Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Storm RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Storm RVs

Apr 10, 2016 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for 6 month now drives / handles great what you would expect for a 32 ft.long 12 ft. tall unit not much tall sway do to the long over hang past the rear axle..had some warranty issues with the LED lights in ceiling have had to replace 3 and for a 2016 would not think would have LED light problem and the LED light strip under awning the one that changes colors problem with that to all of these items I have paid for and replaced my self since the close's dealer is 81 miles away for what the parts cost would have spent 3 times that in GAS Fleetwood needs more dealers since I have paid for parts Fleetwood was ahead in profit
- Mark & Wanda S., Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2016 2016 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned my Storm for aproximately 6 months and have been overall very pleased with it. It is the biggest bang for the buck when you compair it to all the others in its class and price range. Almost all of the other brands don't come standard with full body paint which makes it look like a much more expensive coach. The size is great for 2-4 people although I have had up to 6 and it wasn't bad at all. The towing is adequate and I added a 5 star tunner that made a world of difference correcting the power band and irritating shift points. The air conditioner, gen set, heater etc all perform above average.
- Roy Badie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
now that 4 inches has been removed from black tank vent{inside tank} toilet might work now. Because rear bumper/hitch drooped, removed 1/2 inch bolt and found 3/4 inch holes in frame. I'll drill holes to 3/4 inch now. got to like union made
- Robert Fletcher, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
No problems, top of the line!
- Lisa, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2015 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had this RV a year and a half and love it! We had a series of warrantee issues the first few months but all were covered and none were major. There is plenty of storage inside and out. There is lots of ground clearance which is important to us due to the pitch of our driveway that levels out onto the parking pad. The power, towing capacity and ride are great! Overall I rate this a ten out of ten for quality and value!
- TJ More, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2015 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had this RV for a year and a half and love it. Following a few minor warrantee issues that were taken care of quickly, we have had no issues. The unit has a great deal of indoor and exterior storage and yet it still has fantastic clearance which helps on our steep driveway that levels off at the top. All in all, it is a great riding vehicle, very good quality and value!
- Tim Morrison, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2012 Fleetwood Storm 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Ford chassis is great. Never struggles even when towing a car. This is a great weekend get away or vacation vehicle. We recently stayed in the Storm for five weeks and noticed some creature discomforts. Television and seating arrangements not good. Like many RVs, the televisions are not in good viewing locations.The Storm is an entry level RV, so some materials are not of great quality. However, to be fair, you get what you pay for, and the price was good. I bought used, one year old, with low mileage. We were looking to trade and I was shocked at how little was offered. Buyer beware, be sure to get what you want the first time. Overall, I am pleased with the Fleetwood Storm.
- Tom Badger, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2016 2011 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I can\'t believe all the good reviews that I\'m reading on this site! I\'ve had my Storm for 4-years now and it has been headache after headache. It leaks at every seam on the roof if you don\'t keep up on the caulking, the generator surges, the A/C leaks inside if I don\'t have it don\'t have the RV tilted to the left or right enough, every seal around the compartments leak, I\'ve had to replace them all, the slide-out has had major repairs and now it has to go back into the shop again. The rollers completely came out of the floor. The hot water tank was sitting in water and the cause has yet to be determined. While we were driving down the interstate, the bed overhead migrated down because the locks didn\'t latch. That was scary. We stopped at Lowes and had them cut up some small boards to place in the track to support the bed. Last night, the generator sputtered so bad when we turned it off, we shut down the whole RV trying to get it to stop. 2-DVD/CD/AM/FM players have been replaced. I could keep going but I\'m at the point that I just want to get rid of this thing. It\'s been in the shop several times and the dealer is around a hundred miles away. Each visit is at least 2-weeks. One time, they had it for 2-months! Inexcusable. Thank god that I purchased the extended warranty! It still costs though. There\'\'s always a deductible and many things are not covered that you don\'t find out about until you\'re in the shop. Worst purchase that I\'ve ever made.
- Pomer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2015 2006 Fleetwood Storm 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been full-time in the rig for over 5 years it has 52177 miles on it have pulled my 05 Z71 4WD Colorado to Tahoe several times with no trouble and power to spare. The coach has held up extremely well but we do take excellent care and maintain everything in top condition.
I made some improvements installing a full Banks system putting LCD flat screen TVs front and rear and making so they hinge out for storage behind each, also built full length drawers on HD bearing slides under dinette seats. Over all love the 3 slides the workhorse with the 8.1L and Allison 5spd. They should still be building this model.
- Rex Halepeska, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2015 2004 Fleetwood Storm 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have enjoyed owning, driving and living in this RV for the past 3 years. No issues or complaints.
- Jen, Florida

Did you find this useful?