Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Coachmen Mirada RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Coachmen Mirada RVs

Jan 06, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35LSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first RV my wife and I bought it as a starter and go full time in it. After driving it off the lot and setting up at our house for the first time the water pump stopped working. we took it back and got that fixed got it home ad set it up and again the water pump would not work there was a short some where in the coach. So we learned that we could only live at water hookup sites. Next every time we moved the coach got off shore power and then moved to a new site and plugged back in at least 4 fuzes had to be replaced. As another stated windows only open 4 inches. The last straw was the loss of furnace Just when the temp drops we lose heat. There have been so many problem with this coach I would not recommend it to anyone. cabin light on the slide will not work, the rear cable and guard for the living room slide will not stay on, Hot water heater only gets Luke warm even with both the electric and gas turned on never had a hot shower in 3 months of ownership. both slides stop in the middle of movement you have to reverse the direction your moving weather in or out and then restart the slide. Storage light have not gone out and no way to get them to turn back on. There is no way that we could dry camp with this coach with no water pump. I would never recommend this coach to anyone the workmanship is VERY crude you can see where the builders used wood putty over the wall paper to cover up the finishing nail holes. Walls are so flimsy you might fall through if you accidentally lean on them. Nate from Coachman was very good in working with us however there is nothing that can be done we bought this to live in it full time and we can't, how can we if it is in the shop for electrical repairs where are we suppose to live?
- Geoff S., Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Coachmen Mirada 35LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
No frame windows SUCK. Only open 4 inches at bottom. Large slide does not shut completely. Engine noise..TOO LOUD. Side cameras you get static for first 10 seconds. Large slide behind driver bounces, grinds and shakes. Actually this noise almost drowns out engine noise. Fake taped on wood is coming loose everywhere. DON'T BUY. Look at a Winnebago instead. Better quality and customer service!
- d green, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2016 2016 Coachmen Mirada 37LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan, that's about the only good thing I can say about this coach. This is the 3rd time it's been in the shop. It has been in for 72 days. The truck AC doesn't work, ice maker pours water, has an electrical problem that has blown out the TV's, fireplace, inverter, and who knows what else. Storage unit has pulled away from side of coach, awning has pulled away from roller and it's hard to keep on the road. You would think after 72 days they would have at least gotten the fridge fixed. Nope, and it does no good to contact Forest River. Run away from Forest River products.
- Charles Lucas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2016 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I saw the other review and I feel for that guy. I\'ve only had this since November of last year but we take it out allot and so far no major issues as of yet. I love this coach and so does my family. Only suggestion for the manufacture if they even check these forums is to make the kitchen table bed bigger so an average adult can sleep there. Other than that we LOVE this coach!
- Tony Gallen, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2016 2015 Coachmen Mirada 34BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2015 Mirada brand new and it has been a nightmare. The slides have a lot of problems not going in or out, going out crocked and making a lot of noise when traveling. The hitch fell off when we were traveling towing a trailer of motorcycles, the shower door fell off, the steps didn't work, the front window shade stopped working. The only good thing about this RV is the Floor plan. My recommendation to anyone looking at a Coachman is DON'T GO THERE
- Ann, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2015 2014 Coachmen Mirada 35LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
have had several problems since new. large slide will not sit flush. rear air quit working steps do not work sinks rusting .were replaced rusting again, trim work not even rear sink empties into rear blank tank don't buy unit until it has been checked out
- louis kirsch, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 Coachmen Mirada 35DL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought it in February 2014 new. Has been great so far. Very few problems.
- 35DL, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2017 2013 Coachmen Mirada 29DSSE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spend 6 months a year in it...very livable. Best floor plan I have seen in a 32-footer. Bathroom sink has lots of counter space, his and hers cabinets, and is outside of the toilet/shower room. Lots of inside and outside storage. Easy to drive and get 7-8 MPG with toad. Purchased new. This is our 4th motorhome and we plan on keeping it for a long time.
- Dave Hagen, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2016 2013 Coachmen Mirada 29DS SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
drives ok nice layout but have full body paint
paint is bubbling all over .little paint bubbles the size of a pin head to 1/8th inch.
it just started after 3 years,mostly on the white paint.it is silkens paint which is supposed to be good.rv has nice bahroom and large closet.gets about 7-8 mpg pulling a nissian maxima.
- joe dietrich, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2014 2011 Coachmen Mirada 29DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We absolutely love the layout. Plenty of room for the two of us to relax and enjoy the places we stay. We just need more time for RVing but don't see that for the next couple years.
- Bob & Maud, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2016 2010 Coachmen Mirada 32DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As Class A RVs go, this is such a simple RV to take of if you are just getting into RVing. It drives well, very smooth, and the gas mileage runs from 8-11 miles per gallon depending on whether you are towing (or not). The one piece windshield makes your view of the world as it slides by just breathtaking. We love that feature! If you are lucky enough to find one that has upgraded window shades, buy it! That does make a difference in the interior temperature/comfort/privacy factor. There are more storage areas than you can possibly want/use. Everything is within easy reach on the exterior and interior. I wasn't crazy about the inflatable mattress in the fold-out sofa, but I just added a good quality mattress pad and the problem was solved. Nice gas coach!
- Neeny, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 16, 2015 2007 Coachmen Mirada 290KS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Amazing
- George, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2016 2005 Coachmen Mirada 300QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
this RV WAS ABLE TO PULL MY JEEP OVER THE MOUNTAINS AROUND YELLOWSTONE PARK WITH EASY. I LIKED THE BIG WINDOW UP FRONT. IT MADE IT EASY TO SEE OVER THE CARS IN FRONT OF ME. IT WAS SMALL ENOUGH TO FIX INTO SOME ONE OWNER CAMPGROUNDS AROUND THE COUNTRY. BUT BIG ENOUGH WHEN MY HUSBAND AND I DECIDE TO TAKE A SIX MONTH JOB AT FISHING BRIDGE IN YELLOWSTONE PARK WE COULD LIVE IN IT COMFORTABLY.
- Mary L Roberts, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2000 Coachmen Mirada 340

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The unit fits our needs well.
If you're looking for fit and finish, creature comforts, or a plush coach, this is not the model for you.
Structurally, everything remains intact and tight, and nothing is falling apart...some of this is attributable to the fact that we continually maintain and "adjust" things in the coach. Only 30Amp shoreline.
It has V10, however, the transmission appears to be maxed out with the weight the unit, gear, water, etc... It downshifts a lot on grades that I would consider average or just above average.
The outside storage compartments are made of plastic and unfinished.
Now, the positives.... we have a 7Kw genset, 2 AC units, 2 TV's with antenna/satellite option.
- Shawn Kelly, Ohio

Did you find this useful?