Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dutchmen Voltage RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dutchmen Voltage RVs

Feb 07, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I are living in it full time for work. I haven't had any major issues. The only problem that we have had is the drain valve for the grey tank does not shut off all the way and the faucet in the bathroom does not regulate the cold and hot water very good when you turn it on. One other thing is the holding tanks have heaters installed and the switches are not labeled. I have been told that you should not turn them on if the tanks are empty because it could damage them.
- James Hickman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is our first, and we are snowbirding this winter. We wanted enough room to live in comfortably, which this 44' rig has, especially as we are not hauling "toys", but utilize the hauler area as office/arts and crafts/his and hers whatever room. The kitchen is u-shaped and has lots of countertop and cupboard space, as well as a pantry. The 12 cubic foot refridgerator/freezer has been very convenient and holds all that we need. The bathroom is large and the bedroom is comfortable. The layout and furniture in the living area is bulky and we would prefer a table and chairs to all the heated seating installed. There were a number of things which needed to be corrected after the "shakedown", and it took six months to get it all done, but we are learning that is part and parcel of the RV lifestyle. It tows beautifully with our 3500 HD dually and wouldn't want to tow this rig with any less truck. It is big and we have to keep that in mind at all times!
- Ted and Diane Austin,

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 4105

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My first trip, had total failure on jacks. Motor frozen, had to have AAA tow 104 miles back home, fourth trip, zero gravity door right hinge came undone, very cheap system using 1/2 machine screws. It's been at dealer for 63 days. Sloppy quality control. I missed my entire summer. Not a happy customer
- Jeff Hart, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our bedroom slide on our 2016 Voltage Model 3970 does not extend out far enough. This causes the rubber seals to rest on the window frame, which in turn prevents a water tight seal against the exterior side walls. We have water leaking into the bedroom when it rains. Because of the danger of water damage and or mold, we have to keep the slide in during questionable weather. My Voltage 3970 is still under warranty, but I\'m not at all happy with the customer care and email responses from them. I recently sent pictures of the problem with no response from the customer care representative. What I did find out from industry professionals, was that the 2015 3970 had the old schwintek slide system. My new 2016 3970 has a new cable system. Because of slide motor size and placement, the slide does not extend out far enough. The bedroom windows on the new 2016 model should have been re located to accommodate the slide chages made from the 2015 Voltage model 3970 to the 2016 model. I hope the manufacture does the right thing, honors my warranty and fixes this problem.
- Al Prather, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2016 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3305

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Paid a lot of money for a trailer that was built on Friday bad workmanship didn't see it til you lived it for two weeks now dealer has had for 5-weeks fixing little things that should only take a day .we bought it Feb. 2016 New only used it once. No heat vent in bdrm factory screw up.3bad blinds they said it would take 2 weeks to get them but they,'ve had the trailer for 5weeks what's the excuse there not in. Getting disgusted it's all most summer and no trailer.
- John crouch, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our 5th wheel for a year now and have been living in it since August of this year. We've to have a continuous leak in the main living area and in hall way. Then for some reason the floor in dining/garage area gets water on the floor somehow. The ceiling in the living area also sags and we're told by local dealer that the ceiling has to be replaced due to the ceiling not having enough support for center AC. It seems every time we took it out, trim comes off. The jacks were wired wrong to begin with, the recliner in living has been broke since we bought it and the tv randomly quits working. This is our 1st new purchase and 1st Voltage, and we've had more problems with it than either of our used 5th wheels. Considering what we paid for this unit, we shouldn't have problems like this. It's a beautiful trailer inside but made very cheap considering price. We will be trading this off ASAP and will not be buying another Dutchman!
- Shawna Tillman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Trailer, stays cool on those hot summer days and carries all of your toys.
- JT, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the features on the Voltage. Huge refrigerator and pantry. Roll over bunks/dinette is very comfortable and user friendly. The remote is great for opening awning or slides near obstructions. The auto level is great. No more having to hold a button. Press auto level and go on to making camp. The Trail Air Tri Glide pinbox really softens the bumps and takes the jerks out while towing.
I had a Fuzion for 4 years and it was nice but the Voltage is definitely a step up in quality and features.
- John Lewis, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?