Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Sandpiper RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Sandpiper RVs

Aug 04, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 389RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been nothing but problems since we bought in Feb. 2016. Had it in the shop more than we used it camping. The A/C does not work,in shop 4 times for that. Went to pick it up one of the slide out was throwing sparks cause the factory put the wires in the wrong place, the closet doors consist come off the track and now the slide outs will not slide in correctly it takes around 6 tries before all 5 slides are in. What a piece of crap. I would say this is a LEMON!!!!!!!!
- Monica Huddleston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nightmare After 6 months still waiting for FOREST RIVER and RV WHOLESALERS to make a move No repair's have been made. Since last post, found out there is no double R-38 fiberglass ins. in under belly that came with the POLER TECK up grade package I paid extra for, and no heated holding tanks. Not sure what to do.
- Paul Via, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2015 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Night Mare RVWHOLESALERS-DURNLESS RV SALES LAKEVIEW OH
Delivered Sept 20 2014 Came with used stove grease caked behind knobs, frig controls and door shelves broken. Poorly installed trim none of the miters cut right. Large gap in trim above stove and sofa. Didn't come with lazy boy recliners, wall behind sofa had wall paper rubbed off, No heated under belly, no R-38 fiberglass insulation in floor. fresh water holding tank falling out from underbelly. shower stall has 1/4 inch gap where the wall and bottom pieces come together. two of the slides are broken, soft spots in floor, Step are caving in poorly built frame. Outside paint has orange pill, fish eyes and runs. Can see all seems and buff marks. List is longer but you get the picture I hope. Five months still waiting to be fixed. I just want my money back. My 376BHOK IS JUNK look good before buying.
- Paul Via, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 04, 2016 2014 Forest River Sandpiper 35ROK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love it, lots of room. This 5er fills all of my needs for a full time residence. The only thing that would have made it better would to have an awning over the outdoor kitchen. .
- Ray, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2015 2011 Forest River Sandpiper 345RET

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV to travel with and live out of lots of space!
- Tim Anderson, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2015 2009 Forest River Sandpiper 316BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Family Floor Plan.
- K McWilliams, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2016 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were very happy with the room and comfort afforded us with this unit! The layout of the bunkhouse gave our daughters plenty of room to relax/lounge/sleep as compared to our previous travel trailer where the bunks were stacked and very close together! The living area was very comfortable and we all loved the desk as it gave us a separate place to work while others were sitting at the table playing games, etc..
The master queen bed in the front of the unit was very comfortable with lots of closet space and storage. Overall, there was a great deal of storage inside and out! The inside is in pristine condition!
- John Sloan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2016 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was a wonderful unit for our family when our daughters were younger! The triple staggered bunks gave them so much more room than our previous travel trailer! We loved the roominess, comfort and high ceilings! After pulling travel trailers for years, pulling this 5th wheel was a breeze! This will make a fantastic unit for the buyer! Lots of storage, too!
- John Slian, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2017 2004 Forest River Sandpiper 1285325

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have lived in this camper for four months it leaks everywhere 36 foot with three tip outs What à peice of **** will never but à forrest river again never propaine use sucks rubberroof sucks and leakes
- brad shaver, Virginia

Did you find this useful?