Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Georgetown XL RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Georgetown XL RVs

Feb 13, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
LOVE it. Drives well and the ride is smooth.
Outdoor entertainment area is amazing. Fireplace and in motion satellite is added bonus.The tow package is easy to set up and tows well. The artic package makes it livable all year round. Very nice for the price
- Kenneth Houston, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Everything so far has been very good. Could use a little more power when. Towing a 2008 Jeep Liberty,4200# curb weight, the hilly country is where the need for more power comes in. The porcelain floors and carpeting are okay but the porcelain tile setters did a very poor job and if the floors were heated would be a big plus for us full timers when we hit the cold climates.
- Oliver Rang, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 377TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Front fender has broken three times on passanger side. Found body was off by 2 inches from the chassis. Forrest river has not been very helpful with this. Can not sale or trade in with a factor defect. I guess its a legal manner now. Forrest River should have man up and fixed this problem.
- jim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2016 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I absolutely love the Georgetown. It had all of the things we wanted in an RV and much more. I would definitely recommend owning the Georgetown. The 2 slides in the living area make so much more room. It's just like being home. It makes a great winter home in warmer climates! Take your satellite TV service with you. And, NO more trips to the laundromat.
- Joni Bottom, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I both love the Georgetown 377XL. With the opposing slides in the living area, it seems huge inside.We have spent several winters as snow birds in the unit and have never felt cramped or couped up. It handles well and tows great. We have found that if a problem does arise, you can find the answer on the internet on some of the forums quicker than you can get an answer from the company. And, I think all the manufacturers are that way.
- Joni Bottom, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2016 2012 Forest River Georgetown XL 350TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have LOVED our Georgetown 350TS and traveled to many states as a family. The bunks are so nice to have with or without kids. We play Bluegrass Music, so the top bunk was for our instruments. Leather sofa bed if we needed more sleeping areas. The shower in the bath is roomy, nice glass doors and a skylight. The sink is a fancy modern large clear glass bowl. The pillow top queen mattress is regular size, not a short RV size. Lots of drawers and cabinet space. Like the regular range. Getting used to the convection microwave oven. Great to have both. The pantry is a pull out. If you like watching TV, our Bus is loaded. One front and one near the booth Large screen. One at each bed. My husband says one of the most enjoyable things for him to do is "Drive the Bus". This motorhome was one of the BEST purchases we have ever made. We have even talked about going full-time in our motorhome
- Elizabeth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2017 2011 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable coach with everything that you need. Have had minimal issues with this coach. We tow a dodge 1500 truck with the golf cart in back of the truck and it pulls it just fine even in hilly areas.
- Andy Carrington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2015 2010 Forest River Georgetown XL 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is an excellent means of getting out in the woods and still have all the conveniences of home. Great way for "Mom"to enjoy her vacation also.plenty of comfort with an average amount of glitter. Love it.
- Skipper, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Mar 13, 2017 2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had great experiences with this motorhome. It is not too long for the older partks with shorter sites but ideal for living space. With any motor home you can tow a small economical vehicle and visit all local events for miles around and still go back, make your meals (cheaper), and go to bed in your own bed. Enjoy the outside shower for raising off after the lake or pools. Lots and lots of storage inside and underneath. The generator is great for just pulling over when you need to rest and eat or camp in a primitive area. Just love a motorhome. If you keep up on upkeep their liability is unbelievable. They just keep going and going.
- DIANNE M JACOBS, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2016 2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 326DS XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a quality motorhome at a very good price point. The Ford V10 engine, trans, and chassis is very strong. Quality materials throughout. The XL model add great quality, appearance and features. I'd recommend Forest River to anyone.
- Howie, Illinois

Did you find this useful?