Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Flair RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Flair RVs

Aug 20, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Fleetwood Flair 29T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have only had our rv for a few months and have not used it much. Had a problem with it starting, turns out all 3 batteries were junk! They were replaced right away. It is roomy and comfortable. I will be replacing the springy mattress though! The undercarriage storage is more than adequate. I love the entry pantry cabinet. The back up cameras and screen are worthless. We spoke with the place where we bought the rv and they said that there are complaints but no fix. The screen is placed low ar the dashl and tilted down. Not visible at all! I will be writing to fleetwood.
- Patti, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our third rv, first a large 5th wheel, next was a small class C. Now we have a 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26E. This is not a high end unit but we like it a lot.

It handles great,suspension does its job well.
It is a Ford V-10, power enough, don't expect a diesel pusher, it's not. Brakes well and holds a lane. Turning is great, it turns inside of the class C.

The best part is at this price it has an hyd. auto level system. Push a button and it happens. (auto level at this price is included hee hee)Three TV's O/S radio, elect steps loads of storage outside and inside. Three review cameras help change lanes. Side turn signals help also. A ladder to the roof is standard. All of the standard plugs are included ( cable, sat. blue tooth and two other plugs I don't know the names of)
It has a Queen foam mattress and two nightstands with 120 v plugs on both sides plus a walk way to the head of the bed on both sides(both sides, not one, both sides)
The bathroom is OK, med cab. vent and a water pump switch on the wall( don't have to leave the BR if pump is not on)

I do have a loud noise from over head that has to be corrected asap but overall we are happy with the Flair
- Robert Adair, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just bought the 2015 26E and hate the recliner, it's in the way and pretty much useless. We aren't fond of the bench dinette either, plan on taking it out and putting the recliner there. So if anyone is getting rid of the recliner let me know, I would like to buy it, then I can have two in place of the dinette.
- Linda Battles, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2015 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our third rv, first a large 5th wheel, next was a small class C. Now we have a 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26E. This is not a high end unit but we like it a lot.

It handles great,suspension does its job well.
It is a Ford V-10, power enough, don't expect a diesel pusher, it's not. Brakes well and holds a lane. Turning is great, it turns inside of the class C.

The best part is at this price it has an hyd. auto level system. Push a button and it happens. (auto level at this price is included hee hee)Three TV's O/S radio, elect steps loads of storage outside and inside. Three review cameras help change lanes. Side turn signals help also. A ladder to the roof is standard. All of the standard plugs are included ( cable, sat. blue tooth and two other plugs I don't know the names of)
It has a Queen foam mattress and two nightstands with 120 v plugs on both sides plus a walk way to the head of the bed on both sides(both sides, not one, both sides)
The bathroom is OK, med cab. vent and a water pump switch on the wall( don't have to leave the BR if pump is not on)

I do have a loud noise from over head that has to be corrected asap but overall we are happy with the Flair
- Robert Adair, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2015 Fleetwood Flair 26D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought a 2015 Fleetwood Flair in May . We have owned other Rv's and for the money we paid for it compared to our the other Rv's we had the quality is poor. This includes at Fleetwood Southwind. For example the mattress has springs in compared to our units which good quality foam mattresses. The pull down blinds are of poor quality. There is very little counter space in the galley. The stove has no cover on other units we had and I used for it a work space. The recliner chair is useless, for the space is limited when the slider is out. The cover for the storage under the eating area is rough plywood and one time I almost ripped the vinyl covers. Getting In and out of the bed is difficult for me because I am short and the bed is sitting high. Space between the bed and wall is smaller on one side than the other. No matter what RV we have had I find making the bed is difficult at the top of the bed.

Remember to check that the daylight running lights are connected. In Canada it is the law for these lights to be fully operational. When we first got the unit the lights were not connected. Also check for the year and the month the tires were made when buying the unit in Canada. The tire can not be older than five year age of the purchase date. This is Transport Canada regulations.

We have found the grey water tank is only 15 gallons so when we were dry camping we had to watch the level water closely. I bought a plastic pan to put in the sink so I could dispose of dish water outside.

What do I like about the unit. The view driving down the road from the passenger side window is great. On our most recent trip I saw things I had never seen before even though we had traveled the route many times. It is the right side unit for two people. The is lots of shortage space. We use the front passenger side outside shortage space for shoes. This storage space is right beside the door. The rear outside storage is great and easy to get at.

My husband said he is amazed how easy it is turn the unit in tight spaces. We can drive for approximately 1000 kilometres on a tank of fuel.( gas) . For us that means filling up once every two days. We live in Canada. The price of varies the cost of filling varies. On our recent trip we paid from 220 to 300 dollars filling up.

On our most recent trip the first day of our trip we had to wait for several hours in a ferry line up and have the big captain style driver and passenger seats made the waiting comfortable.

People have said how they like the colours and lines scheme of the unit.

We both like how the bath door opens out towards the living space creating a great private area. It allowed us at times not to have to close the blind on the front window.

I hope my comments have helped those thinking purchasing a Fleetwood Flair.
- Jo, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2015 2006 Fleetwood Flair 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are really enjoying our Fleetwood Motorhome. The Chevy Workhorse engine is powerful enough to take us uphill with our jeep behind without slowing down. My friend in his Holiday Rambler had trouble keeping up with me.
We love the 3 slide-outs/roomy interior dual ac, backup camera, ONAN generator & the grade brake is essential! We've used it for 6 years now & it has never let us down.
- Bob Rehnstrom, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 07, 2015 2006 Fleetwood Flair 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We made wonderful family memories with this RV in the 8 years we owned it. It drives & maneuvers easily & has all the features we needed to be comfortable & safe on the road or in our campsite. Up hill or down, towing or not, the Workhorse motor didn't even work hard. With auto levelers, power slide-outs & a back up camera..pulling into a spot & setting up is a snap!
It was just the 2 of us most of the time but we had plenty of room to have camping guests too. Since we often RV'd in the summer, we loved the dual AC which kept the entire coach as cold as we wanted. Dual thermostats for ac & the furnace too.
I was concerned that the beige carpeting would be hard to keep clean--but we used runner rugs & the carpet looks almost new.
This was our first RV & we are very impressed with Fleetwoods quality. Everytime I needed something it was right at my fingertips--right down to tons of light fixtures, elec. outlets & storage.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Fleetwood Flair to anyone!
- Sandi, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2016 2005 Fleetwood Flair 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is very roomy, Floor layout is perfect for a small family. It has all the comforts of home, & can live in all year round, especially for retirement. It has been very reliable, and comforts of travel, is fantastic.
- Jamie, New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 1997 Fleetwood Flair 30H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first Class A and we love it. We have a very nice lay out without having slide out's to break etc. Many of our friends have had various issues with the fancy auto jacks and slide outs. The 30' Fleetwood Flair has a walk around Queen Bed, lots of windows including a large escape window looking out the back from our bed. The layout functions great.
- Lou Sauer, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1993 Fleetwood Flair 26

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great entry level class A coach. It is 26' bumper to bumper which makes it a dream to maneuver in any campground. The big block Chevy engine does like to drink, but with a little care, it will sip with the best of them. No shortage on power. Not too impressed with the ground clearance in the front though. Very easy to work on. Not many creature comforts, but still provides a great camping experience.
- Mike, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?