Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Cardinal RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Cardinal RVs

Sep 03, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3250RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a lot of problems. Broken table,counter tops that are scratched & don't fit right. Hydraulic jacks that don't work right after several service visits. Some parts used aren`t new. We bought the trailer because it had a great floor plan & looked like it was in great condition. The problems we are having are based on poor work from the service department.
- Terry bray, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our RV brand new and have seal failure on our slides twice - awaiting second repair. Walls will be torn out again. We are now noticing de lamination on exterior walls. Although we love the RV we have had nothing but problems and slow to fix by Forest River and dealer.
- Susan, New York

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2016 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Cardinal 3875FB. It's been just what we wanted with only one problem after 5 months living in it. And that was 2 loose wires in the powertransfer box caused it to heat up and burn out, We were taken care of by Forest River. As soon as we called. Love it!
- Terry Gildersleeve , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New unit, used twice, black tanks don\'t work right. Front tank leaks and that\'s real bad. Have a fogged our window. Tank level lights are a joke
A local rv\'s esker is doing warrenty work with mixed results, they\'ve worked on black tanks twice and still not right
Despite all this it has been a solid unit so far and I would recommend that anyone buying one spend more time at the dealer. Go through all of it, hook up a water hose put water in the tanks and test, etc.
- Dave Bills, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really happy with our Forest river Cardinal, have not had any issues or needed to return to dealer for warranty work.floor plan is excellent. Love the residential fridge. Pre wired for generator which we have added.
- Thomas jordan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2015 2014 Forest River Cardinal 3800FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the front living room, really lay out its like u have 4 separate rooms, the side by side residential refrigerator good size kitchen. This is a quality dislike is cabinets not that many like I had in my other Cardinal. This is a quality Built. Reason for selling not traveling campgrounds we are in changing hands and not going to allowed annuals, and we want to live in this area and Myrtle Beach. we are full timers, all and all I love this 5th wheel.
- L Sue, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3675RT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had quite a few problems over the 3 years that we were nearly full timers, but most were dealt with competently by a variety of service people. Forest River has been very responsive re. warranty work and our other questions. Biggest "oops" was finding that our bedroom slide-out was not caulked during manufacture. A FR dealer found this and fixed it. We had some fresh water leaking problems due to lax QC at the factory, but we're heard that QC is an industry-wide problem.
- Edwin Hofmann-Smith, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2009 Forest River Cardinal 3150RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Absolutely love this trailer, it was our first entry into the RV work having owned boats prior. Wonderful layout, extremely high quality. Only complaint is limited closet hanging space.
- Dianne, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2015 2004 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in it for ll months while our home was being built. traveled in it less than 10000 miles. very comfortable. had to quit using because of health.
- Dave, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2016 2004 Forest River Cardinal 29TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel has been great for our family! With the opposing slides open in the living room/kitchen you would never believe you were in an RV. High ceiling with ceiling fan. Huge window in the rear that lets a lot of light in and provides views of the campground. Many upgrades!
- Dan Newman, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2015 1999 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought ours Used...We have taken it to Big Bend...Hill Country several times and South Texas without any problems.... We loved our trips...You do need to check your seals on the exterior every year...but that would be with all RV's. for yearly maintenance. The wood quality for the cabinets and the refrigerator wood front is a plus. There are tons of cabinets and storage. We updated our RV to Flat screens and a Ceramic toilet so it feels more like home. And updated the window treatments. Replaced the glass in all the glass cabinet doors. Updated the door pulls in the kitchen. With 7 in our group...we quickly outgrew our RV and moved up to a 42' Forest River....and Love it!!!
- Katy Fielder, Texas

Did you find this useful?