Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Georgetown RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Georgetown RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Georgetown 31B3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
First and last time buying Forest River products, Brand new Georgetown 31B3 unit 2016,The weak air conditioner do not cool the unit, maybe up north is fine but not here in Florida, walls inside are hot when touched, poor insulation, poorly design, hydraulics jacks leaking, walls inside the unit look like they are made of cardboard, cheaply made unit, kitchen counters are made of wood covered with some kind of paper anything hot in the counter by mistake and it will burn the paper, rough ride on the highway, and the list keep going. The unit has been in the shop since the day I bought it on May 20, used two days at the dealer campground before I take it home and is going back to the shop tomorrow June 30. I regretted buying this unit but my wife want the bunk beds for the grandkids. So much money for garbage will get rid of the unit as soon as I can. Take my advice do not buy from Forest River very,very dissapointed. Could not use the unit on my birthday, Fathers day weekend and now will not be able to used it on the 4th of July it be in the shop, Great!!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Extremely poor quality Cannot go on camping trip without major problems such as outside cover panels flying off Please do not make the terrible mistake I made a 15,000.00 down payment and for absolutely nothing !!!!!!!!
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2014 2015 Forest River Georgetown 335DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome Motorhome
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2016 2015 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our new Georgetown very much. Had a 2007 unit before that we found very good. We had a few very minor issues with our new one. One blind did not work right and one window aasy needed replacing. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a reliable coach at an appealing price. I think it is the best bang for the buck available to
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2015 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second Georgetown. Had a 2007 model for 5 years and it was excellent. Just change oil and drive it. We used it for 5 months every winter with no issues. Have had the 2015 for two years and have had absolutely not issues. Good value for the money.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2015 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was the first rv that we've owned,very easy to navigate with the cameras and mirrors,at first the steering kept drifting so i installed a steering stabilizer witch it took care of that problem now i could sit back and relax at the wheel,we towed a vehicle so i installed a rear skirt to prevent debris from damaging the vehicle,practically everything is automatic all you need to do is push a few buttons,its loaded with safety features like turning off the engine before the jacks can deploy or the front shade will come down partially when the key is in the ignition.
This rv has lots of storage space and its easy to clean inside and out,i believe that best of all is the refrigerator it is huge bigger than what i have at home,we also stayed in the rv for three to four months while looking for a house with three kids,two teenagers and a dog,if you like rving its very comfortable for all seasons.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2015 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Haven't had any warranty or support issues. Have owned this RV for 2 years, have had some minor quality issues like towel bars falling off wall and trip pieces coming off. nothing a little gorilla glue couldn't fix, but annoying. All systems work well. Have been full timing it for about a month with 2 teens. pull out bed very comfy, bunks comfy, master bed, not so much, needs a memory foam pad, but not horrible. appliances work well, have been able to cook full size meals, fridge is awesome. recommend a fold down kitchen counter for a bit more room preparing food. storage compartments are great underneath, interior storage is adequate, a bit tight but doable with a little creativity. Bathroom good, sink a little small, shower is a bit tight but gets job done. hot water A+
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2013 Georgetwn 351 with faux leather interior which is peeling an crackg every place u touch even where the seat cushions meet on the sofa. I have never lived in it, it is just me & my husband in our 60's and there are numerous complaints starting in 2011 thru at least 2014. Forest River advised me it was referred to management and because of the age and 2nd ownership they WOULD NOT Assist with the WARRANTY. I was told by the dealer they DID warranty a 2014 with this problem. They gave me the number for the furniture manufacturer to contact about seat covers. Who would I want more of the same TRASH. U MUST READ ALL THE PROBLEMS WTH FAUX LEATHER TO BELIEVE.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 2012 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV new and have loved it since day one I have a family with four kids and the bunk beds have been wonderful the floorplan is great and the overall Decore is beautiful. We have gotten many comments on how nice our motorhome looks. We've taken at many places including out west into the Canadian Rockies in Banff national Park and have had no issues whatsoever. We have also towed our boat several times to Lakes down in Tennessee and Alabama and it pulls very nice. the only thing I can say negative is that it bounces a lot when driving I'm looking to upgrade to a diesel pusher with a lot more weight and horse power for towing and a much smoother ride.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2016 2011 Forest River Georgetown 350 TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased this RV for full timing relocating across the country with my family. This is our third RV. We full timed on and off for the last 8 years. This Georgetown has all the amenities of a diesel in a gas motorhome. Plenty of room two bedrooms with pocket doors closed. Great mileage 10 to 12 MPG. Awsome smooth ride very easy to drive for a 36 footer. You will not find a better built coach for the money. The deisel I looked at was literally $100,000 more than I paid with almost exact lay out as I have with the Georgetown.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2016 2010 Forest River Georgetown 373DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had this for 6 years and spent many a wonderful day traveling. Easy to drive, Runs well and very easy to set up.
It has been 100% maintained and all work done by outstanding shops.
Set up to tow with a Blue Ox tow system. Easy hook up and disconnect.
TVand DVD players works great. Washer dryer combo also fantastic when camping.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2016 2008 Forest River Georgetown 373DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We hate to depart with it. The unit has very low miles (26,400) and is in excellent shape. It has two large slide outs, two air conditioners, auto leveling jacks, spare tire and rim, king size bed, rear view camera, convection oven, three
televisions, outside shower, heated mirrors and much more. The unit is built on a Ford chassis with a Triton V10 engine. It also has a 6500 Watt generator. We lived in the RV about five months a year and will definitely
miss those trips.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2016 2004 Forest River Georgetown 38 XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Third Class A. Winnebago, Coachman and Georgetown for last 12 years. We've been super pleased and when we had questions they were very responsive. The motor home has served is very well and we have had no major issues. Very reliable.
- ,

Did you find this useful?