Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Excursion RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Excursion RVs

Feb 06, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV, rides like a dream, lots of room inside and lots of storage space outside. Love the Cummins power, take hills with ease. Not too bad on fuel. The kitchen is like being at home, especially with the full size fridge. The wife loves the reclining passenger seat. Only changes I would make, is instead of a regular sofa, I would make it a recliner sofa, and the rear tail pipe makes it difficult turning when pulling a trailer. would shorten it a little.
- Darryl Wright, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the worst piece of junk that I have ever purchased I pray that nobody buys one. And go t through the experience I have gone everything that could go wrong with this machine has gone wrong it is truly a hunk of junk please do not buy a Fleetwood they're just so cheaply made and nobody should have to go through what I've gone through please do not buy one of these Fleetwoods. There is no quality in their product whatsoever there cheaply made. They want me to rate the livability of this Fleetwood I have never had time to live in it because of the fact is it's always in the shop. Junk junk junk
- Upset consumer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2014 Fleetwood Excursion 35C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our 2014 Fleetwood Excursion 35C new in February 2014. We would definitely recommend it to a friend; in fact we have several times. After owning a towable, then a class C, and a smaller class A, this was a great improvement. It rides and handles very smoothly. If you can drive a car you can drive this. The only problem we had at the outset were the Goodyear tires, all six were from the same batch and were out of round. After a lengthy process (3 months) all 6 were replaced by the chassis manufacturer, freightliner, with new Michelin tires. Then we hit the road seriously. We have been on short and long trips, the national parks, visiting family, and just seeing the US some a week long a few over several months. It is hot in Tucson so we get out of town for the summer when possible. The coach has a lot more inside storage than any of the others in the same price range, one of the main reasons we bought it. It is just the two of us so we get to spread out and bring along everything we want and still only have to shop for groceries once a week. The residential fridge helps a lot with that. The drop down queen size bed is a great place for grandkids, they have their own “fort” but can watch the main TV and not be under foot, yet we can still keep and eye on them. The coach has pulled two different tow vehicles a CRV and a SMART car. The CRV is noticeable but does not cause any problems in mountains or when passing except you go about 5 mph slower on steep hills. The SMART car you don’t even know it is there. Speaking of mountains the Grapevine north of Los Angeles is kind of a test for mountain climbing for me. Our coach was towing the CRV and going up the Grapevine did go down to 45 mph but kept it with little effort and was even able to pass some of the slower traffic going up the hill. The exhaust brake was a godsend going down the Grapevine on the return leg. When engaged you just let off the accelerator and the coach slows quickly. Once you get into the rhythm of it you only have use your bakes to come to a complete stop, or of course in an emergency. It also is a lifesaver going downhill, when engaged you only have to use the brakes infrequently if at all. In the bedroom the main tall wardrobe provides lots of full length closet space. Its only drawback is you can’t access it when the bedroom slide is closed. I am over 6” so we had to extend the bed by using Styrofoam inserts at the head but that was an easy and inexpensive fix. All of the systems included work great, the jacks, charging/battery, generator, awning, etc. I bought a portable BBQ grill and it hooks into my LPG tank along with out portable fire pit. That way we don’t have to haul portable LPG bottles around. We did have a problem with a cable short on the generator after two years and 200+hours, which was inconvenient but was covered by the warranty and fixed on the same day we took it in. Despite all the rumors I have heard I have found the service excellent and reasonably priced. They go to great lengths to make sure everything is covered by the warranty except for annual service.
- Mike Dalton, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2016 2014 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
cheap made has engine lights comes on. gen has been repair. if you can live with that its ok but remember it is cheap made should on coast 20,000 dollars if you go by quality
- richard, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2008 Fleetwood Excursion 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Over the last 20 years we have owned 4 Bounders and a Pace Arrow, none more than 6 or 7 years old. This is our first DP and can not believe the difference in handling. The 1.5 baths is an absolute must have from here on out.
- Dan Callahan, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Oct 24, 2014 2006 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Rides and Drives like a Cadillac! Love the freightliner chassis and 350 Turbo Diesel. A luxury coach, inside and out with all the ammenities, it's like traveling in your home, away from home!
- Kim E., Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2016 2006 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Full timing for 9 yr. Nothing but fun.Very good buy.
Beautiful Coach. Well taken care of. Handles like a baby carriage on the road. The captain’s chairs, air ride, Allison 3000MH 6 speed Electronic shifter transmission cruise control and engine break make for pleasurable journeys; it seems like I could drive forever. The elegant interior is surprisingly spacious with many cabinets, pantries, dressers and a cedar lined closet. The Splindine all-in-one washer dryer is super convenient. The lower compartments provide plenty of storage room. The motorized awnings give you plenty of shade for outside grilling. We hate to see it go and hope it finds a good home.

EXTRAS: No smokers; no pets; professionally washed & waxed exterior & interior; road ready; ¾ full diesel fuel, ¾ full 40 gal. propane tank; color back-up camera; CB radio; permanently installed low voltage surge protector; 4 new rear Goodyear tires 2015; 2 newer front Goodyear tires; Break Buddy & Stow Master 6,000 tow hitch & ball; generator exhaust extension; stainless steel propane BBQ grill; central vacuum; various spare parts (light bulbs, fuses, etc); For more information & brochure visit www.fleetwoodrv.com
- peter, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2016 2006 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful Coach. Well taken care of. Handles like a baby carriage on the road. The captain’s chairs, air ride, Allison 3000MH 6 speed Electronic shifter transmission cruise control and engine break make for pleasurable journeys; it seems like I could drive forever. The elegant interior is surprisingly spacious with many cabinets, pantries, dressers and a cedar lined closet. The Splindine all-in-one washer dryer is super convenient. The lower compartments provide plenty of storage room. The motorized awnings give you plenty of shade for outside grilling.
- Peter, Florida

Did you find this useful?