Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Cedar Creek RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Cedar Creek RVs

Jun 12, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL6

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just purchased this unit in Jan 3016. The dealer \"guaranteed\" they would stand behind the unit, but so far, that has not happened.

1. Now that we have lived in it for 5 months, the list of problems continues to grow.

2. The unit was delivered with the pantry drawers literally falling apart and coming off the pantry walls.

3. The carpet in the front living area started \"buckling up\" within weeks, and there are just 2 of us.

4. The majority of the shades are put in so crooked that there is anywhere from 1/2\" to 1\" offset from the edges of the windows...meaning they do NOT completely cover the windows correctly. It also means putting them up and down is a battle.

5. There is oil on the walls below most of the windows (only thing we can think of is they never cleaned the unit after cutting the opening for windows and installing).

6. There are quite noticeable spots of what we think is glue, everywhere...walls, ceilings, etc. The flush for the black tank does not work at all.

7. The blower fan for the microwave appears to have been put in incorrectly (we have someone coming to look at this) and does not blow out the outside vent, but rather blows inward.

8. The shower doors are diffcult to open, and water frequently overflows the channel the doors are set in and water gets all over the floor on one side.

9. NOW, the front AC has started making a very loud vibrating noise. We have not used the front AC much until the last 2 weeks or so, now that the temps are in the high 80\'s and into the 90\'s.

10. Also be aware, if looking at this model, that the space for the combo washer/dryer in very inadequate. The dealer assured us that it would fit fine, but it is SO crammed in there that the dryer vent is smashed nearly flat and the dryer stopped working within 2 months with a code that the manufacturer says indicated the motor is blocked and is overheating.

Clearly we are frustrated and unhappy with all the quality (LACK THEREOF) issues in this unit. I will be making a video about all of this and posting to Youtube...people need to know what they may be getting from this company.
- Linda Hall, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great quality 5th wheel with an excellent floor plan. It has more than enough living and storage space for comfortable family rving.
- Chris Edwards, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2016 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek 34RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our unit used. Our front cap and rear cap started to have oxidation problems. I wheeled them out with compound and waxed twice as a service told me from Forest River. About a month later problem came back. I called F.R. service department and spoke to Kelly and she told me there was a manufacturing problem when the caps where made. She then said she could make appointment to have cap changed out at factory. I asked if there would be a problem that I was the second owner, than was told it was out of warranty and they could help us out.
- Greg , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 26, 2017 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv. Overall very functional , plenty of storage space. Kitchen is a charm to work in with plenty of pantry space. The residential refrigerator is a plus. The bedroom is very roomy with a king size bed and a walk in closet. The bathroom is big with a large shower.
- Anne Belhumeur, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 34RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Consumers beware. We bought a 2013 and have had nothing but trouble. The latest is our frame work is showing through our walls and ceiling. The seams are coming apart with nails showing. We took it back to our dealer who in turn took picturess and sent to forest river. Forest river refuses to help resolve the problem. Since the warranty expired in 2014 there is nothing they can do. So the unit is only as good as long as the warranty is current. After that they dont stand behind their product. They didnt request us bring in the unit for the factory to do a visual. Now we are stuck with an expensive unit that is literally falling in on us. We will definitely not buy a forest river product again and will tell all we know and who we meet at rv shows to stay away from forest river products as they fall apart after warranty expires. We use our rig 3 to 4 months a year and take very good care of it. So very disappointed. Buy from another company. You will have better luck.
- larry aust, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2015 2012 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It would be great to be able to live an extended time in this RV. Just from the weeks we lived in it it is great and comfy. Tows really easy with air bags on my truck and the air hitch. I tow with a dually
which makes it easy for us
The warranty thru dealer and factory was extremely slow.
- Robert Williams, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2011 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very attractive, nice residental refrigerator.
Could have more storage, paper trim not attractive,
wash machine up front takes up closet space, sliding door to bathroom leaves no support in wall.
For price range not bad.
- Chuck Wakeley, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2015 2010 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this RV for 6 months while traveling the south during the winter months. The floor plan was ideal as one could work in the kitchen or use the dining table while not getting in the way of the other person watching TV or reading in the living area. Having the bathroom as totally separate from the bedroom worked well so one could have privacy or dress without waking the other. There was so much storage available throughout the RV (kitchen, living area, bedroom, bathroom and underbody), we didn't even use it all! The quality of Forest River products surpassed many other RVs we looked at as well. Cherry cabinets and trim throughout the RV was very attractive. We initially had some difficulty with the water hookup and contacted Forest River. Though we were out of warranty, they were very helpful and solved our problem quickly, demonstrating their high level of customer service. The only drawback to this RV is the length. We had to make sure the RV parks we stayed in were "Big Rig Friendly". Not all state parks could accommodate us.
- RV User, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2009 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RD5S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in as our work was travelling. It is spacious and comfortable! We lived in below zero to over 100 degree temps without issues.
- Palmer, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2015 2008 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
30 LRKSA We've owned this rig for 6 years. Have been from CA. to SD. and most all points within CA. I've added shelf space in both cargo holds, a 2" receive hitch for a bike rack, adjusted many cabinets for better access. The biggest was replacing the worn suspension shackles with a Mor-Ride lubricating system. This rig has severed us well. Except for when the grandkids sleep over and I wake them up trying to get to the rear kitchen for my morning coffee. Gma says" we need a kitchen located in the center!"
- Alan, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2015 2008 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in it for 6 years with our family of 4, and traveled to Las Vegas, Arizona, Oregon, and Washington. The slide-outs provide plenty of space to move around. It has an option for washer and dryer, but we never got around to buying them. We used that space for our clothes and belongings. Very comfortable and roomy with a lot of storage. We enjoyed having it!
- Michael Johnson, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2016 2006 Forest River Cedar Creek 362BTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This camper is great. The floor plan is ideal for a family with kids. Everything was upgraded and we have NEVER had any problems. I love the amount of storage which makes it useful all year round. It is in great shape. Not many miles on it at all. It would be a great camper for anyone!!
- Jackie Moroney, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
OK FOR SUMMER CAMPING BUT I WOULDNT WANT TO BE A FULL TIME CAMPER AND HAVE TO LIVE IN IT.
- BRUCE FEGER, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?