeks at a time, it is great!
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2010 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Along with RV is a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sport as a tow vehicle. Jeep has 60K miles. RV haw two slides, one on each site. Three flat screen TVs. Tires are also practally brand new. Also included is a new tire monitoring system for both RV and Jeep.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2010 Forest River Sunseeker 2300 Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in 2010. Excellent towing. No problems with drive train. Kept in covered storage. New tires. Tow vehicle is a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sport with 60k miles. Tows easily and with no problems. Both for $67,500.00
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2009 Forest River Sunseeker 3120DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV! It is perfect for our family! It is like a vacation for us every time we use it!

The pass through bathroom is perfect for us at night so that we don't wake the kids up when we are getting ready for bed.

It rides very smoothly and is easy to drive!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2015 2008 Forest River Sunseeker 3100

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent value. Have it for 7 years, not a single problem. Comes in a Ford V10 E450 is easy to maintain like a regular van.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2008 Forest River Sunseeker 2900

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Normally have 4 people staying it unit when travelling great comfort and ride is like being in a car.
lots of living space and storage. We pulled a 18 foot trailer with Motocross bikes with all the tools and spare parts you didnt even know the trailer was behind you when driving. only used about 12 times a year to attend races.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2008 Forest River Sunseeker 2900

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable to stay in and to drive. Lots of power and very good on gas.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2017 2007 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Advertising but I am using it. Bedroom locations n bathroom n shower has privacy curtains to segregate it from Front living and rear bedroom sections. shelf extension adds to counter space. Would like to put a sliding door on bathroom as the door when open interfers with counter extension.
ILVRVin!
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?