Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

EverGreen Bay Hill RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search EverGreen Bay Hill RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 379FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am very sad by the quality of my 379fl. The on demand water heater will scald you or freeze you must go out side and reset it,the water has gotten so hot that it has degraded the pipes and then they burst. Have water damage from this ... The inverter doesn\'t hold up the whole camper it went out . The roof has nails come Thursday from under the rubber now have holes in the roof now. Recycler poor quality sticking was done correctly seams busted apart. Have 2 slides that will not completely close up. The jacks leak down and atomic level system not leveling up properly. Have contacted manufactor and they have agreed to replace all damaged parts but waiting for 6 weeks to get any parts and only can email them to ask questions.. Very bad service from evergreen on bay hill rv\'s
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 379fl

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am NOT very happy with my brand new Evergreen. They preach quality quality quality, but there are many things about this RV that are less then quality. I had to prop the two couches up because they would tip forward the sewer and water valves are in a piece of plastic that wobbles back and forth about 3 inches as you pull and push on the valve. You cannot have both doors open when the awnings are out, they will pinch and break your door if its open while you are bringing your awning in. They talk about the AC being ducted its a bunch of pieces of tin foil all pressed together.in that is the ducting and once it loosens up it sounds like its raining constantly when you're AC is on because it jiggles back and forth. You cannot have both doors open when awnings out. The on-demand water heater sucks. You spend most of your shower keeping yourself from being scalded or frozen. The vents are the kind used to get back in the seventies and are cheap as hell. The salesman at La Mesa said the inverter would run half of the camper the inverter will only run the fridgerator that's it. If I would have known then what I know now I would have stuck with Winnebago or a well-known name. I feel as though I got burnt on this low quality rv.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2015 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 379FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Well in general the RV is ok, but the quality is not there. When delivered the roof had a hole, the dealer caulked it, that will be a future problem. Today 9 months after purchasing the TV went out. The on demand hot water heater either scalds you or you have none and that goes on through your entire shower. The valves for the water are chincy, the screen door handles are a pain, if you have company no one can figure out how to get out or close the door,the couches tip if you sit too close to the edge, we put a 2 x 4 under them, the wall paper has wear marks, which I told the dealer about and they did nothing, I guess because they would have had to repaper, bottom dresser drawer wont stay closed, the window was missing the slider so we can't use the window, big scratch on outside of camper, told the dealer at delivery and still haven't received my touch up paint. and the big one, nothing, runs on the inverter except the fridge, No plugs.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 25, 2016 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 369RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just so evertone knows, Evergreen has folded. These people were pathetic. No customer support at all, and shame on dealerships for their misleading & misrepresentation on the dependability & quality of workmanship know full wee when we purchased this RV they had washed their hands with doing business with bayhill, shame on them for not divulging their rxisting reationship & continueing to sell these RVs while posing as a dealership in goodstanding with Evergreen. It wasn't until after my purchace after many trips for repairs by talking to the other salesmen
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 03, 2016 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For the first six months the dealership had it has long as we did. The dealership work was poor at best. Took months to get parts. Called the manufacturer several times with no real help. Our tankless water is virtually worthless, either scalding hot or ice cold. We have tried all suggestions from the dealership and the manufacturer and nothing has helped. They had to rebuild our main slide twice, the shower was never caulked, the sewer and gray water valves feel like they are going to fall apart and the bad design of the slides create fender well flapping on both sides. Trailer looks beautiful but their quality control is the worst I\'ve seen in any Rv product we have owned. Now the latest our automatic levelers are not leveling the trailer properly.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2016 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst decision ever. They used cheap, short screws on the pantry door and it is now broken and difficult to close. Screws feel or if the one drawer next to the oven after a week of use. Had to replace the sewage pull handles within first month. Water heater has to be continually restarted manually. Both recliners seams ripped at the handle, not stable. They said the could only do laminate "wood" flooring in living room, but found it under the bedroom carpet, half way through the room. Even with slide out supports and additional rear jacks.... still wobbles like crazy when anyone walks around. Inside die handle broke off. Had to use a screw driver to get out until the party showed up from dealer. Refrigerator went out and the entire back had to be replaced. Only things warranty covered was the fridge and sewer handles. Warranty co. telling me nothing else is covered... No cabinetry work, nor the front die handle, nor the cheap, torn seats... And now evergreen is out business... For the money spent, so not worth it. Feel totally ripped off. The one at the RV show was probably the only one they put together with quality product added workmanship...
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2015 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a truly luxurious RV. Love the rear kitchen, the three burner stove with gas oven and huge overhead vent and fan, full size microwave which also cooks as a convection oven, really like the drop-through-the-counter-top kitchen garbage can and its own outside access door to easily take garbage to the recycling center, the four door refrigerator/freezer, the huge pantry, the many storage cabinets in the kitchen, the excellent lighting in the kitchen. What a blessing to drop the dishes into the stainless steel dishwasher and run off to the beach, knowing that coming back later, the dishes will have been cleaned and sanitized!
The central living area is well equipped with a top quality entertainment center (flat screen TV, Jensen DVD radio audio system, interior overhead speakers, exterior stereo speakers, storage for DVDs and CDs and beautiful electric fireplace that actually heats the entire RV, saving on propane (and there is a powerful gas furnace for the really cold weather), The couch makes into a very comfortable full size bed, the two swivel recliners are very comfortable, the dining room table has four chairs, two which can be folded, There is an elevated bar above the kitchen sink which has two tall stools for quick meals/snacks/visiting with the chef! The high ceiling in the kitchen and living area help the RV feel very roomy, the overhead ceiling fan helps keep air moving, the fully ducted AC unit on the rooftop keeps the living area cool on hot summer days. The entry closet is large enough for several coats and several pairs of shoes. There is a central vacuum system (the tools come in a fabric bag and can be stored in several locations (we keep ours in the bottom of the pantry) and at the foot of the stairway that goes up to the sleeping area, there is one of those very handy "sweep-it-in" vacuum doors.
A beautiful handrail complements the rich decor of the RV, which is outfitted with all solid Cherry cabinets and trim. At the top of the stairs is a handy corner cabinet. Along side the steps is the control panel for the sliders and indicators for the water levels in each of the tanks.

In the sleeping area there is a large bathroom with vanity/sink and medicine cabinet; huge shower with seat and skylight; porcelain toilet; linen closet! In the hallway the is a cabinet where the washer and dryer are installed--they work so well, doing laundry is a breeze. We have the King pillowtop mattress--sleep like a baby on a cloud. Love the secret storage under the mattress. The built in dresser holds lots of clothes and knicknacks. Above the dresser is another flat screen TV. The huge bedroom closet has double sliding glass doors with the Bay Hill logo etched beautifully on the glass. On each end of the closet are several shelves for sweaters, pajamas, extra blankets and pillows, and other odds-n-ends. There is a second rooftop fully ducted AC unit above the bedroom with its own thermostat! Every room in the RV has an escape window, all the windows are frameless and insulated and covered on the inside with handy acordian shades as well as decorative curtains. Love the four step fold-out entry stairway, so easy to get in and out of the RV. There are two, yes two automatic awnings on the entry side of the RV, extending from the front to the back for comfortable outdoor eating or lounging, even in inclement weather. There is even a place for an outside flat screen TV (though we opted to not have it installed). We love the understory storage area, fitted with a great hard surface flooring, lighting, an electric outlet and access to the central vacuum cleaner for changing bags, plus a handy shelf to keep track of various tools and pieces of parking and leveling equipment. And this is where the controls for the six-leg auto leveling system is located--so easy to get the RV level, plus it has a memory feature to quickly get you back to the hook-up level exactly the same as when you detached your tow vehicle. There is also a large compartment at the front of the RV accessible from outside where the three propane tanks are located and the two deep storage marine batteries, both of which are vented to the outside. The spare wheel and tire are stored in this area and it is large enough to install a big Onan generator, if one was so inclined. We love the outside door that accesses the municipal water connection where there is a hot/cold water connection to use for an outside washing station or shower, a 110 volt outlet and a 12 volt outlet. It is great that there are TWO gray water tanks, one black water tank and a fresh water tank! We had the outside entirely coated with a five year surface protectant to help prevent UV damage. We are so impressed with the fifth-wheel by Evergreen--they have thought of what makes life on the road so cozy and enjoyable. Not to mention the incredibly lightweight but exceptionally strong construction framing they use for the Bay Hill models.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2016 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV new. It's been nothing but a nightmare of major problems from day one. Fresh water tank split open and couldn't get a new one for 4 months. The passenger side slide leaks water the first time we used it and to this day they can't get it fixed. The bedroom slide has a shorted or a bad motor and will not operate. The hot water heater never had worked properly and had to go out in the cold and reset the heater switch every time we used this RV. Many many problems with moldings and screws coming loose. I don't recommend this product to even an enemy.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2016 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
LUXURY at it's best. Built for full time rv enthusiasts. Built to last at an affordable price. We have enjoyed the spacious living of this rv. Full size pantry in kitchen. Full size shower and linen closet. King size bed. Exterior TV. This rv has all the comforts of home!
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 05, 2016 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 320RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our 5th wheel! It has some problems, but so did our brand new house when we had that built. All fixed under warranty and we are traveling and loving the freedom. Beautiful inside, need a pantry though. We use half side of tv storage for pantry and island too, we love to cook. Just right for us.love the tankless, wh, turn on the hot, leave it alone, adjust your cold and it's the best! Love the dishwasher and use it everyday! Evergreens been great.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2016 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 310RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned our 2014 Bayhill 5h Wheel for almost 2 months. We will be heading home tomorrow for a month. So far, we hav had no problems. We love the tankless hot water and have had no problems w it . I stay in for 15 - 20 min each night. Love the big refrig and the central vacuum. The shower is quite large w a built in seat.......no complaints. Carol
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 295RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Likes:
tankless water heater now that we understand it.
king bed.
couch and love seat.
double fridge
two closets.
exterior storage.
entertainment system(two TVs)cable and satellite ready.
fit and finish.
large bedroom built in dresser and over head storage.
ceiling fan.
the two folding dinning chairs.
under bed storage.
full size microwave.
added hand rail by bed room stairs.
dual AC.
wide body with tall slides.
wide stair way to bedroom.
auto level system.
four step entry.
Bay Hill corporate.

Dislikes:
need more kitchen storage and counter space.
medicine cabinet should be one door with one mirror.
would like small side table on both sides of bed.
need one large kitchen sink not two small ones.
need brighter light over dining table.
we don't use dishwasher. makes great storage though.
needs window in stair/hall way for more natural light.
needs tinted clear door window. for more natural light.
auto level control panel should have it's own separate locking door.

Unknown:
We don't tow it. So no feed back on towablility.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2016 2013 EverGreen Bay Hill 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this fifth wheel. We bought it used, but it looked like brand new. It is the easiest RV to stay in. I can't stress enough the amount of room in this thing. We are a family of four and are very comfortable in it.
Pros: space in master, extra closet, one piece shower with seat, spacious half bath, plenty of storage (everywhere), good kitchen space.
Cons: the tank valve cables? aren't great, living room fold out sofa sags horribly
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2016 2013 EverGreen Bay Hill 369RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Filed a complaint on all the problems with this RV since it was one week old.... Including fire in the invertor black water tank fell on the ground ect ect.. Evergreen ignored the BBB and now they have decided to ever ignore the Indiana State Attorney General Office....The attorney general office is shocked to say the least that EVERGREEN BAYHILL doesn\'t care at all...
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 10, 2015 2013 EverGreen Bay Hill 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the WORST RV experience any one could EVER have!!!!!!! I have lots and lots of emails from bayhill. The rv slide leaked after two weeks the air condition went out after two months we took it to several dealers that told use we don't work on Everygreen products they don't pay their bills. The black water tank fell on the ground at a rv park. Finally the factory took the rv back for all the repairs only a few metioned above. They paid our bills on it for four months and our rent on the house we stayed in. Got the RV back after four months and I could give you the list of what was not fixed.....Including the slide leak....Wow is what I can say they told me we are done with you and have went above and beyond. The main slide now doest work at all and we had no problems until they took it back to the factory. Any one want to file a lawsuit against them I am soooo in. I will post this everywhere I can think of....
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?