Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Sierra RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Sierra RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Sierra 376BHOK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my 2017 Forest River Fifth Wheel Trailer from a dealer. I want to explain it was brand new but one would think that either Forest River or dealer would of had an inspector go over the camper from head to toe checking for quality and operation before delivering the camper to its new owner. Wrong...the camper was delivered to me with 3 doors that would not latch shut, an outside kitchen that would not lock and numerous other things wrong. We are extremely disappointed and will never buy one again from the dealer or the manufacturer. Once you pay for a new camper from dealer you are forgotten and no longer important. And forget trying to get the service department on the phone. Our experience has been terrible. I could give more details but not enough text space on here.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Sierra 357TRIP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We ordered a brand new Sierra select 357trip from a dealer here locally we special ordered this trailer to have all the options we wanted included. We received the trailer on or around April 22nd 2016 we were so excited to have our dream trailer actually wondering if we had bought too nice of a fifth wheel. We took delivery of the trailer and all was great towed the trailer to our home and shower family and friends. The trailer then sat on the side of our home for around a week, but the trailer was to long for our rv pad and so to accommodate our trailer we decided to move it next door to my inlaws rv pad. We hooked the trailer back up to the same truck we towed the trailer home with towed it around the block as to get it facing the correct direction to back it onto the rv pad. We started to back the trailer up with the help of my father in law when he noticed smoke coming from the front of the trailer he stopped me right away to check the source. As I approached the pin box on the trailer I noticed smoke coming from inside the box and found wiring to be burning and starting to ignite we then at that point lifted the front baggage door to check the battery at this point we were instantly emerssed in a cloud of dense smoke this is the point we found the inside of the baggage compartment to be on fire as well. Instantly wanting to put the flame out I went to grab the fire extinguisher out of the trailer, and when I depressed the plunger the extinguisher would not work. I then started for the hose and my father in law continued to mess with the extinguisher eventually getting it to work enough to put out the flame. At this point we entered the inside of the trailer to find the entire interior full of smoke as well. I put the slide out and entered the upper bedroom to find major amounts of smoke Determined through my inspection there was no fire inside the trailer just dense smoke. At this point as the situation became less high alert and we both realized the smoke detectors in the trailer never went off during all of this. This discovery is one of the most disturbing parts cause if my wife and our two small children would have been asleep in the trailer we may have never got out alive. At this point I called the dealer and they assured me that everything was going to be ok and that forest river stands behind the quality of their product. The next morning the trailer was taken back to the dealer to get instructions from forest river on what to do to remedy the situation. At this point in my complaint I would like to remind that this $40000 + fifth wheel was maybe 2-3 weeks old and never even been slept in. Forest river then instructed the dealer to replace all the burnt wiring and have smoke treatment if needed. Not do whatever is needed to get this brand new trailer to brand new condition or if unable to accomplish that offer a replacement or compensation for the loss. I then called scott in the warranty dept at forest river and was told by him that they would be unable to do anything more then they were going to, and there was no way to replace or make right. I then recived a number for a Curtis and called and left 4 messages with no return call of any kind. I fully expect a replacement trailer so that I can have the brand new trailer I paid $43000 for and not some fire damaged smoke filled trailer that we don't feel safe using.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2017 2017 Forest River Sierra 377FLIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this floor plan and quality of this unit! Very well made with attention to details. Loads of storage! Only downside is they use to much Brown in the decor. I have seen lots of negative reviews for Forest River but I have to disagree!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2016 2016 Forest River Sierra 371REBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've had this 2016 model with nothing but problems from day one dealer has been horrible to deal with and I've had it back to the factory with promises that everything would be taken care of. Unit was returned to me two days ago with about 50% of the problems fixed and now I have other issues due to the repairs Done it's chewing up tires like never before I wouldn't recommend purchasing one of these the factory support other than Tony their service manager has been horrible. As the previous reviewer mentioned water lakes electrical problems floor problems bubbles on the fiberglass slide roof not sealing properly I can go on and on buyer beware.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 23, 2015 2016 Forest River Sierra 371REBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had more problems with this camper than any other camper we have owned! Leaking slides, oven fixed five times before they figured out it was the regulator valve at the propane tank. Water line leak at freezer, drawer wouldn't stay shut thus dinging the freezer door, linoleum dented where the recliner sat, linoleum dented when they slid the fridge to repair water leak, door molding warped, molding on windows of slide came off when sliding them out, guide rod on slide bent and broke when sliding slides in, fridge won't stay shut with the provided straps when towing. I could name more issues! This is a poorly made product. Don't buy!!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2016 2015 Forest River Sierra 360PDEK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We were so excited when we got this fifth wheel!! We have a permanent campsite and spend (spent) every weekend camping. After one year the air conditioner went out and the slide outs wouldn't slide. Took it to the dealer for warranty work everything was fixed except the slide out WE CANT GET THE PART AND FOREST RIVER DONT KNOW WHAT IT IS....SERIOUSLY?!?!?!? So we have been with the camper for two months and no time frame as to when we will get it back! DO NOT BUY A FOREST RIVER CAMPER OF ANY KIND!!! Buyer beware!!!
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2017 2015 Forest River Sierra 330RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So excited when we picked up our new camp but not happy with the dealership. Only had it two weeks and the heater when out. When dealership repaired it all the heat blow out side. Dealership said that was normal and I should buy a space heater. The day we picked up our new camper it had rained and we showed the dealership ether water leaking from the seal under the firth wheel and they seaed it up so the water did not drain. Ten months later we realized it was full of water. The leak was coming from the roof from day one. We took it to another dealership and had to pay $500 to have roof fixed and the repaired the heater that the first dealership did not put the duct work back in right. Then 18 months later the air conditioner went out. Thank goodness it was still under warranty. Now the slides and jacks are stalling numerous times when they go in or out.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2017 2014 Forest River Sierra 365SAQB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Here is our experience so far. Forrest river did pay 3000$ in repairs when out of warranted.

FIXED Rv probs

Horrible noise in bunk room slides. Need lube where I can not get to and did not know. They fixed.

Cypher lock broke. They fried 2nd one. 3rd one in by me.

Closet flex. Closet corner Was all split open.
They fixed.

Steps weld broke(they hit). I took off got welded and put on.

Slide out taken in 2 times for leak. Took back 2nd time had to remove slide and weld roller support. They put Bed back together wrong. I fixed it and reinstalled strut. Also trim was coming off.

Back Delaminated probably due to water leak fm them replacing and not sealing good both rear led lights and lic bracket.

I had to replace both outdoor kitchen slam door struts.

I fixed reefer. It Lost ground due to corrosion from condensation.

They hit front filon and had to replace the whole thing. Trim work was awfull I redid all of it.

Wind blew table into metal trim by outdoor kitchen. Replaced by insurance.

Poor repaint job by dealer on ft cap. I polished it to make as good as can.

Both front led lights burned out. They replaced.

Tv broke. They install new one. Tv Fell off when went to use it. Broke/ruined mount for Tv on tv I fixed it.

Antenna o ring missing. Rebuilt it and installed o ring.

Awning clip came off and pin slipped. I fixed it. 4 hours to get back on. Also found all fasteners at top of awning mounts stripped and few pulling out. Put mollys in and redid all with oversized one in.

Inside kitchen faucet leaked. I got free parts and rebuilt it.

Light above booth area one of the fixtures went bad. Had replaced

Fantastic fan stopped working. Switch was corroded. I fixed.

Main Bedroom side table very loose. I fixed it.

Bunk room storage area had 2 separating shelves, I fixed all the separations.

Reefer condensate drain not seal good. Fixed so sealed now and drains.

Light fixture in stove vent shorted out. Had them put in new fixture.

Slide carpet seam was fraying. I hand sewed it.

Main slide gasket was ripped. Had them install new one.

Wire came off to ground hydronic pump, landing gear and slides not work. Was poor crimp. Re did it now works fine.







- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2014 Forest River Sierra 355QBQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forrest river trailers are junk, and the customer service sucks. I pulled my bump out 6 times since I owned it and the bump out ripped out half the wires because of cheap workmanship and cheap quality products. When I ask for help they said there was nothing they could do. The owner said he refused to help out even after multiple attempts to ask. I also had several other things that went wrong but I only have so much space to write.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 05, 2017 2014 Forest River Sierra 346RETS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I ordered my Sierra 346RETS in 2013. It is a 2014 camper 5th wheel. The First thing was it came with carpet and we ordered it without. But, Dealer said the manufacture would make up for that. Which they never did! Then when we camped with it the First time we turned the TV on and it had a flaw in it so you could only see part of screen. We fought to get that replaced! That took 2 months. Then when it rained on our 2nd trip the door window leaked all over! So, back to the Dealer we went and there all they did is caulked it. We told them it had a bow in the window and we thought that that is where it is leaking. Well, the caulk didn't do the job cause it leaked again. They finally ordered a new window (which didn't match)But, they thought I was being too picky. Well on the 3rd trip out the 2 windows in our table slide leaked. And back to dealer again! They caulked them and wouldn't you know they leaked again. So, The Dealer tried several times to contact ForestRiver Inc. about the windows and NO RESPONCE from them. We Wrote to Forestriver inc. 4 times and we didn't get anywhere and they wouldn't respond to any of our request to have the windows replaced!! So, now when there is 10 to 15 mile an hour wind with rain then all my windows LEAK!!! This is a luxury Model 5th wheel. This Was my wife's dream camper I bought for her birthday and it has come to be her NIGHTMARE CAMPER!!!! She has lots of sleepless nights from this going on!! She is always waiting to run outside in the middle of the night to TARP the camper so it don't rain inside!! We can't trade it in cause we owe too much on it and FORESTRIVER INC. WONT EVEN ADDRESS THIS OR REPLACE THE WINDOWS!!!! We had to spend 3500.00 Dollars to REPLACE The TABLE FLOOR and REPLACED THE TABLE cause of the windows leaking!! I work 3 Job's and my wife work 2 Job's for this camper. And to have a manufacture not care about their product is just a disgrace to them and the USA!! All forestriver cares about is PROFET, PROFET, PROFET!!! DO NOT BUY A FORESTRIVER INC. SIERRA 5TH WHEEL FROM THEM!!! I now am in the process of a ( VERY EXPENCIVE,) of replacing all the windows in the camper at MY EXPENCE!! Just so we can use our camper instead of looking at it and seeing my wife in tears or running out to cover it!!!
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2013 Forest River Sierra 366FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would not recommend this trailer nor any Forest River trailers as there has been nothing but continuous problems with this trailer and no help from Forest River to rectify all the problems very poor workmanship inside this trailer and Forest River personnel could care less about helping buyer to rectify all the problems with the first problem starting two week's after purchase followed by continuous phone calls to them and especially trying to deal with the vice president of manufacturing and they don't return calls to them nor follow thru with there promises they make to buyer.
Bottom line they have there money and can careless about standing by what they manufacture.
Very disappointed for purchasing this trailer and would not recommend to any one to purchase any trailer manufactured by Forest River.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2015 2008 Forest River Sierra 355RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV. Lived in one for 3 years full time and never had a problem.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2017 2008 Forest River Sierra 345RET

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second fifth well overall quality excellent livability is excellent really enjoyed it for the last nine years bought it brand-new we have decided to go in a different direction and I'm having some Medical issues a excellent unit
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?