Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Storm RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Storm RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
great motor home drives & handles great even with a tow..quality is good all fiber glass full body paint love it big bang for the money compare it to same size to other brand names that could cost you well over $40,000.00 more
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for 6 month now drives / handles great what you would expect for a 32 ft.long 12 ft. tall unit not much tall sway do to the long over hang past the rear axle..had some warranty issues with the LED lights in ceiling have had to replace 3 and for a 2016 would not think would have LED light problem and the LED light strip under awning the one that changes colors problem with that to all of these items I have paid for and replaced my self since the close's dealer is 81 miles away for what the parts cost would have spent 3 times that in GAS Fleetwood needs more dealers since I have paid for parts Fleetwood was ahead in profit
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 28, 2017 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
over all big bang for the buck full body paint under coated basement heated good down to 30deg. ..lots of storage inside & out all LED lights.. Towing I flat tow a Ford Focus can't even tell it's back there.. Generator run's on the coach full tank and is set up so it will Not run if full tank has less than 1/4 tank that is kept for the coach engine..sleeps up to 8 that would be 2 adults 6 kids if teen age and up that would than be 2 adults 3 teens..reason for that teens don't like to share beds..Refrigerator run's on (LP) gas or electric water heater (LP) gas only
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2016 2016 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned my Storm for aproximately 6 months and have been overall very pleased with it. It is the biggest bang for the buck when you compair it to all the others in its class and price range. Almost all of the other brands don't come standard with full body paint which makes it look like a much more expensive coach. The size is great for 2-4 people although I have had up to 6 and it wasn't bad at all. The towing is adequate and I added a 5 star tunner that made a world of difference correcting the power band and irritating shift points. The air conditioner, gen set, heater etc all perform above average.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2017 2015 Fleetwood Storm 30L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our motorhome is excellent in living on the road. Spacious in inside room. Excellent for outside entertainment with Patio TV, Stereo music and large patio awning. Drives better than our past motorhomes we've owned
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
now that 4 inches has been removed from black tank vent{inside tank} toilet might work now. Because rear bumper/hitch drooped, removed 1/2 inch bolt and found 3/4 inch holes in frame. I'll drill holes to 3/4 inch now. got to like union made
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
No problems, top of the line!
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2017 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is easy to drive and maneuver in traffic, shopping centers, etc. Has storage galore inside and out, spacious floorplan, plenty of interior lighting, comfortable seats and awesome pillowtop queen mattress. All hook-ups are easily accessible making it easy to stop at RV parks. Incredible views from the inside with windows in all the right places. Love traveling in this motorhome and taking in the great landscape views.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2015 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had this RV a year and a half and love it! We had a series of warrantee issues the first few months but all were covered and none were major. There is plenty of storage inside and out. There is lots of ground clearance which is important to us due to the pitch of our driveway that levels out onto the parking pad. The power, towing capacity and ride are great! Overall I rate this a ten out of ten for quality and value!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2015 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had this RV for a year and a half and love it. Following a few minor warrantee issues that were taken care of quickly, we have had no issues. The unit has a great deal of indoor and exterior storage and yet it still has fantastic clearance which helps on our steep driveway that levels off at the top. All in all, it is a great riding vehicle, very good quality and value!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2017 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2014 fleetwood storn, used in Jan. 2016. In May we noticed a lot of vibration in the dash board. Eventually the dash board had to be held by a makeshift leg that we had to improvise being on a road trip. After investigating, we found out that the dash was only held by 4 little screews and a single brace. Soon, not only the dash loosen but the light switch broke and fell out, the control box for the rear camera also broke because of the excess vibration. We couldn't even charged our Gps because the plug falls out again because of the Vibration. The next thing to go was the generator switch. The air conditioner outlet fell out because the dash is now cracked in 6 places. The plastic covers for the overhead bead are also cracked. We called Fleetwood only for them to tell us that there was nothing wrong with their design and denied any responsability. The dealer's repair shop and our rxtended warranty people both tell us this should not hsve happen to a 2 year old coach. We have pictures to support all this and a $2,000 bill and yet Fleetwood will not assume responsibility. You may want to think twice before your next purchase and stay away from Fleetwood. They boast of being customer friendly. Not so. P.S our extended warranty that cost $4,230 more says thst ee are dealing with trim therefore not covered.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2012 Fleetwood Storm 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Ford chassis is great. Never struggles even when towing a car. This is a great weekend get away or vacation vehicle. We recently stayed in the Storm for five weeks and noticed some creature discomforts. Television and seating arrangements not good. Like many RVs, the televisions are not in good viewing locations.The Storm is an entry level RV, so some materials are not of great quality. However, to be fair, you get what you pay for, and the price was good. I bought used, one year old, with low mileage. We were looking to trade and I was shocked at how little was offered. Buyer beware, be sure to get what you want the first time. Overall, I am pleased with the Fleetwood Storm.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2016 2011 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I can\'t believe all the good reviews that I\'m reading on this site! I\'ve had my Storm for 4-years now and it has been headache after headache. It leaks at every seam on the roof if you don\'t keep up on the caulking, the generator surges, the A/C leaks inside if I don\'t have it don\'t have the RV tilted to the left or right enough, every seal around the compartments leak, I\'ve had to replace them all, the slide-out has had major repairs and now it has to go back into the shop again. The rollers completely came out of the floor. The hot water tank was sitting in water and the cause has yet to be determined. While we were driving down the interstate, the bed overhead migrated down because the locks didn\'t latch. That was scary. We stopped at Lowes and had them cut up some small boards to place in the track to support the bed. Last night, the generator sputtered so bad when we turned it off, we shut down the whole RV trying to get it to stop. 2-DVD/CD/AM/FM players have been replaced. I could keep going but I\'m at the point that I just want to get rid of this thing. It\'s been in the shop several times and the dealer is around a hundred miles away. Each visit is at least 2-weeks. One time, they had it for 2-months! Inexcusable. Thank god that I purchased the extended warranty! It still costs though. There\'\'s always a deductible and many things are not covered that you don\'t find out about until you\'re in the shop. Worst purchase that I\'ve ever made.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 26, 2017 2006 Fleetwood Storm 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our very first motor home. We love, love, love it. When open is very roomy. Friends enjoy it for that reason. My husband had neck surgery, otherwise it would still be ours. Extreme clean.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2015 2006 Fleetwood Storm 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been full-time in the rig for over 5 years it has 52177 miles on it have pulled my 05 Z71 4WD Colorado to Tahoe several times with no trouble and power to spare. The coach has held up extremely well but we do take excellent care and maintain everything in top condition.
I made some improvements installing a full Banks system putting LCD flat screen TVs front and rear and making so they hinge out for storage behind each, also built full length drawers on HD bearing slides under dinette seats. Over all love the 3 slides the workhorse with the 8.1L and Allison 5spd. They should still be building this model.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2015 2004 Fleetwood Storm 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have enjoyed owning, driving and living in this RV for the past 3 years. No issues or complaints.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?