Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8327SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the LED lighting throughout, the outside mini fridge, outdoor shower, sofa is super comfortable. Overall feels really homey. Outside mini fridge won't go below 45 degrees. I replaced it with my own and it keeps my drinks cold. Other than the mini fridge issue my floor had a hole the size of my thumb in the kitchen. Dealership fixed it and looks great. The stab jacks work well my last RV stab jacks wouldnt stabelize but these seem to work well Fridge inside the trailer is huge compared to most. The sound system inside and out sounds good for an RV especially compared to others i have seen. One thing i wish it had was on the outside there is a Coax TV Connection for the antenna i think they need to have a connection for the DVD Player and have a spot to hang the TV on the outside. Plenty of storage inside probably twice as much as my old 28' trailer had. The outside storage looks small but it holds a lot more as well. I was amazed with how much i could stuff in there and still have room.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8301

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV in Dec 2016. Took it out for the maiden voyage on Memorial day and a lot of things went wrong. The fridge panels fell off during the trip, globe from light fell off broke, many screws have been found and on the following trips we have taken, blinds have broken, the trim molding is coming off, we recv'd a panel control recall even before camping season started and then was told after driving it an hour back to the dealer that it would take 6 weeks for parts to arrive. The glass over the stove top lost a hinge pin, mini fridge in outdoor kitchen is not attached properly and has now scratched the counter top. Couch is not screwed down and moves.There are many little things that keep happening and has not set right in the fact we spent so much money on something and there are many things that keep breaking on it.
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had it only a month and the fridge went out with food inside of it. We spend every weekend here so it sat with water and smelly bad food for a week. Called dealer they have offered no help but referred us to the manufacturer. I have emailed them several times and have gotten no where. It is going on two months and we still have NO FRIDGE. I will NEVER EVER purchase another coach from forest river again, We had a JAYCO and had NO problems, we loved it and thought we would upgrade to the forest river. WE were SO wrong!!! We were so much happier with the JAYCO.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this camper. We removed our table and chairs and have plenty of room for sleeping our grand kids! Holy moly the storage space inside is incredible. Only complaint when you are dry docked the grey tank is small.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2016 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had our camper for a year and have camped in it 8 times-driving anywhere from 30 miles to 400 miles one way. We love this camper and feel it is a nice, quality camper. We've boon docked and have used full hook-ups. The only issue we've had so far is really minor comparatively speaking-we're unable to get the radio volume low enough for our comfort. We've had so switch the speaker to the bedroom while we sit in the living area to make the volume an acceptable level. This unit has plenty of storage, including a spacious island in the kitchen. So far nothing mechanically has gone wrong so we are very pleased with our Rockwood 8329ss.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 09, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8325SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding Unit. Only reason for selling is wife prefers going back to a motorhome. The unit has had no issues from the start. Easy to tow, and with the equalizer tow system, evens the weight on the hitch as well as taking care of any sway. The camera in the rear makes driving and changing lanes easy, also backing up.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8325SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wife and I rented this model for a two week vacation this summer. One word describes our experience...AWESOME! The unit towed very easy with our Silverado 1500 with tow package. We also used a equalizer 10,000.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 2602

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Right from the moment we got it new it pulled like an enormous dead elephant. Axels were made crooked at the factory. For a brand new camper it pulls terrible and is cheaply made. We have to use lower gear to drag it down the road, it's a real fuel sucker. Forest River seems to cut corners every way possible. Although it may be due to the government taxing our American businesses unreasonably excessive, it's still a sorry fact they're such a cheap piece of junk. 😓
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2015 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8285IKWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Everything we were looking for in a 1/2 ton towable 5th wheel. My F150 Crewcab 6 1/2' bed pu pulls this RV great! Love the floor plan and features of the diamond model. The only thing that was lacking was the instructions in the owners manual for winterizing the plumbing. I had to get this information from the forest river blog.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2016 2014 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 2604WS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We will never purchase another one! False advertising biggest complaint. These are not built on 16" centers and after calling customer service they treated us like idiots. Saggy floors biggest problem. The floors sag in front of the stove and sink. We investigated by removing the linoleum and the 1/4 " plywood and found that there were no leaks and that the spacing was 32". They tried to tell us the tanks were located there. Really!!!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2016 2012 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8244WS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is an excellent chose for someone going across the country. It tows and tracks very nicely behind any stock pickup. Has all the amenities that you would want to live in for extended period of time. It has plenty of storage room and cargo carrying capacity for anything that you desire to bring camping. Rockwood RV's have had an excellent reputation for a well made quality unit. I would definitely recommend this for the first time RV'r.
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2015 2010 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8318SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I will never buy another travel trailer, for the money you spend on it plus they talk you in a service contract...which cost $1862.00 with a $150.00 deductible. We had it parked at an RV park. We sealed it yearly and waterproof for the winter. We notice we had moisture in the back wall where the bathroom. We found out that manufacture only cover there quality work for one year. I called the manufacturer and haven't heard anything.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2017 2010 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8314BSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really enjoyed the trailer.
It has an excellent floor plan and presents itself as a very nice looking unit inside and out, comfortable bedroom, good shower space, easy to set up with power jack and levelers, easy to use propane BBQ, nice hide-a-bed, comfortable chairs, good visibility. The AC is adequate in temperatures up to about 100 but louder that we like. No problem towing it with my F150. Storage inside the trailer is very good but we would have liked a little more underneath storage.

If I were manufacturing the unit I was insure the components of the trailer had better quality. We have replaced the following while only using the trailer about three times a year: Toilet, shower head and parts holding it in place, the microwave, kitchen facet, power jack, wall panels came undone, curtains came out of the walls, tires blew with less than 500 miles on the trailer, propane tank was defective, mattress required upgrading. Yet even when these 'negatives" since we fixed on upgraded the parts it is a much nicer unit than 80 -90 % of the trailers of the same general size.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2007 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8261SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
First time I rolled slide out the bolts broke. Dealer said it is fine and to carry extra bolts, which I do. I use about 10 bolts a year. Concertone radio thing is junk. Been replaced 3 times and ended up chucking it. TV is garbage too, have not watched TV in a camper in years. 3500 pound axles must be bent. I chew through a set of tires every year. Sides are delaminating which started the 2nd year. NO water leak, dealer said Rockwood had some bad glue and just deal with it. Save yourself a bunch of headaches, don't buy a Forrest River product, but mainly run from Rockwoods.It is lipstick on a pig. May look nice but they are junk.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?