Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Rockwood Windjammer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Rockwood Windjammer RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3008W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE! In July 2016 I purchased a new 2017 Rockwood Windjammer 3008W. I bought this model because the floor plan is amazing. However the good ends there. Four days after purchase I took it out on a two week road trip. I'll preface this by saying all travel was on smooth paved roads. On day two the fridge and freezer quit working. Everything spoiled. When I got to my first destination the bedroom door had fallen off the slide hinges. One of the closet door lock clasps had also broken. One of the wall window dressings had also fallen off. And on day ten the motorized front landing tongue failed to fully extend. Also noted that even when all four stabilizer legs are down trailer still rocks when walking around. The dining table extend leaf also failed to fully extend, so was unusable. The underbelly around the drain pipes was also improperly cut. The cheap tape job had already come apart. Upon return I took back to dealership for warranty repairs. Five weeks later I finally got it back. I was told they were waiting on the manufacturer ok to do repairs. Completely unacceptable timeline for warranty repairs. It's now late summer and I've only had my trailer out once. I took it out again and when I got to my destination the bedroom door had again fallen off. The toilet flush valve had also cracked, and a ripple had formed in the linoleum through the whole trailer. I knew the repairs would not get done in a timely manner, so I waited to take it back in for warranty repairs until after I had finished my preplanned trips. I took it to the dealer for repairs in early November 2016. It is now February 2017 and I still don't have my trailer back. Again the dealer says they can't do repairs until they get authorization from the manufacturer. This is by far the worst customer service by a manufacturer I've ever experienced. They just do not care.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3001W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Layout and storage TERRIFIC. Love the king size bed. After that it is all down hill.

Warranty work not being taken care of in a timely manner.

The undercarriage is so weak, that if one person walks aroud the entire unit shakes.

The AC is so LOUD you cannot watch TV or have a conversation.

These have been issues with this unit for years and they have done NOTHING. Sorry we did not research better.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2017 2017 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3001W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Three times out in our RV and it is falling apart, literally. So many things "broken" I don't know where to start. Slideouts leaked, sink in kitchen leaked. Light over couch did not work. One screw in some cabinet doors that had holes for two. Cover on undercarriage falling off! Linen closet staples did not hold the wall, coming off. Rear steps bent badly and rear fender never touched the ground?? Shoddy workmanship and no QUALITY CONTROL. Loved the layout, but would never recommend this company. We had a Keystone for ten years and none of these issues!!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3008W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we retired, we traveled through the southwest in a truck camper. We felt we needed to find a perfect winter spot. Then we would haul a trailer to it and stay the following winter. In the summer we planned to use the trailer here at home. On the way home from the south, we toured all the trailer manufacturing plants in Indiana for three days. We felt the best product for us came from the Rockwood line and we purchased the Windjammer 3008W because of the front kitchen with counter space and room for me to to cook family meal. We think we made an excellent choice and are very happy with everything about it. It is spacious for the two of us for the winter months in the south, the tv is easy to watch from the Lazy Boy recliners, and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom fit our needs as well. Overall, we are very satisfied with the purchase we made and would certainly buy the same trailer again.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2017 2014 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3008W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned our RV for 2 years. Use it for both cross country and short trips. We love the floor plan and Windows all around. Very roomy. Good quality furnishings and storage, but Would prefer wall hugger recliners as regular recliners take up too much room & obstruct walking path. Kitchen setup is great. Easy to prepare and cook in. Fridge and oven work great Table extends easily and seats 5-6. Love the counters and breakfast bar. Clean lines & durable. We used RV for 2 months in Florida and found it was perfect for our needs. It can be a challenge towing when windy or bad weather but it's a big rig so I'm not surprised. Used additional stabilizers so floor would not "quiver" when walking around. Love taking our RV on long weekends with the grandkids. Manufacturer responded very efficiently when we had some tune-ups done. I would definitely buy this model again
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2014 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3001W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed RVing in the 2014 Windjammer 3001W for the past three years. We have traveled about 11-12,000 miles with it and had no issues at all. What we liked about it the day we saw it was the very spacious living area and even the bedroom had a LOT of walking/dressing space unlike so many others we had seen. The huge closet, 8-drawer dresser, and underbed storage drawers were wonderful on long trips. The kitchen was laid out so that two people could actually work to cook meals. These Windjammers are built very well with fit and finish expected in much more expensive units; the cabinets are solid wood fronts with a great finish. The two AC units keeps it cool even when we were in Las Vegas and it was 106! Great travel trailer or weekend warrior for a couple.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 30, 2015 2013 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3065W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our 2013 2065w Windy. Great floor plan,loads of room. Only change is dinette table. We stay 6 months in Florida and it has plenty of room. Two adult and two dogs. Love the fireplace for cool mornings. Easy towability. Would highly recommend.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2013 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3008W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our camper!!!! The only thing is recliners should be wall huggers and the foot rest area should be all one piece.door stops on the bathroom and refrigerator doors! we think windy is awesome!!!!!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2012 Forest River Rockwood Windjammer 3001W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow, suspension is great, almost 350 sq. ft. interior. Short or longtime stays.
- , California

Did you find this useful?