Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RVs

Aug 02, 2015 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motor home is perfectly suited for the RV enthusiast whether for long and short trips or for full timing it!
- Hans, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 25, 2016 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rv has been really good we have had very little problems in 8 Yrs. it is very roomy with all the slide out the reason we are selling we don't use it much any more and it sits in our garage most of the time it is a good coach for the money we have had 9 motorhomes since 1971 and the first Diesel since 1987 and you can pay a lot of money for other motorhomes that aren't any better
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2016 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome is one of the best motorhomes we have owned and we have owned 8 since 1971 we have had very little trouble with this motorhome we have kept it serviced regularly and it is still a very good coach with all 4 slide out it is very roomy and a person could live in it if they wanted to when we are not using the coach we keep it garaged at our home Jesse Bates
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very good. Don’t like the stick on stripes.
- Crook, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
As full timers we enjoyed the Bounder as our home while enjoying the work camper experience. With the latest tiny house craze the Boulder offered all the comforts of home. We lived in temps between 10 below to 100 plus and stayed comfy. The. Livability and the ability to travel allowed my wife and I to see many areas of the US and meet many wonderful people we may never had without it. Ours came with a full entertainment system that allowed us to radio, DVDs player, cable and satellite for those rainy days when we preferred to stay in. All in all it is a wonderful Motorhome.
- Paul Irla, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2016 2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very Family Friendly! Great times had by all! Tons of storage, easy to drive-even for the ladies! a/c works great even here in the hot desert. Would buy this brand/model again. Not too fancy, but all the necessities, ready to go.
- MH, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2017 2003 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 34C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well it's got to be easy to drive I'm 76 and started driving it at 74. Of course my husband wheeled it around like my Scion. I love the no carpet it makes cleaning the floors quicker and the two door frig great.
- Linda, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 01, 2015 2002 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
In 2004, we purchased this motorhome used. It only had 6,000 miles on it and we were the second owners. It is not what I call a luxury coach but, it is a practical coach with an attractive interior. The solidly built cabinets are light oak stained which doesn't show dust. The floor plan is very livable. There is ample storage inside and out. The mileage averaged between 9.5 to 10 mpg, fully loaded and pulling a tow car. Never a problem driving in mountains. It served us well for 10 years and it's still going but, the human driver is not.
- Darsiann, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2002 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall this a great coach, however I do have to say the ride is that similar to a school bus. After owning two bus conversions MCI & Prevost I do miss the ride of the large heavier bus/motor-homes, but the expense trade off is worth the more stiff ride.
- Doug Moesta, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2017 2001 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in our RV for 14 months and put over 50k miles on it. Minus any preventive maintenance we had one fix. Held up great in cold and hot. Drives great if you know how to do wide turns and it's not a sports car! We were very pleased with the livability, resiliency, and durability of this RV.
- Dean, Colorado

Did you find this useful?