Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WTBSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A waste of money. Bought it. 5 weeks ago 3 1/2 weeks of that it is sitting at dealer to have a microwave replace that apparently they cannot get. So what happens if something else goes wrong. Sit there for a another 4 weeks for parts that are not available. This is unacceptable. Where is the quality and customer service there is none. Very disappointed. Calling factory in morning to see about a buy back. Will purchase a different brand. This has been a very bad experience for my wife and I.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan, tows well, good storage space.
I have had some issues with the interior frame work. After the first year of use I had a crack in the exterior side panel above the living room slide. Forest River repaired and made some changes to the axles under warranty. This past spring 4 years later the crack is back. My unit is long out of warranty. I contacted my dealer and they contacted Forest River. They DO stand behind their product. They are going to repair it again. I am very pleased with my RV and would buy from Forest River again.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2015 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV looks nice. But it took over 2 weeks to receive my travel trailer after purchase. Shower leaks underneath. My travel trailer leans more to one side making it difficult to walk in. Windows look crooked. Screws that go into cabinets ,Windows, just about everywhere are very crooked. When it's cold condensation gets inside making everything wet. Pulling the travel trailer was difficult it leans to the front to much. Underneath is rusty ,it's brand new shouldn't be like that. The awning is nice but after awhile it starts to fold up all crappy. The TV is in a stupid place when u have pull out out and u sit on the couch u can't see the TV all the way. Microwave is for giants it's so high up. I like the set up but do not recommend this for its price.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2015 2015 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Looks great on the outside and inside. Upholstery is not the best quality. The microwave in the kitchen is placed high up... short people have problems reaching it. The bathroom is small the door to the bathroom pretty much almost touches the shower when it opens closes. There's a drawer in the bedroom that is just there for looks that you can't even use for storage. It does have good space in the living room. Shower is pretty good. Storage is okay... Many cupboards but not much height on many of them if you plan to use this RV to live in and store things. Nice fireplace though and nice TV.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2014 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WIKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have a 30 WIKSS with the bathroom in the front. Chose this model because of the large double sink bathroom. Like having 2 doors. The opposing slides was the deal maker, gives so much more room. That and a full length couch. I am 6\'1\" and can stretch out. Tow it with a Ram 3500. Actually bought the trailer before the truck. Got such a great deal on the truck and figured if we ever upgraded I could tow anything. Was a good choice. Can\'t even tell the trailer is back there. Tows great
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2014 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Enjoy open living room floorspace provided by separating kitchen in forward "V". I prefer how this model avoids wasted hallway space around bathroom. Walk-through bathroom is larger and has more full height storage space. Bedroom has another deep slide, and bed fits below wardrobe when slide is in, so it has a full size household queen mattress (and we never felt a need to upgrade the mattress!). So far 2 full seasons of very satisfied use!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2015 2013 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have really enjoyed this RV. We had no problems towing it and it is very spacious!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 19, 2017 2013 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this model for the front kitchen, loved the "away from living space area". As with all of these smaller models, the frig is very tiny, microwave was high. Lots of lost space (or items)in corners of cabinet. Living space was not our major concern. Second trip we took, while getting potable water tank clean and filled, I was flushing through lines and when I went in the bathroom the floor was soaking wet. A line under the sink, behind/under vanity panel had burst. It was either cut at factory, or the panel had "sawed" a hole in the line. This was fixed by dealer, but we lost our money on a reservation, and our trip was canceled, as we could not use the water. We had to continually repair doors that loosened up, the drawers under the bed had to be removed and glued and screwed, they were falling apart. The bottom line was in the fall after our second season when we took to have the axels greased, they told us we could not take it off their lot with the tires, the tires were dry rotted and splitting. I am sure the camper had less than 1500 miles on it. Well, we did take it to another tire dealer, our penny, and they said that they were dry rotted, and not heavy duty enough for the camper. We replaced with a 10 ply tire, trailer rated. We sold this the following spring. I will not buy from Forest River again. If they cannot put tires on a camper that are rated for the camper, then they do not care about their customers. I feel they are cookie cutter stamped campers that have very little concern for detail or safety.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2015 2011 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I enjoyed this camper very much. We would recommend this camper to anyone looking for a travel trailer.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2016 2011 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 21WRS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our trailer since 2011 and have found it to be one of the best equipped trailers we have Seen , we love the layout and the Kingsize bed it's a great trailer for 2 people we have had lots of comments from other people in campsites that we have stayed in have not had any major problems since we brought it. Mike & Margaret Bryant
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?