Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite RVs

Nov 24, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2007 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 831FKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This trailer has been such an enjoyable experience, while others were complaining about the season this last summer, I had been living in one of the most comfortable, homey, trailers that I have ever owned. The layout is perfect for almost any occasion. Everyone that visited was comfortable! Would highly recommend this trailer for people for any want or need for one.
- Elizabeth Newell, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 03, 2017 2015 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528RKWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this for 1 year and are full timers. Love the rear kitchen with all the counter room. Storage galore and luxurious decor, dark out shades, wood style floors all add up to what a more expensive RV would cost. Electric fireplace saved us $$ with not having to buy propane to heat. No problems, love it and would highly recommend.



- Jeff Pietrowski, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2016 2015 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 26RLWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned new trailer for a year & are extremely disappointed with construction.Our trip of a lifetime was disastrous when our travels took us down dirt or gravel roads. We are flyfisher people so that was often. Major accumulation of dirt and dust throughout the trailer. On 1 occasion the accumulation was at least 1/8 inch. Mainly in back area where slide is. The oven is full of dirt/dust each time. Cleaning time, ceiling to floor - 2 to 3 hours - must have canister vac with attachments to clean properly.
Yes - all vents and windows were closed
Yes - ac vents shut
Yes - sink drains in place
Yes to whatever else you can think of.
It seems it is common knowledge -Flagstaffs "are not well sealed". Checking the gaskets under slide out revealed large gaps when in closed position. Of course we are just out of warranty. I am not pleased at all with this trailer. I read one post where the owner resigned himself to having to do a little cleaning each time --- this is NOT a little cleaning - this is major work and had a huge negative impact on our trip especially when 3 grandbabies (8 months to 3 years) joined us.
- Leah Jeffress, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2017 2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan and furniture nice quality. Have had so many problems with this RV. Cracked water clamp, electrical cord coming into RV burned up. Had to replace all electrical. Leak in water tank, had to replace, arrived today with another leak under rv. Leak in air conditioner. All this at my expense. Wish I had never bought this RV.
- Art Meadows, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2015 2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Its everything you could want in an rv... Three slide outs, power jacks, all four corners tongue jack, power awnings two with led lights, outside grill mounted on side outside speakers two tvs flat screen wood look floor fire pl island bar two bar stools leather sleeper couch two leather recliners stand alone four chair dinette corian counter tops upgraded serta bed, light oak wood, stereo system throughout. No trouble pulling wit 2013 max tow package Ford. Cons: there are none.
- Jerry Donahue, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2016 2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 26RLWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased unit in July 2014 and from the first trip it has been nothing but a pain!! 1.the black water tank leaked 3 weeks at the dealer to replace. 2. bathroom sink water could not be shut off. 3.water leaks under kitchen sink more time at the dealer 3 days. 4. refrigerator door came off 6 weeks at dealer. 5. iRV AM/FM/CD/DVD player stopped working 1 day at dealer. 6. slide out seals came off 1 day at dealer. 7. radio antenna on roof came off needs to be replaced 8. black tank flush out system vent value failed and filled the lower half of the trailer with several gallons of water, repairs to be done. In the first year we had the trailer it was at the dealership FOR 93 DAYS!!!!
- Richard J. Allen, New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2015 2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We searched for this model, with the bath and a half is great as you do not have the others always in the main bathroom except for shower. Plenty of room and comfortable. Storage is great for a light camper.
- J Stine, Maryland

Did you find this useful?