Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Heritage Glen RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Heritage Glen RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Special ordered this 5th wheel, in hopes it would be everything I wanted. Well can't say that is the case, first they won't gen prep, second it states they all come with EZ Lube axles, well that is not true, next two of the four slide outs were out of adjustment, next several cabinet doors would not close or stay closed, refrigerator/freezer door would not seal, had heavy 12vdc draw when parked ( wire shorted ) and all of these things should have been addressed during pre delivery, but none were, had to return trailer for selling dealer to look at axles ( 800 miles round trip ) just to have them look at the pictures I sent, I was there maybe 30 minutes. On the return trip burned up a axle bearing. Over all after a week of working on it and spending money to repair it I do think it will be a nice unit, although I will have to replace both axles, and took a week to install a 6.5 kW generator. After 30 days of work it is ready for its outing ( 8000 mile round trip out west from Florida)
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 299RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have been basically living in the TT for the past 9 months as a traveling RN. I have logged about 20k miles with it and have had very few minor issues. One wiring problem and a torn cushion. My dealer was able to replace everything quickly unless it came from the manufacturer, then it takes weeks to get anything started and months to get it finished. Everything still looks like its brand new, no leaks or major failures of any kind. I have actually been very suprised given the extremely rough roads I have subjected it to. It tows very smooth and tracks right behind my truck (1 ton dodge). I have pulled it across mountain passes and through snow numerous times with great success (chains or tire socks recommended). The double slide rear living area is very comfortable, kitchen is ample as is the restroom/shower with plenty of hotwater for me. I have plenty of storage and closet space as a solo male traveler. If i could change one thing it would be a king size bed option being a big dude.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2017 2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall a great floor plan for what we wanted. We had a bunk house previously. Fireplace is a nice addition, build quality so far seems to be OK. Need to add support rods for the outside kitchen door, it is large and depending on your height / lot may be too tall. I have not had to have any manufacturer support as of now. I am pleased with my purchase so far. It feels heavier than the advertised weight of 7400 lbs. but may be because we have a lot of items.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2017 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 337BAR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2017 Forest River in Greenwood Indiana. We wish we would have read reviews on both the product and dealership prior to purchase. The lay out is fantastic but the quality of workmanship of this unit is terrible. Ive reported this to the manufacturer whos reply was, contact your dealer for issues such as this. We take great pride in our quality and workmanship. There isn't time or space to list all the things I've fixed myself. Drawer slides don't work because they are misaligned and missing screws everywhere. Ive gone through approximately two boxes of screws fixing everything from drawers to blinds, you name it. Why didn't we take it back to the dealer you ask? We tried that but they don't care about quality of workmanship either not to mention it's impossible to get anyone to return your calls when messages are left. In short, I'm certain there has to be much better quality products available and I'm certain there are dealers out there that want and appreciate your business. We are full-time RVers and now feel like we are on an island with this unit that we have nearly $40,000.00 invested in.My recommendation is, stay away from Forest River, you can do much better.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2017 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 312QBUD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor workmanship!! We drove 7hrs to pick this unit up.during our 1st walkthrough found 3 issues to be fix of course sales didn't care. Service tech help out on the needed fixes before we even hook up to truck.drove 400 miles home. Now lights don't work. Screws fell out Everywhere. Outside & inside.recptical fell out of wall. Pos cable laying on sharp edge of metal.all money we saved probly be put into repairs. Would not recommend this camper to anyone very poor craftsmen ship!!!!!
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 266RLBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new 2017 in April, beautiful layout but quality lacked, outdoor kitchen would not secure to travel (lacking locking bracket),drawer above outdoor sink fell from tracks, it measured 44"wide but the wall it attached too measured 44 1/4" in front and 45" in the back. Screen door would not secure, gap is 1/4" off. Window Screen was not installed correctly (bowed). Dealer is fixing these items under warranty but I believe that Forest River should take a good look at there quality control because I believe it lacks.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2017 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan and concept, it goes down hill from there. Major trim issues, electrical issues non working mirco, tv, refrig, outside outlets, inside outlets and GFI. Extremly cheep shelving, most collapsed under minimal weight. End tables fell off walls, water pump quit working, gas hoses ruptured, and hot water heater cover fell off and that was just the first trip. Second trip after back to dealer for repairs. Which most were not done or repaired correctly. Would not recommend this poor quality and lack of availability to have dealers do warranty repairs.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2017 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 312QBUD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with the floor plan due to the age of our kids and them having there own space. However the camper has had several issues regarding poor manufacturing. The trim came off one of the slides causing damage to the floor. Electrical panel was broken due to the box being overfilled. Toilet plugs easily due to a manufactured obstruction. Tiling was not straight. Cupboard doors were not installed correctly. Outside kitchen door opening was not cut the correct size and would not lock. I can continue but I think I have made my point regarding the quality of the unit. That was within the 1st 2 weeks of ownership. (PURCHASED NEW, NOT USED BUT NEW!)This fall I also noticed another trip piece on another slide that has also came loose. I guess this is just how it is going to be. I will be contacting a Lemon Law Attorney this week.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2017 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 300BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst customer Service EVER!
We were sold a new 2016 Heritage Glen Camper with a defective toilet. There has been a claim open for nearly a year with this issue and we have yet to have the issue resolved. We are now out of warranty and are continuing to get the run around. In the mean time, my family and I use the port-a-potty at our campground where we are seasonal site owners because there is no way for human waste and toilet paper to exit our toilet drain (a large plastic piece covering the hole causing a clog with even a small amount of paper).
So dis-satisfied. DO NOT buy from this manufacturer. Terrible customer service, and terrible products.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2017 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the first travel trailer my husband and I have ever purchased. It cost over $38,000.00! It has had nothing but problems, it is so hot in here we had to install another unit. The Dominic unit is so loud you can't talk or hear the tv. The outside strip lights won't go off, the toilet flush valvr jad to be replaced. The leveling legs, everything underneath is rusting! Its never been in ice or snow! We tried to take it back to dealer they offered us $14,000.00 less than we paid. The electrical is a mess
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2016 2015 Forest River Heritage Glen 286RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this in March 2015. After completion of first year we logged 12000miles on this trailer. However,,,, This trailer spent most of that year in the shop for repairs. Everything from the trim falling off to the furnace failing along with the fridge. Axel baring leaked and failed trailer brakes. Exterior siding bubbled out. Most lighting fixtures replaced due to falling off the trailer. Poorly assembled. But... this is the high point. Warranty from Forrest River would takes Months at a time to replace parts. Most had to be fixed and paid for due to parts not shipping after 10 weeks. Warranty dept had to be called daily to encourage them to fix/ship/or replace warrantied parts. This is a Horrible trailer, with a lot of interior room.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2015 2014 Forest River Heritage Glen 312QBUD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent camper for families, lots of room and lightweight for towing considering it's size. Great looking exterior and love the remote that works the sliders, jacks and awning, perfect for one person setup. The outside kitchen is a must for my family of nine as well as the second door which goes right to the bathroom to keep everyone from having to go through the trailer. all and all am very pleased with this model and glad i purchased it.
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2012 Forest River Heritage Glen 262RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 5 years of ownership we are still in love with this RV. The roof leak was repaired and all interior damage was fixed by the manufacturer FREE! 😁 This light model is very large inside yet still light enough to be towed with a half ton pick-up. Pulling with our Ram is a pleasure, and we still get 16 - 18 mpg. 5 years of average use and proper maintenance. And it still looks and works like new.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?