Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Cardinal RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Cardinal RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Cardinal 3875FB. It's been just what we wanted with only one problem after 5 months living in it. And that was 2 loose wires in the powertransfer box caused it to heat up and burn out, We were taken care of by Forest River. As soon as we called. Love it!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3250RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a lot of problems. Broken table,counter tops that are scratched & don't fit right. Hydraulic jacks that don't work right after several service visits. Some parts used aren`t new. We bought the trailer because it had a great floor plan & looked like it was in great condition. The problems we are having are based on poor work from the service department.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2017 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3950TZ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bedroom floor is loose. Bathroom floor has a soft spot in middle. Fit and finish is 3rd class at best. Temp gauge is located above Tv And gets false readings from heat from Tv. Rugs in the whole rig Had to be all redone, they all ravelled up like a wave of water. Lots of water leaks . Cargo doors would not latch ,most were out of alinement. Had a few roof leaks that had to fix. Still a work in progress.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2017 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in SC. Unit manufactured October 2015. Unit came with E tires. Had selling dealer remove tires and rims from trade in and swap with new unit. Contact at forest river indicated E rated tires were adequate for unit even though all units built November 2015 onward have G tires.
Have re caulked the shower, Replaced back air conditioner, re caulked all slides, fixed slide seals, tightened numerous fittings, re caulked nose cap, replaced 2 of 3 gate valves, re hung trim that has come loose, removed lots of construction debris from water piping when it plugged up the faucets. Have to remove everything from closet in rear before towing. And a normal hanger will not fit in closet with door closed.
On the upside it tows nicely and has a lot of openness to the floor plan.
No more forest river for us. Planning on trading this year.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New unit, used twice, black tanks don\'t work right. Front tank leaks and that\'s real bad. Have a fogged our window. Tank level lights are a joke
A local rv\'s esker is doing warrenty work with mixed results, they\'ve worked on black tanks twice and still not right
Despite all this it has been a solid unit so far and I would recommend that anyone buying one spend more time at the dealer. Go through all of it, hook up a water hose put water in the tanks and test, etc.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really happy with our Forest river Cardinal, have not had any issues or needed to return to dealer for warranty work.floor plan is excellent. Love the residential fridge. Pre wired for generator which we have added.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2015 2014 Forest River Cardinal 3800FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the front living room, really lay out its like u have 4 separate rooms, the side by side residential refrigerator good size kitchen. This is a quality dislike is cabinets not that many like I had in my other Cardinal. This is a quality Built. Reason for selling not traveling campgrounds we are in changing hands and not going to allowed annuals, and we want to live in this area and Myrtle Beach. we are full timers, all and all I love this 5th wheel.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3675RT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had quite a few problems over the 3 years that we were nearly full timers, but most were dealt with competently by a variety of service people. Forest River has been very responsive re. warranty work and our other questions. Biggest "oops" was finding that our bedroom slide-out was not caulked during manufacture. A FR dealer found this and fixed it. We had some fresh water leaking problems due to lax QC at the factory, but we're heard that QC is an industry-wide problem.
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2017 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this new Dec. 2012 and now seals on all slides coming off with walls separating. No sealant or caulk on four slides. Running into difficulty with getting factory to fix. Bids coming in more than it's worth and dealers won't touch it due to damage.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our RV brand new and have seal failure on our slides twice - awaiting second repair. Walls will be torn out again. We are now noticing de lamination on exterior walls. Although we love the RV we have had nothing but problems and slow to fix by Forest River and dealer.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2011 Forest River Cardinal 3804BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2011 Cardinal 3804 is a reliable and dependable fifth wheel. It's a well built fifth wheel with high quality materials, great attention to fit and finish, and is built for the long haul. This fifth wheel has a large master bedroom with a cedar lined closet, a spacious master bath with a large corner shower, a tall linen closet plus a large medicine cabinet. The kitchen/living room features plenty of cabinet storage, a warm and toasty fireplace, a 50" flat screen tv, and a very comfortable sleep sofa with an air mattress a storage below. The bunkhouse has plenty of cabinet space for four children plus a terrific half bathroom. On the outside, the high gloss gel coat exterior is easy to clean and very durable, and the 20 ft. power awning is wonderful. This unit has lots of basement storage, plus plenty of storage out front and to the rear. The boat hitch is great for towing or for a bike rack. Overall, the Cardinal 3804BH is a high quality, well thought out bunkhouse fifth wheel that sleeps 8 comfortably and is perfect for any family looking for a lot of bang for the buck.
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2010 Forest River Cardinal 3625

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would recommend to NOT purchase a vehicle from this manufacturer. I can document extensive repair work. Poor craftsmanship #1 problem. Closet header dropped, body separated from tow mount, ceiling and vinyl siding came unglued, main circuit breaker failed causing extensive electrical burn out, roller broke no warranty at all. Service at plant very poor with no real help. Other owners worse off, stay away as no quality appears to be used. Better value elsewhere for pricce.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2009 Forest River Cardinal 3150RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Absolutely love this trailer, it was our first entry into the RV work having owned boats prior. Wonderful layout, extremely high quality. Only complaint is limited closet hanging space.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2015 2004 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in it for ll months while our home was being built. traveled in it less than 10000 miles. very comfortable. had to quit using because of health.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2017 2004 Forest River Cardinal 29WB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved living it whide i saved money for my home.it was a very comfortable and nice camper inside and out had to replace the converter it was my fault not the campers but overall a great camper for the size and money
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2016 2004 Forest River Cardinal 29TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel has been great for our family! With the opposing slides open in the living room/kitchen you would never believe you were in an RV. High ceiling with ceiling fan. Huge window in the rear that lets a lot of light in and provides views of the campground. Many upgrades!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2015 1999 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought ours Used...We have taken it to Big Bend...Hill Country several times and South Texas without any problems.... We loved our trips...You do need to check your seals on the exterior every year...but that would be with all RV's. for yearly maintenance. The wood quality for the cabinets and the refrigerator wood front is a plus. There are tons of cabinets and storage. We updated our RV to Flat screens and a Ceramic toilet so it feels more like home. And updated the window treatments. Replaced the glass in all the glass cabinet doors. Updated the door pulls in the kitchen. With 7 in our group...we quickly outgrew our RV and moved up to a 42' Forest River....and Love it!!!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?