Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

DRV Mobile Suites RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search DRV Mobile Suites RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've lived in this unit for 11 months, and are very pleased. The insulation and construction has made this truly a year round unit. New changes came out after we purchased, some good, some not (Thor's third year of owning DRV is proving to hold true with Thor's business practices), so I'd watch to see what the 2018s are like before buying new. I'd definitely recommend a used unit from DRV.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 DRV Mobile Suites 41RSSB4

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
These units are no better than an average cost RV. Many issues with unit.Installed dryer with no regard to the manufacturers guidelines.Installed in sealed closet. no ventilation as required.Dryer overheating needs constant repairs.Called DRV was told to cut vents in door. DRV needs to install slated doors to meet install requirements..Beware before you make this purchase
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2016 2016 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our second DRV please do not buy this garbage. On both trailers I've had to fix numerous items. Still waiting for them to replace an awning on the trailer that should have been replaced a long time ago. As Is what usually happens in the RV industry they put out garbage the people who sell the garbage don't service it.This is not my first RV I've been doing this for 40 years.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2016 2016 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our second drv the first was a 36-foot model mobile Suites. I had to fix numerous items in that trailer. We have purchased a 40-foot drv and again I have had to fix numerous things in the trailer I would make a list except it would be too long. When you put something out there at a list price of $100,000 or better you should get something more from your money than this.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2016 2016 DRV Mobile Suites 36RSSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has quality not found in other units from the chassis to finish. It has features found in high end motorhomes to include fiberglass roof IPO rubber, 2800 watt inverter, insulated 3 inch walls, solid surface counters, solid wood cabinets,and more.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2017 2016 DRV Mobile Suites 34RESA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ordered this unit. Found out after delivery there is a design flaw with this DRV Suite. The unit has a sleeper sofa. When the slide is out, and you unfold the sofa you must put two blocks of wood under the bed frame to level the bed. This was the solution from the company. (The slide does not level with the floor when it slides out.)When you pay over $120k for this unit, it is embarrassing to tell folks "sorry but I need to put these blocks of wood under your bed for you to sleep." This was suppose to be a quality unit-apparently not.





- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2015 DRV Mobile Suites 38RSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased a new 2015 Mobile Suites 5th Wheel. The new $100,000 RV was delivered with extensive chassis, brake lines, hydraulic components corrosion and rust damage which is estimated at $17,000 to repair. The damage was caused by the dealership improper handling and storage of 5th wheel. Manufacture has specific instructions on washing after exposure to winter road salt and chemical treatments. I have made multiple attempts to resolve issues but have not received a response to date.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2016 2015 DRV Mobile Suites 36 RS 3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
DON\'T EVEN CONSIDER BUYING THESE JUNK 5th Wheels. I purchased mine on March 20, 2015. I never got more than 55 miles before both the front wheels seized up due to front grease seals that Exploded taking the hub caps with them. After a year of absolute nightmare major problems, and no factory support; The factory finally shipped the RV back, but they did next to nothing to correct all the problems, and the head of service was the most abusive person I have ever spoken to. It has sat since then; totally unusable on my front driveway. 2 weeks ago, I drove it to the nearest repair shop 5.2 miles away, and experienced total brake failure at the first stop sign. The repair shop, told me that the total brake system was worn out, and some brake pads were even missing. I went and saw the disaster first hand. Their estimate is over $2K/wheel min. I paid over $112K and might as well have just donated the money to a good charity.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2014 DRV Mobile Suites 38PS3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Two years of unanswered phones and no returned calls from the service department! Honestly, after spending over $120,000 on a Mobile Suites we expected more. Huge disappointment. We won't be back.
David & Jody
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2011 DRV Mobile Suites 36TKSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have only had this unit a short time, having bought it spring of 14. Up to this point we are very satisfied with it other than the fact the sofa isn't a fold-out bed. That is an inconvenience when you get unexpected guests for an over night stay. Nothing that wont be rectified come spring. Other than that we are very happy with this 5er. It was easier pulling than I had anticipated. Power unit is a 11/3500, 6.7 crew cab dually
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2011 DRV Mobile Suites 36TKSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been absolutely a great unit to full time in. We looked at all of them but none we as well built as DRV. We're so glad we chose this one!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2011 DRV Mobile Suites 36RSSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent RV, very livable and well built unit. Have used it in hot weather and cold weather and it remained comfortable. Fit and finish are excellent and unit has plenty of storage and has a washer and dryer.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2015 2010 DRV Mobile Suites Phoenix 43

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This DRV model is just great. From the 8 foot ceiling to the sleep number bed you can not go wrong with this trailer. This RV can be used in all season.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2015 2010 DRV Mobile Suites 31RL3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The mobile suite I am selling is great from the sleep number bed to the 8ft ceilings Lots of extra added a back room which can be used for and office or more sleeping space. Just one of the great trailers on the market.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2009 DRV Mobile Suites 40DB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I had traveled in a motorhome for many years. When I retired and decided to go full-time we checked out many brand of 5th wheels at their factories in Elkhart, IN. The DRV brand was, in our opinion the best built and had a floorplan that best fit our needs.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2009 DRV Mobile Suites 40DB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very full-time living RV. Floor plan is excellent. Very solid construction with excellent cabinets. It has very low mileage and is well maintained.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2017 2009 DRV Mobile Suites 36RSSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 2009 Mobile Suite. I have lived in it full time for about 7 years now. It has held up exceptionally. I thought about trading in and getting a newer DRV; But after looking at the new RV's and inspecting them, I was extremely disappointed in the quality... and now reading the comments from some of the owners that have newer DRV"s... I think I'll look around at other brands. I may just keep my old 2009 as nothing is wrong with it. with my older RV service made the difference... And from what I am reading the service departments and the company now wont honor their warranty. But Looking back, Ya Know, I saw some cheap construction and designs on my 2009; it has held pretty well; but there was some shoddy work! I will mention here that something this expensive shouldn't be half-assed when being built. One example is the refrigerator drain hose on the back... Why use cheap plastic that breaks from the heat generated from the fridge? Disappointed on that one! Another example... tuck the wiring up, bundle it! Use exterior plastics that are UV resistant. Take some pride in the work you do DRV! Bring back the customer service oriented business model.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2015 2008 DRV Mobile Suites 36TKSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is fully loaded and well cared for. The quality is superior. Could easily be used full time. The structure is sturdy. Insulated very well.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2014 2007 DRV Mobile Suites TK3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel is quality. It has duel pane windows, heat pump. 12 gallon water heater fast recovery , air bags on axles and hitch. Ride is smooth. It is considered a wide body. Full size washer and dryer,stainless side-side ref. freezer, convection microwave oven. Maple cabinets. New tires and brake system. Set up for satellite. Surround sound and stereo. Lots of storage space and in-house vacuum. It is a 4 season 5th wheel. We wintered in Vegas and stayed warm . No condensation on the walls ever. 2 smart fans. We also have a 3500 series dodge all set up for pulling the 5th wheel we would sell with the home for a total of $80,000 0r best offer. Phone (618)841-2178
.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2016 2006 DRV Mobile Suites 32TK3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Solid built, best frame in the industry. Insulation factors are the best there is and are very accurate. Between the 3 1/2" side walls, insulated double floor,10"roof and double pane windows, the Temps on this unit are consistent no matter if we are in sub zero or 100 degree temps. Pulls like a dream with Mor/Ryde I.S. suspension and pin box. These units are heavy though and need a dually truck to safely carry the 4000lb pin weight.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2005 DRV Mobile Suites 36RE3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2017 2005 DRV Mobile Suites 36RE3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been a great asset. We have enjoyed it, but it is time to down grade. We no longer make the money we used to and our kids are teens now. The There is a lot of storage space. The couch pulls out into a queen bed and there is still space to put a blowup mattress on the floor if needed.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2015 2004 DRV Mobile Suites 36TK3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Living in RV for 6 months every years very comfortable and a very good quality.
Pull well and with no problems
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?