Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River R-Pod RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River R-Pod RVs

Oct 21, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-180

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer provides great livability with its floor plan and slide out! With its lightweight makes it easy to tow and maneuver and is definitely an eye catcher that gets lots of interest at the campgrounds. Forest River quality can be seen and felt throughout the trailer both in and out! Overall a great trailer with lots of room and amenities that lawmakers camping both easy and enjoyable.
- Jeff, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River R-Pod 179

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The R-pod 179 has a lot of storage for the size of RV that it is. The floor plan, in my opinion, is the best of all the R-pods. It feels more open and not as confining. It is a basic trailer, but this one has a pantry and wardrobe area the others don't have. Its very easy to pull. Our towing vehicle is a Toyota Tundra. Looking forward to getting up in the mountains with our little camper.
- Jim and Lettye, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2017 2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-179

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this trailer. Just going to stop rving Has everything my 32 ft 5th wheel had.
Comfortable and easy to tow. Well made and has microwave convection oven never used. Tires are excellent.
- charles, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2015 2016 Forest River R-Pod 171

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow,very easy to maintain Trailer.Aluminum framed,bonded fiberglass skin.
- Joe Pellegrino, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2016 2015 Forest River R-Pod RP-180

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2015 RPOD 180
This was is our first travel trailer and what a great decision. We looked for campers for years but, were discouraged by the local dealer that since went out of business. We saw this RPOD at a local recreational outing and were so impressed we bought one. This is truly a great camper and have had nothing but great fun camping since we bought it. It is a well built camper with an excellent layout. Having an 18 footer with a bathroom that had a separate toilet from the shower was great and the pop out/roll out was a great feature. Buying this lightweight camper allowed my v-6 Toyota to pull easily with the addition of Air Lift suspension instead of the bulky weight distribution system that the dealer wanted to charge for. The camper had virtually zero problems other than a reversed hot water in the shower which I fixed in 30 minutes. Comparing this to other RV's this unit stands alone and we are very happy. There were a few items we added to the RPOD was thermostatic/ rain sensor fan, electric jack, Kohler kitchen faucet.


Happy Campers
- Rick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 22, 2017 2015 Forest River R-Pod RP-179

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RPod is a dream to pull. You hardly notice it is behind you. The interior is roomy and the storage for a small camper is enormous. The U shaped kitchen and dinette make it very efficient and homey. You can watch TV from the dinette or turn it and watch from the comfort of the bed. A very nice camper.
- James Huff, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 15, 2017 2014 Forest River R-Pod RP-172

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an outstanding RV. The floorplan is excellent and the size of the trailer makes it easy to pull. If you camp in tight places, this is an excellent choice. Pulling this trailer with an medium SUV is a breeze. Quality overall is average or above. The factory could do a better job of cleaning up saw dust, loose screws, etc. I am 6'2" and weigh about 275 lbs. and I have ample room for sleeping on the large bunks. The wet bath is usable but, a little tight. We pull this trailer several hundred miles at a time. Any negative comments on this trailer is more than likely a one off.
- Dan, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2016 2014 Forest River R-Pod 178

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trailer with good quality craftsmanship. Easy to tow and lightweight with all the amenities of a big motor home! Just an awesome all around camper that will fit anywhere with its small footprint
- Micheal, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2014 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The r-pod 179 is an outstanding travel trailer. Best floor plan, all you need is included, construction is great. Needed a small window latch part, factory provided it immediately and free. A great company!
- Dr Braden, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2017 2013 Forest River R-Pod RP-177T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Works perfectly for my weekend needs mountain biking a half dozen times a year. I simply need a toy hauler now for more stuff, so I need to upsize.

One warranty problem when new was rectified through he selling dealership and Forest River.
- John, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?