Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Georgetown XL RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Georgetown XL RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
LOVE it. Drives well and the ride is smooth.
Outdoor entertainment area is amazing. Fireplace and in motion satellite is added bonus.The tow package is easy to set up and tows well. The artic package makes it livable all year round. Very nice for the price
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Everything so far has been very good. Could use a little more power when. Towing a 2008 Jeep Liberty,4200# curb weight, the hilly country is where the need for more power comes in. The porcelain floors and carpeting are okay but the porcelain tile setters did a very poor job and if the floors were heated would be a big plus for us full timers when we hit the cold climates.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 2017 378. Great coach. Only slight problem is that the bathroom door has frosted glass so when you open the door to block the hallway you can see your sillouett from the living room. Door should be sold.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2017 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not enough draws inside moterhome, Bathroom, terrible layout. Had to take bedroom door off. Had to get stool so I could rreach inside kitchen cabinets. Have to get on hands and knees to get anything out of the bottom kitchen cabinets.
Needs pocket doors . Not a good plan . Very small bed room. Can barrely get around bed.
Hard to get food out of microwave. Rack to high up. Burn your hands trying to get food out.. have to be 6 feet tall to get food out.
very pretty rv. Rides good.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 24, 2017 2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 369DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had the motorhome for a year. I love the quality of the cabinets as well as the outer compartments and storage. Interior is beautiful, very high end for the money. It drives and rides awesome. I am however not thrilled with the Forestriver web site or their call center. We owned a pull behind Cherokee and it was pretty straight forward on how the systems worked. When you call or go on line looking for info or tutorial on a how to use a system it is either dificult to find or the call center really cant answer. The purchase was made 150 miles from my home so it would be nice if answers were easier. We did have to do a couple of repairs on hidden fastners that were a bit challenging that was disapointing. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to travel.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2017 2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 326DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would recommend to anyone to NEVER purchase a Forest River product! They have the worst customer service and support of ANY RV organization I have ever seen or experienced. Their units fail within months of purchase and overall quality is crap! I say this from speaking to other Forest River owners as well. Within a month pieces were falling off or apart and you can not find anyone to support the worthless warranty. We have had this brand new unit for a year and are working to trade for anything else on the market. Forest River is crap!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 377TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Front fender has broken three times on passanger side. Found body was off by 2 inches from the chassis. Forrest river has not been very helpful with this. Can not sale or trade in with a factor defect. I guess its a legal manner now. Forrest River should have man up and fixed this problem.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2016 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I absolutely love the Georgetown. It had all of the things we wanted in an RV and much more. I would definitely recommend owning the Georgetown. The 2 slides in the living area make so much more room. It's just like being home. It makes a great winter home in warmer climates! Take your satellite TV service with you. And, NO more trips to the laundromat.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I both love the Georgetown 377XL. With the opposing slides in the living area, it seems huge inside.We have spent several winters as snow birds in the unit and have never felt cramped or couped up. It handles well and tows great. We have found that if a problem does arise, you can find the answer on the internet on some of the forums quicker than you can get an answer from the company. And, I think all the manufacturers are that way.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2016 2012 Forest River Georgetown XL 350TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have LOVED our Georgetown 350TS and traveled to many states as a family. The bunks are so nice to have with or without kids. We play Bluegrass Music, so the top bunk was for our instruments. Leather sofa bed if we needed more sleeping areas. The shower in the bath is roomy, nice glass doors and a skylight. The sink is a fancy modern large clear glass bowl. The pillow top queen mattress is regular size, not a short RV size. Lots of drawers and cabinet space. Like the regular range. Getting used to the convection microwave oven. Great to have both. The pantry is a pull out. If you like watching TV, our Bus is loaded. One front and one near the booth Large screen. One at each bed. My husband says one of the most enjoyable things for him to do is "Drive the Bus". This motorhome was one of the BEST purchases we have ever made. We have even talked about going full-time in our motorhome
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2017 2011 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable coach with everything that you need. Have had minimal issues with this coach. We tow a dodge 1500 truck with the golf cart in back of the truck and it pulls it just fine even in hilly areas.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2015 2010 Forest River Georgetown XL 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is an excellent means of getting out in the woods and still have all the conveniences of home. Great way for "Mom"to enjoy her vacation also.plenty of comfort with an average amount of glitter. Love it.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Mar 13, 2017 2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had great experiences with this motorhome. It is not too long for the older partks with shorter sites but ideal for living space. With any motor home you can tow a small economical vehicle and visit all local events for miles around and still go back, make your meals (cheaper), and go to bed in your own bed. Enjoy the outside shower for raising off after the lake or pools. Lots and lots of storage inside and underneath. The generator is great for just pulling over when you need to rest and eat or camp in a primitive area. Just love a motorhome. If you keep up on upkeep their liability is unbelievable. They just keep going and going.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2016 2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 326DS XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a quality motorhome at a very good price point. The Ford V10 engine, trans, and chassis is very strong. Quality materials throughout. The XL model add great quality, appearance and features. I'd recommend Forest River to anyone.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2017 2000 Forest River Georgetown XL 346S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I rented this RV for two weeks on another site with my two kids, our dogs and my husband. The experience we had was amazing! I loved how all the beds were big enough for our kids and comfy, so they fell asleep easily. Usually my son doesn't fall asleep very quickly without me singing to him or a night light but he didn't need either! The king sized bed in the back was heavenly. The owner had provided us with silk-like pillow covers that were still in the package + two very big plush pillows! The stove, oven and microwave were very simple to use thanks to the explanation the owner gave.
For an older model RV my husband and I were very pleased with the outcome and would definitely rent again!

Overall it was a great time and I'm glad we had rented from such a great site.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?