Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Bounder RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Bounder RVs

Jul 28, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Almost a complete redesign of the Bounder for 2016, and a top seller for Fleetwood. However, because they are pushing so many out the door in Decatur, Ind. Fleetwood\'s quality control leaves very much to be desired.
My brand new 2016 roof leaked in three places, cabinet doors opened too easily while moving so had to resort to using bungee cords, kitchen sink leaked because drain pipe fitting wasn\'t tightened at factory. Flooded kitchen area, drained into basement onto inverter causing lights to flicker for two weeks. No heat reached rear bathroom caused by a crushed duct underneath bed, half bath door had to be reentered because it was hard to open.
Seems many buyers of new Bounder are excited to drive then back to the Indiana Service Center to have discrepancies fixed under warranty. Ask yourself: Why wasn\'t broken items done correctly at the factory in the first place? For the money they ask for these rigs, is the RV life really worth it?
Don\'t violate the cardinal rule purchasing an RV..Never buy new!
- ZeeBar, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 06, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the floor plan and features but workmanship is terrible. Constantly discovering new issues all related to poor or no quality control. Lack of readily available documentation earns them less stars.
- Frank DeLuca, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2016 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived in our RV full-time since Jan. 2016. We love it. We bought this brand new and are happy that we did. The first couple of months we went through our shake down period which we weren't surprised about and don't really find fault with the manufacturer. These aren't cars. These are homes or boats that require a little living, some driving, and some time to see where the bugs are and then work them out. Fleetwood and General RV were great to work with and I have zero complaints. We know that there are bigger, higher quality RVs out there. But for the money, we have found exceptional value and I believe that most of it comes down to proper expectations. This doesn't drive like a diesel. BUT, when you have some weight in it, it drives great. You can see updates from us on our youtube channel Cruzntogether.
- Paul Kohler, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the rv floor plan but we have have too many issues for this new coach. Not happy with some cheap fixes from fleet wood. Always something falling apart or leaking. Was in dealer 3 months not even 4 months old slide out issues and flooring torn up and now black water tanks leaking!! Under neath. So sad. It's really a nice looking unit, not sure that I will ever buy another motorhome. Prob going for the beach condo next.
- Jacqueline Arnault , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Exceptional motor home for the price point. Love the floor plan and the thought behind it. The 22,000 lbs chassis makes for a smooth ride and very easy handling. Very pleased with our purchase.
- Frank DeLuca, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Mar 13, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
More issues every time we turn around. Had to leave our vacation and return home raw sewage coming out on the ground. Nasty crap smelled up the campground. And the camper!! Fleetwood. Got a bad review from hundreds of campers. Calling dealer tomorrow as you see my other post they had my coach for 3 months. We only have 5,000 miles on it!!!! Really embarrassed to say I owe one!! Come on fleetwood. Work on quality. Not quantity !!!
- Jacqueline Arnault , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2015 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I'm very pleased with the appearance, floor plan, storage and handling of the Bounder 35k. The Ford V-10 power plant provides adequate power even when pulling a Mini Countryman on an aluminum car hauler.

We have had some warranty repairs though not major in nature. The slide out rollers do mar the floor. Placing a carpet square under the rollers solves the problem. I wish I had gotten the heavier frame unit to give greater towing/ hauling ability.

I would buy again.
- Carl Wilkins, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Here we go again!!! Read my reviews before you buy one!!
Went to bike week and smelled crap so bad had to leave
Camp ! Got coach in today 3 weeks waiting!!! and plumbing valve under coach is bad and came out no access to repair ? Crap is all over bottom of our coach !!! Fleetwood never cut access panel in so now all slides have to come out to repair. And it's 2015 w 5000 miles on it?? Poor quality
In fleetwood I will never by another one!!shame on you fleetwood
People do see your issues with your campers!!! Of course it's
Just off warranty.!! Good thing I bought extended warranty!! Never trust fleetwood. They should be letting us use a loaner coach!!
For all the trip this people have caused us to lose!!

- Jacqueline arnault, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2016 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 34T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The floor plan is great. lots of room for traveling. But that's all I can say good about it. The quality is very poor. We have nothing but problems since purchase. Walls buckling trim falling off. Water leaks, electrical problems,
worst of all is the handling. Its all over the road. The dealer tells us to add steering stablizers, track bars and a 5 star tune. Its 5 months old and put another 1500 in it to make it safe to drive. Wish I would of never seen the thing.
- Marvin Singleton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2014 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we love the floorplan bath and half. lots of storage, built pretty sound. the plastic cable holder by slideout snapped in two, so now we have to manually hold it as slideout goes in or it will protrude and the cables will get caught by slideout. making a right turn you can feel the bounder making it, cabinets will pop out, the bounder seems to lean a lot during turns. if your using comcast or other tv company equip. you have to hit and miss wiring it up as the rv is pre-wired for sat tv. result wiring hanging out o/h driver side, and leave cab door open it gets hot where you place comcast hdr. the toilet in full bath is kinda high, like for someone 5'11. the bedroom is carpet. would have liked wood tiling, same as hump btwn driver and passg chair.
- bill k, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2014 2013 Fleetwood Bounder 36A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV and very well maintained! Always clean and has very nice interior!
- N/A,

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2012 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV brand new when we retired have been loving it...we are snowbirds and have spent acouple years on the road. Livability is very excellent the electronics are all tied together work great. Fleetwood for the first two years took care of all the problems yes it's a pain driving over to there but they were willing to fix everything.... just like buying a car there's lemons in everything mechanical... It's not a Prevost but then again it's only a hundred thousand not five hundred thousand. Most of the people that have problems with their motorhomes aren't handy at fixing anything,and that really helps. The maintenance has to be fun to do. Hope this helps good luck...
- steve bobbin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 22, 2015 2012 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the layout, but had countless warranty issues that Fleetwoood would not fix. Rust, cabinet door that fell off in pieces - dealer glued back together, genset wiring, faulty, water damage due to faulty refrigerator drain, chassis air condition that Ford would not repair due to Fleetwood modifications, vacuum toilet needed rebuild. to sum up my experience with Fleetwood - they do not stand behind their product. I'm not happy but I keep fixing it maybe one day I'll get all the bugs out.
- Louis Benitez, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2016 2011 Fleetwood Bounder 35H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed this RV since we've had it. We have lived full time in it since we bought it in December of 2013 from Jack Sizemore's RV Dealership in Amarillo TX. We've taken several trips with it towing a Chevy Cruz. It ran really great,with plenty of power, with mileage around 5.5 to 8 depending on terrain & wind. Does not use oil, no leaks, handles very well.
Interior in very good shape, very comfortable.
- Russell Ladue, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2016 2011 Fleetwood Bounder 35H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 4th RV & our 2nd Bounder. We really enjoyed it & if we weren't getting out of the "lifestyle" we'd keep it. It runs great, pulled our Chevy Cruz easy with no problems. We've lived in it for 2 1/2 years & had plenty of room. Very comfortable. Everything worked & we even wintered in it & with some precautions, it was ok.
Roof a/c's kept us cool in panhandle heat & furnace does a great job.
Negatives might be, with the engine up front,it could be noisy; mileage ran 5.5 to 8 might depending on terrain & wind.
Otherwise, it's a good looking, good running motor home that is set up for full-timing.
- Russell ladue, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2016 2010 Fleetwood Bounder 35H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this unit over a year now. We have taken short trips and extended trips. We lived in the Coach for the winter months. No problems and the half bath was an extra ...We have enjoyed it.
- Sandi, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2008 Fleetwood Bounder 35H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is one of the most dependable coaches on the road. The interior layout is perfect for when you are driving or have stopped for a day or a week. It rides very tight and provides lots of comfort. It is definitely one of the most popular rigs on the road.
- Brenda, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2015 2008 Fleetwood Bounder 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have experienced good success with this motor home. The only problem was with the fridge but this was looked after with warranty
- Wilf Yalte, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2016 2007 Fleetwood Bounder 35E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved this rv from the moment we walked in the door at a show! It had everything we were looking for from beautiful paint on the outside to the neutral interior. Leather pkg - washer/dryer - lots of storage outside an in - the layout is the best we've been in! The half bath is located between the front and bedroom, then there is a sliding door to bedroom with plenty of space on both sides of the bed w/ end tables. Across the bac is a counter w/sink lots of storage and a shower and a half. Also there is a slider door between bedroom and this area.
We have enjoyed our motor home immensely!
- RAK, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2007 Fleetwood Bounder 35E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love so many things about our Bounder. It drives easily and is comfortable for long trips. The only major thing we've had trouble with are the automatic levelers. They have been fixed twice. We would buy a Bounder again. The quality of workmanship and design is superb. Thanks for asking!
- Sarah Corwin, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2016 2007 Fleetwood Bounder 34G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice coach for week & holidays we really have enjoyed the time with kids & grandkids Retiring & looking forward to going RV ing full time & need a little more room for full time living . Looking to buy a bigger coach
- Chris Smith, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

May 26, 2015 2006 Fleetwood Bounder 35E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great motor home. Could not ask for a better floor plan. Shower and sink in the back by the bedroom. The shower is very large by RV standards. Great for a big guy like me. Double door fridge with ice maker is great.
- Conrad, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2006 Fleetwood Bounder 28T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Gene Thoe, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 03, 2015 2004 Fleetwood Bounder 35E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV for dry camping due to water and tank capacities. Good livability, large shower is nice. Very comfortable overall.
- m, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2004 Fleetwood Bounder 35E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is one of the best floor plans that I have seen on a gas motor home. It has a very roomy feeling in the front and very comfortable in the bedroom area. The large bath in the back is excellent. The shower is almost as good as a home shower. The 2nd sink in the WC area is a real boon, as two can get ready at the same time. The only negative is the noise from the front engine, especially when the cooling fan comes on.
- Robert McGinnis, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2016 2003 Fleetwood Bounder 38N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first Motorhome. My wife and I were very comfortable traveling. It's been trouble-free and we wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one.

We lived in our motorhome for more than 3 months waiting for our house to be completed and we had plenty of room with the 3 slide outs.
- Augie Percoco, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2003 Fleetwood Bounder 36R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is one great coach. We bought it in the fall of 2013, and drove it from spring to fall this year (2014). Initially I did not like the way it handled on the highway. The wandering was discomforting. My research brought me to the Blue Ox Tiger Track. mI had it installed, and wow, what a difference. It's drives beautifully now. I still might ad the new Blue Ox motorhome sway bar to eliminate body roll around corners. The layout is exceptional; very large living area, and unbelievable counter space.We love the four-door ice-maker fridge. We replaced the old CRT television with a 32" Samsung flat panel TV. The fibreglas was oxidized, so I found this outstanding gel coat product called Sine On. Now it taking on a beautiful shine. The main area is an upgraded tiny, right from the factory. We replace the carpeting which was a gold/green colour, and replaced it with a high weave beige broadloom. I'm also replacing all the outside stickers; e.g. electric outlet, LP{ warning etc. They are quite deteriorated and the replacement will do wonders for its appearance. It's like new now, and we love it. Can hardly wait for spring to arrive.
- Bruce Bidinoff, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2016 2002 Fleetwood Bounder 39R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall, not bad. I have owned 2 MCI's and a Prevost. This coach rides like a school bus. The amenities are GREAT! Lot's of storage. Easy to get serviced.
- Doug Moesta, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2014 2002 Fleetwood Bounder 36S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the layout of the 2002 Bounder. It has plenty of power to cruise down the highway.
- Shari, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2016 2002 Fleetwood Bounder 33R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Its been a great unit for us. Good tower. No change in mileage when towing. Very comfortable and very livable. Been great. Has many extras. Especially like the microwave/convection oven and the queen size bed.
- Joe Sassatelli, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2002 Fleetwood Bounder 32W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Over all this has been a good RV. The only negative I have is the ride quality. The ride is very stiff. The engine is a 8.1 Liter Gm with allison Trans. The engine and trans run great. I bought this unit used in 2012 with almost 38000 miles. I now have 41500 miles. The fiber glass is in very good condition, the roof does not leak. I will buy a air ride on my next unit. This bounder has two slides that work great.
- Roger Knerr, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2001 Fleetwood Bounder 36S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has served us well as we toured the lower 48 states in this beautiful country of ours. You could easily become full timers in this Bounder. Very comfortable, easy to drive and tows like a dream.
- Robert Loeffler, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2016 2001 Fleetwood Bounder 33R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to drive, quality materials, great floor plan
- Jeff, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2015 2000 Fleetwood Bounder 36S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great engine, great floor plan, lots of storage. Tows a vehicle with blue ox system like you have nothing towing. Great Motor Home.
- Betty Folger, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2016 2000 Fleetwood Bounder 34D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What a great starter RV.. This is a loaded RV with all the bells and whistles you could ask for. Wager,dryer, new brakes and tires , appliances looked amazing I would definitely recommend this to a buyer what a beauty
- Bill st. Croix, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 23, 2016 2000 Fleetwood Bounder 31

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has been a very livable rig for my family for a long time. I've been most appreciative of the dependability over a 15 year period. We've never had a problem with the drive train or with any of the major systems over the years. Regular maintainence has proven to be the only thing we needed to do to stay on the road for a nimber of really long summer road trips. It's also very comfortable and roadworthy. I've enjoyed the good size while avoiding the typical challenges one faces with longer rigs when navigating smaller roads and getting into length restricted sites.
- Don Madison, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 1999 Fleetwood Bounder 34V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Livability is very good, all appliances have worked and lasted very well. Unit drives well, is underpowered and tows a small car well. Slide leaked at some time causing wall damage by drivers seat. Had to replace carpeting, floor delaminated. Rugs should not be put in RV's.

Overall it was a good unit but am going to upgrade to more slides and diesel power.
- John Schneider, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1999 Fleetwood Bounder 32W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nothing but a great experience so far!
- Stephen, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 1997 Fleetwood Bounder 34J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
There is no way to overstate the quality workmanship that went into the making of the Bounder. In the rare case that anything should need repair, most of the Bounder\'s parts are available, so they are relatively inexpensive and readily available.
Floorplan is amazing, wood cabinetry, flooring, lighting and counters, so this Bounder has a distinctive, custom look. No need for a slideouts, but the layout of this coach makes such optimal use of every inch that this was barely noticeable. The galley is spacious and uncluttered,LP-gas stove, microwave and a large Dometic refrigerator.
The bedroom on this model is located in the rear and is accessed through the unit’s spacious hallway. The bedroom includes a queen-size bed, end tables and a wall of drawers, shelves and closets for storage. There is even more room under bed for valuable.
- Alex, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2015 1994 Fleetwood Bounder 28T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are the 2nd owners. Have had excellent luck with this unit, reliable, tons of storage, comfortable, and very low maintenance.
- Beverly Gouldman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 1993 Fleetwood Bounder Limited Edition

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have nothing but great memories in this RV. I would highly recommend it. It has been a wonderful, dependable, vehicle, that has never let me down.
- Lex, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 1993 Fleetwood Bounder 37X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved this RV, and would recommend it.
- Lex Handel, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2016 1993 Fleetwood Bounder 35J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we bought this 23 year old motorhome used with 62,000 miles showing because of the Cummins diesel and Allison transmission. the biggest fault with this 20,000lb monster is no exhaust brake and i live in the mountains and without a locking torque converter retrofitting one isn\'t an option. if you love mobile home quality interiors you would not be disappointed. the cabinet doors are oak but the sides are particle board with wood look paper glued over it. if I had money to burn I would buy new but I cannot look at these things and figure out what justifies the insane cost of the new ones. someone is pocketing a whole lot of profit. I paid $6,000.00 for mine so I am happy so far. i would never buy a new motorhome because they lose their value fast.
- kim, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2016 1992 Fleetwood Bounder 34J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Hard to find parts for coach at times without having to upgrade. Easy to drive and get in and out of parking lots, camp grounds and local destinations. Great underneath storage and access. Rear air does not work off generator only shore power, front ac works on shore power and generator
- Mike, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 03, 2015 1992 Fleetwood Bounder 28T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rv is a real dream it is clean and road ready it has not given us any problems very nice to drive.
- ron berry, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 03, 2015 1992 Fleetwood Bounder 28T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rv is a real dream it is clean and road ready it has not given us any problems very nice to drive...
- ron berry, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2015 1992 Fleetwood Bounder 28T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have the same year Fleetwood Bounder. It is a fantastic RV. Very comfortable living, even for long periods of time.
- Donna, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?