Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Pace Arrow RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Pace Arrow RVs

Feb 07, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 36D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Live on West Coast, purchased this unit from original owner in Ohio (yeah, o.k. found it on RVT.com). Second Pace Arrow, third Class A, one other Class C, like everything about it. Full wall slide, bath-and-a-half very livable either short or long-term. Workhorse chassis w/8.lL GM engine only way to go with gas. Most trips regional w/S-10 p/u toad, lots of mtns. but pulls extremely well. Grade Brake on the Allison trans. one of the great inventions of mankind (if you know how to use it). Can't torque with the diesels on the steepest hills but gets us over the top as fast as we want to go. Averaging 7+ overall, better on freeway cruise, less on mtns. and headwind. Couple of circuit board issues, one w/steps, other with dryer/ice-maker but were easily diagnosed and corrected. Battery issue on trip from Ohio due to faulty service (too much grease on chassis ground connection) no other issues (particularly with either slide). Handled well even before adding sway bars, tru-trac, and steering stabilizer but now would compare to most DP's. Love one-piece windshield. As with most RVers always looking for bigger/better but just can't convince myself to put out big additional bucks for marginal benefit in all aspects than what we have with this 36D.
- Chuck Michel, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2007 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Mark Farr, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 2016 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 38L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this motorhome on October 17, 2016. as I traveled with it back to south Georgia, I started getting a low battery readings about 2 hours into the trip. No battery charging was occurring. When I got home, the coach would not crank to charge even the cranking batteries. Got the diesel batteries charged after some professional help along with replacing a freightliner cable. Got the Coach to a Campers Inn 87 miles away. It is now March 11, 2017, and I am making payments, paying insurance on a new coach that is "messed up so that the dealership folks are calling Fleetwood for assistance (more than once). This is pitiful!
- Carol Lavely, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2017 2007 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was disappointed when we first got our unit with many little deficiencies, But all where fixed and our unit provided us with many happy trouble trips. I am very satisfied with the support and advice from workhorse and Arbutus
- Eugene McLeod, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 02, 2017 2007 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 36D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very spacious and excellent. Big plus is bath and a half. And convection oven. The floor plan is very well-thought-out. Allowing for comfortable private space for the adults and additional sleeping for guest and kids
- scott Tolbert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2016 2006 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 36D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
WE JUST LOVE IT!! HATE TO SEE IT GO.
THERE SHOULD BE NO PROBLEMS WITH ANYTHING AS WE HAVE HAD QUALITY SERVICE AND REPAIR THROUGOUT OUR OWNERSHIP. WE HAVE TRAVELED TO ABOUT 1/2 THE COUNTRY AND NEVER HAD A SERIOUS PROBLEM
- jerrold katz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2005 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are full-timers and have been since 2009. We thoroughly enjoy the Pace Arrow! We have travelled to Florida and mainly to Texas. The coach handles so very well with the steering stablizer that I had installed. I would not even consider selling the coach if we're not for the physical problems that I am having with my knees. We love the joys of traveling to new areas and meeting so many nice folks. Safe journeys to everyone.
- Norman Fortier, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2015 2004 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 36B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchase our 2004 P.A. triple slide 36B floor plan in June 2015 and could not be happier! What a fabulous job Fleetwood did in thinking through the LIVEABILITY factors! All of the little details, cedar lined closets that include a dehumidifier stick (that plugs into the back of the closet,)pull out drawers/pantry, huge/wide/deep drawers for storage, make being in the rig a joy, not a pain. The furniture is Very comfortable (flex steel) and that is important for someone who has fibromyalgia and other health issues. The LARGE kitchen sinks with pull down spray faucet, the drink cup holders every where, the electric awning and the outside storage that comes out with the slides, are just some of the other features that makes us LOVE our new to us RV.
We went to get new tires put on the other day and some salesmen said they could get us into a New rig. We said "that's ok, we prefer this older one". They do not make anything new on the market that can compare (in our opinion, anyway). We got the extended Good Sam warranty because we knew due to the age, things could go wrong. Of course, new rigs have issues, too! Everybody who has seen the RV is impressed with the cherry wood interior, with the brush steel fixtures and cream colored leather and ultra suede furniture. I really like the huge side by side clean steel refrigerator and Corian counters throughout. The shower size is very nice with built in shampoo/soap station and grab bar. There is a separate toilet room. One of the best features is the Splendide w/d combo located in the kitchen area, freeing up clothes storage in the bedroom.
Hope this helps in your decision. We have had several RVs throughout the years, but plan to make this our last!!
- Denis and Constance Leach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2015 2003 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 35W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Other than general maintenance, this coach has performed flawlessly and with luxury and comfort one would expect from a higher end coach. The added upgrades make this coach an excellent value over newer vehicles that skimp in quality such as presswood cabinetry, lack of insulation for year round use, cheap counters, appliances, and fixtures. You would have to spend 3x this a mount to get the same value of this coach.
- Rich, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2015 2003 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 34C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have enjoyed owning it. As I am 82 years young I just felt it was time for me to sell this Motor Home. It is on a workhorse frame with a Chevy Vortec engine and an Allison transmission. It had a recall for the brakes which were fixed and I have not had any problem with the brakes since it was fixed by Workhorse. It has a large refrigerator with an icemaker. I like driving it. I tow a Honda CRV and don't even know it is back there until I look down at my rear view camera. I did have a sway system installed which works fine.
- Elmer K Denning, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2017 1999 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this used with a trade in had some small problems but have fixed them all it has the V10 witch is quiet compared to the one I had previously witch was the Chevy 454.We just took a trip across the Rocky’s and it drove very nice except going up a steep incline pulling a car but it did pull it better than the covey inside is nice and roomy and the layout is nice more than enough storage for any guest that come with you I give it 5* over all.
- Scott Sweglar, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 1997 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 34J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have full timed in this rv for 13 years. Great storage inside and out. The chevy 454 has proven to be a great engine. Just wish they had put this on a better chassis than the p30.
- Val Seamans, Idaho

Did you find this useful?