Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dutchmen Voltage RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dutchmen Voltage RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 4105

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My first trip, had total failure on jacks. Motor frozen, had to have AAA tow 104 miles back home, fourth trip, zero gravity door right hinge came undone, very cheap system using 1/2 machine screws. It's been at dealer for 63 days. Sloppy quality control. I missed my entire summer. Not a happy customer
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Please , please dont buy a dutchman !!! Worse mistake i ever made . So fare i've had 100 % of all the appliances break . refrigerator ,microwave,stove started on fire the first time i used it . the toilet valves are now leaking and the seal inside is bad .the hydraulic jack leaked ,the slide tore a hole through the floor when the dealer was repairing it . Today the central AC unit failed and i have four inches of water in my ceiling . It also flooded the floor to the point it was running out of the trailer . I payed 128,000 for this nightmare !!!!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 4150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Voltage last February brand new, spent a fortune and have had nothing but trouble with it! Absolute piece of garbage! From the refrigerator not working on a 2 week trip to the battery not charging and needing to be jump started to the AC panel needing to be replaced (at our cost of course!) We have had it in the shop more than on the road and it's still not right. The company takes so long to approve parts on warranty that it sits unused for months at a time! I would NEVER recommend them to anyone and wish I had known better!!!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our bedroom slide on our 2016 Voltage Model 3970 does not extend out far enough. This causes the rubber seals to rest on the window frame, which in turn prevents a water tight seal against the exterior side walls. We have water leaking into the bedroom when it rains. Because of the danger of water damage and or mold, we have to keep the slide in during questionable weather. My Voltage 3970 is still under warranty, but I\'m not at all happy with the customer care and email responses from them. I recently sent pictures of the problem with no response from the customer care representative. What I did find out from industry professionals, was that the 2015 3970 had the old schwintek slide system. My new 2016 3970 has a new cable system. Because of slide motor size and placement, the slide does not extend out far enough. The bedroom windows on the new 2016 model should have been re located to accommodate the slide chages made from the 2015 Voltage model 3970 to the 2016 model. I hope the manufacture does the right thing, honors my warranty and fixes this problem.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3805

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a Voltage the end of summer 2015. It's 2017 and after 5 trips to the dealer to get our furnace fixed we still do not have a working furnace. In almost 2 years we are yet to have heat. The awning light has quit working 3 times and doesn't work currently, the water heater doesn't work already. The construction is poor, the lining in the ducts is blocking half the air flow thru the trailer and the garage duct work was never even hooked up. We've had cupboards fall off. It's just a cheap poorly made unit. I don't know if it was Friday or what when this thing was assembled but DO NOT BUY DUTCHMAN. We take bets on what will not work before we leave for our trips. We have more miles and gas into taking it to the dealer than we do with traveling to campgrounds. I've never purchased a trailer with so many issues and we've had over 20 trailers and motorhomes in our lifetime. STAY AWAY
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 23, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3990

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3990 pulls like a dream. I did have my dealer install a washer/dryer combo vented. Everything works great. Huge garage. Air and furnace works great. Installed a Gerald continious hot water heater and like is good. Best RV we have owned. I can tell you having a good dealer is 99% of enjoying RVing. I use Chilhowee in Louisville, Tennessee hwy 129 in Tennessee.97
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I are living in it full time for work. I haven't had any major issues. The only problem that we have had is the drain valve for the grey tank does not shut off all the way and the faucet in the bathroom does not regulate the cold and hot water very good when you turn it on. One other thing is the holding tanks have heaters installed and the switches are not labeled. I have been told that you should not turn them on if the tanks are empty because it could damage them.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY A VOLTAGE, I have a 2015 voltage and after owning it 1.5 years it is totally falling apart. The slide outs don't slide in because of the water leaks in the walls swelling the bottom. I have water running into the garage part from the walls, the vents are leaking so when it rains I have buckets everywhere. I bought a $4000 extended warranty but that don's cover none of my problems. And to top it off, the fridge quit this week. These trailers are CRAP. I have talked to other owners and they are having the same problems. I repeat DO NOT BUY A VOLTAGE.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2016 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3305

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Paid a lot of money for a trailer that was built on Friday bad workmanship didn't see it til you lived it for two weeks now dealer has had for 5-weeks fixing little things that should only take a day .we bought it Feb. 2016 New only used it once. No heat vent in bdrm factory screw up.3bad blinds they said it would take 2 weeks to get them but they,'ve had the trailer for 5weeks what's the excuse there not in. Getting disgusted it's all most summer and no trailer.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our 5th wheel for a year now and have been living in it since August of this year. We've to have a continuous leak in the main living area and in hall way. Then for some reason the floor in dining/garage area gets water on the floor somehow. The ceiling in the living area also sags and we're told by local dealer that the ceiling has to be replaced due to the ceiling not having enough support for center AC. It seems every time we took it out, trim comes off. The jacks were wired wrong to begin with, the recliner in living has been broke since we bought it and the tv randomly quits working. This is our 1st new purchase and 1st Voltage, and we've had more problems with it than either of our used 5th wheels. Considering what we paid for this unit, we shouldn't have problems like this. It's a beautiful trailer inside but made very cheap considering price. We will be trading this off ASAP and will not be buying another Dutchman!
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is our first, and we are snowbirding this winter. We wanted enough room to live in comfortably, which this 44' rig has, especially as we are not hauling "toys", but utilize the hauler area as office/arts and crafts/his and hers whatever room. The kitchen is u-shaped and has lots of countertop and cupboard space, as well as a pantry. The 12 cubic foot refridgerator/freezer has been very convenient and holds all that we need. The bathroom is large and the bedroom is comfortable. The layout and furniture in the living area is bulky and we would prefer a table and chairs to all the heated seating installed. There were a number of things which needed to be corrected after the "shakedown", and it took six months to get it all done, but we are learning that is part and parcel of the RV lifestyle. It tows beautifully with our 3500 HD dually and wouldn't want to tow this rig with any less truck. It is big and we have to keep that in mind at all times!
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new Dutchmen Voltage fifth wheel trailer the end of 2013, and we have had nothing but major problems with it since. The first time we were able to actually use the trailer was 2014, because it was in the shop for an extensive period of time right after we took possession of it. We have a folder that is so full of repair receipts that we had to buy a huge notebook to put them in. We have paid almost $8000 out of pocket which should have been covered under warranty. It has spent more time in the repair shop than on trips with us. We get no response from the dealership or the manufacturer anymore, they will not return our phone calls nor our emails. We even snail mailed letters to the CEO. We now have a very fatal problem called delamination. It will be the death of our nearly new camper as it progresses. Once again, we sent an email to the manufacturer with no response. We just do not know what to do. We have wasted so much time trying to get these problems fixed, but now I am going to spend more time trying to complain any and everywhere I can. Bad reviews, reports to the Virginia BBB, contacting The Attorney Generals Office where we bought the RV, you name it. We bought this lemon at Camping World in Roanoke, Virginia. They couldn't be more useless and unconcerned. This has been a nightmare and one of the worst decisions of our lives. Now we owe almost $50,000 on a camper that is impossible to sell and will be impossible to take anywhere as it falls apart. We should be enjoying our lives at this point (we are almost retirement age), but instead we have to constantly worry about what is going to happen next with this fifth wheel. This new problem is going to cost us around $8000, which we do not have. Even then we were told that it may not even fix the problem.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Trailer, stays cool on those hot summer days and carries all of your toys.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the features on the Voltage. Huge refrigerator and pantry. Roll over bunks/dinette is very comfortable and user friendly. The remote is great for opening awning or slides near obstructions. The auto level is great. No more having to hold a button. Press auto level and go on to making camp. The Trail Air Tri Glide pinbox really softens the bumps and takes the jerks out while towing.
I had a Fuzion for 4 years and it was nice but the Voltage is definitely a step up in quality and features.
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?